Chevron Left
Voltar para Processamento Digital de Sinais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processamento Digital de Sinais da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
572 classificações
127 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Melhores avaliações

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processamento Digital de Sinais

por khaled

Apr 06, 2018

it is really great approach to understanding DSP and linked it to practicing and how to write code

por Bhargavi

Sep 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed learning in this course as all the concepts were presented in a way we could follow and it covered the basics related to so many topics. It was a nice opportunity to even try my hands at Python coding. Thanks to all the staff and Coursera team for giving us this great opportunity :)

por Geoffrey C

Sep 18, 2017

This is a really great class; quite challenging, but very rewarding. Very much focused on theory, but with some practical applications.

por shubham a

Dec 16, 2017

Awesome course to understand the physical significance of mathematical methods apart from the lively elements of the Digital world

por Kamen P

Feb 14, 2018

Great course!

por Đức H V

Dec 11, 2017

This course is amazing, It has given me the fundamentals about DSP with great approaching. The Exercises are also great and challenging.

por Deepika S

Feb 05, 2018

The course has great details and concepts to learn. Exams in the course test your knowledge really well. The material and exams are strategically designed and push you to re-analyze the gained knowledge. I am enjoying the difficulties of the course.

'Signal Processing for communication by P Prandoni and M Vetterli' is a good text book to refer and study along side the course.

I hope you find the course equally interesting!!

por Donggyu K

Jun 21, 2018

Awesome free course. It is helping me so well.

por Rifat H

Nov 19, 2017

The lectures were awesome..thanks! :)

por Srinivas

Jul 18, 2019

Fantastic Course. A quintessential course for all those beginning their Journey in Digital Signal Processing

por Manav

Jun 02, 2019

Brilliant course in topic of DSP.Had watched videos before and completed quiz now.Thanks for creating this course. :D

por Kaijun F

Aug 19, 2019

Very nice content. Highly recommended!

por Chaitanya S P

Aug 23, 2019

This course was a lot of fun! The mathematics is a bit challenging but nothing that cannot be learnt with a few weeks of dedication. As an amateur musician, it was great for me to see that the instructors themselves were into music and due to their examples, I could see parallels between the worlds of signal processing and music. The 'Signals of the Day' were very interesting, and such examples from the real world helped me appreciate the use of signal processing in day to day lives, and made the process of learning a richer experience. Thank you so much Dr. Paolo and Dr. Martin!

por Luz

Aug 26, 2019

Great course, great and knowledgeable teachers.

Please do part 2, the continuation to more advanced signal processing..

por Ezequiel B

Sep 04, 2019

Excellent course to start in the world of digital signals. Very well prepared slides and ipython notebooks. Homework problems are also very challenging. I highly recommend this course.

por Lingdong K

Sep 08, 2019

Amazing lectures and instructors!

por Нетай И В

Oct 06, 2019

Курс даёт широкое представление о цифровой обработке сигналов, рассказывает об обработке различных типов сигналов с акцентом на обработке звука и передаче данных в телекоммуникационных системах. Курс содержит все необходимые математические сведения, так что доступен уже младшекурснику. Одновременно с тем курс содержит множество интересных приложений и примеров, включая экономику, экологию и моделирование обработки сигнала гитарным процессором. Спасибо за отличный курс!

por Ayush T

Oct 30, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've come across on Coursera. Assignments are really well designed and require a thorough knowledge of the concepts. This course is much better than I've expected earlier and it really helped me a lot in my projects.

por Prashant K

Nov 03, 2019

Good quiz questions ,very logical .Nice course

por SHIVAM K

Nov 06, 2019

Enjoyed the course thoroughly.

por Chiranjeevi R

Nov 05, 2019

xzcx

por Apoorv S

Nov 06, 2019

BEST COURSE ON DSP

por ABHISHEK T

Nov 06, 2019

nice

por Gokulraman

Nov 08, 2019

good

por Arunit M

Nov 08, 2019

Very Tough