Chevron Left
Voltar para Processamento Digital de Sinais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processamento Digital de Sinais da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
530 classificações
114 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Melhores avaliações

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processamento Digital de Sinais

por kushagra S

Nov 16, 2018

A great course to learn the basics and intermediate concepts. Enjoyed working on the problems.

por Xiaoyuan C

Oct 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Even I have been working on digital signal processing for many years, this course gave me an excellent brush-up of digital signal processing, also I have learnt a lot of new things, for example, the signal of the day, and many new way of thinkings about digital signal processing. The assignments and homework are very challenging, but they are definitely worth challenging.

por Amit R

Oct 04, 2018

A great course.

por MANIKANTHA D

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners, If you want to learn dsp this is the best course . Thank you very much sir

por Yunfei Y

Jan 08, 2017

A pretty math-heavy class, but it is very rewarding in terms of understanding Fourier analysis and DSP. Very well organized overall.

por Bender

Dec 03, 2017

Excellent course with lots of interesting real world applications as examples. The course moves quite fast though, and assumes students have some basic knowledge of signals and systems.

por zhang q

Nov 25, 2017

This course is fairly solid and demanding. If you can complete all the homework, you will definitely be able to ramp up the DSP world.

por Yannick A S N

Aug 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses in DSP I have ever seen. The main advantage of this course over so many of its kind is the extra materials that show to the students how to do things in the real life. Take filters design as an example, I can say anyone who is willing to get his hands dirty is able to design filters using numpy, scipy, and matplotlib and implement them in C for embedded platforms and more. thank you to this course.

A very big thanks coming straight from my heart to the instructors and everyone who have participated to this effort.

Thanks again!!!

Yannick

por Manoel V

Mar 06, 2018

Just awesome course. Worth it for people which like DSP and have some background about it.

por Ahmed F

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent course with fantastic and passionate teachers

por Christophe L

Jan 08, 2018

I love classes of EPFL. It dives into the concept very deeply while keeping in mind the application. In a nutshell, this class is a must-have for all engineers.

por Jacob C

Mar 31, 2018

This is a fantastic course that covered the high level general concepts very well, and got deep into the theory and mathematics behind DSP. The course is well taught with concepts presented clearly along with a lot of real world examples. Derivations and proof of equations is helpful in the lectures, and the quizzes relate well to the lecture videos. The optional programming assignment was a great example of applications of DSP concepts as well. I also found a lot of help in the discussion form, both responses from teaching staff and other students were helpful.

por Francois V

Oct 19, 2017

The instructors are great, the course is well laid out and very professionally taught. Thank you!

por Veeraiahgari H V Y

Apr 14, 2017

Good one

por Egor S

May 24, 2018

Perfect slides and support

por Luigi S E

Sep 18, 2017

very interesting and really challenging

por Manas B

Dec 19, 2016

Nice course

por Yun W

Mar 31, 2017

This is a great review and reference for the fundamental knowledge of DSP. The class uses the concept of vector space and basis to explain all the linear transform in signal processing, which helps my understand of the material. You probably need some background of college sophomore and junior level math and system knowledge, but the math in this class is not dull. Rather, it focuses on applying on practical problems, especially on music signal process.

In the filter section, there are not much material about windowing. But in general, the material is adequate as an entry level class of DSP.

The only thing I don't like of the class is it does not provide the lecture slides. I like to take notes when watching the video, and I found it much easier to go back reviewing the material or looking for reference when there is a paper copy in hand than digging into dozens of videos.

por Ananth P

Feb 12, 2018

A very followable intro to DSP. Gets progressively complex, but fundamentals are thoroughly explained, demonstrated and visualized. A free book is included. `Signal of the Day` examples helped me broaden my understanding--not just audio samples are signals, even weather data for centuries are too.

There are python jupyter notebooks to experiment with the concepts. There are few other courses/books that make use of python to teach DSP. They usually write wrapper classes/functions around DSP basics, and we end up doing everything through them. This one is more direct: signals are stored and processed as `numpy` arrays, visualized with `matplotlib`

por Tarik K

Aug 01, 2017

Nice course

por Vincent M

Jun 29, 2017

Great content, some details about communication systems.

por Dan K

Apr 09, 2018

This is a fantastic course -- thank you to Professors Prandoni and Vetterli for providing such a high quality course on digital signal processing at no cost. I'm embarrassed to say that it took me multiple attempts to complete this course over four years. This is a long period of time, and aside from the typical excuse of my work getting in the way, I was also simply not prepared for the mathematics in this course without some additional preparation. I was dedicated to this class because I recognized how well structured and clear the materials are and the importance of these concepts, which is emphasized so well in the introduction to the course. I'm so glad I persisted because this subject is foundational to more advanced studies and has provided a view into our digital age that I could not find anywhere else. Again, thank you for this course and for spreading this knowledge to the uninitiated.

por PRANAV S D

May 11, 2018

Very good presentation and elaboration of DSP concepts. I would be great if you add a week for real-time DSP issues and solutions?

por DILEEP P

Mar 30, 2017

Its is very helpful for me to study and understand this course

por shubham a

Dec 16, 2017

Awesome course to understand the physical significance of mathematical methods apart from the lively elements of the Digital world