Chevron Left
Voltar para Processamento Digital de Sinais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processamento Digital de Sinais da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
527 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Melhores avaliações

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processamento Digital de Sinais

por khaled

Apr 06, 2018

it is really great approach to understanding DSP and linked it to practicing and how to write code

por Bhargavi

Sep 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed learning in this course as all the concepts were presented in a way we could follow and it covered the basics related to so many topics. It was a nice opportunity to even try my hands at Python coding. Thanks to all the staff and Coursera team for giving us this great opportunity :)

por Geoffrey C

Sep 18, 2017

This is a really great class; quite challenging, but very rewarding. Very much focused on theory, but with some practical applications.

por shubham a

Dec 16, 2017

Awesome course to understand the physical significance of mathematical methods apart from the lively elements of the Digital world

por Kamen P

Feb 14, 2018

Great course!

por Đức H V

Dec 11, 2017

This course is amazing, It has given me the fundamentals about DSP with great approaching. The Exercises are also great and challenging.

por Deepika S

Feb 05, 2018

The course has great details and concepts to learn. Exams in the course test your knowledge really well. The material and exams are strategically designed and push you to re-analyze the gained knowledge. I am enjoying the difficulties of the course.

'Signal Processing for communication by P Prandoni and M Vetterli' is a good text book to refer and study along side the course.

I hope you find the course equally interesting!!

por Donggyu K

Jun 21, 2018

Awesome free course. It is helping me so well.

por Rifat H

Nov 19, 2017

The lectures were awesome..thanks! :)

por Manav

Jun 02, 2019

Brilliant course in topic of DSP.Had watched videos before and completed quiz now.Thanks for creating this course. :D

por Srinivas

Jul 18, 2019

Fantastic Course. A quintessential course for all those beginning their Journey in Digital Signal Processing

por Kaijun F

Aug 19, 2019

Very nice content. Highly recommended!

por Chaitanya S P

Aug 23, 2019

This course was a lot of fun! The mathematics is a bit challenging but nothing that cannot be learnt with a few weeks of dedication. As an amateur musician, it was great for me to see that the instructors themselves were into music and due to their examples, I could see parallels between the worlds of signal processing and music. The 'Signals of the Day' were very interesting, and such examples from the real world helped me appreciate the use of signal processing in day to day lives, and made the process of learning a richer experience. Thank you so much Dr. Paolo and Dr. Martin!

por Luz

Aug 26, 2019

Great course, great and knowledgeable teachers.

Please do part 2, the continuation to more advanced signal processing..

por Ezequiel B

Sep 04, 2019

Excellent course to start in the world of digital signals. Very well prepared slides and ipython notebooks. Homework problems are also very challenging. I highly recommend this course.

por Lingdong K

Sep 08, 2019

Amazing lectures and instructors!

por Pavan R

Oct 28, 2018

Good course with Nice assignments which equips in work or study to get basics right

por PRAKHAR S C

Nov 13, 2018

slightly difficult

por Deleted A

Sep 06, 2017

Amazing Course! I just wish the syllabus covered more topics.

por Dmitry P

Dec 11, 2017

This is a great course and I really recommend anyone interested in understanding the underlying mechanics of information transmission to take it. There is a free textbook that goes together with the course that I found really well written. For me particularly the best part of the lectures was on last week where all the theory from the previous weeks was used to describe a logic behind data transmission. What are the downsides? The middle part of the course is rather heavy on math and I guess it's a reason why most of the people give up. Another annoying part was on some quiz questions that expected words as an answer (which can be a problem, since it's probably tested against as a string match) or numbers/formulas written in a very specific format which resulted in false negatives on some of the questions. Anyway, I think it's a problem of coursera platform itself (which is really far from perfect and even from good enough), not just the course itself. Thanks to course team for a great job!

por Ali M

Mar 07, 2017

The course is very good. I have learned a lot of things from the theoretical and practical parts of the course. I like the mathematical derivations and the signal of the day. I wish you can give advanced course about adaptive filter design, advanced digital communications and audio processing. Thanks to the staff!

por Thomas G

Nov 09, 2017

Comprehensive, very demanding

por Omer S

Jan 26, 2018

This was a good course, especially for those who are familiar with the topic. In my view, more emphasis could be given to image processing than to communications. Image processing is appealing to a wider audiance.

por liangwen

Oct 19, 2016

配上中文字幕

por Georgios K

Feb 13, 2018

A very good course, but relative hard one. I enjoyed the course but I need to review some of the earlier weeks' materials. Overall I learnt more stuff about DSP.

Just to summarize my comments:

This course has a different structure than other DSP courses. It focuses on the principles.

This course was tough assignments, which nevertheless help you to understand the concepts.

Many concepts need reviewing, it is not easy to master them.

Guy, thank you for the course.