Chevron Left
Voltar para Processamento Digital de Sinais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processamento Digital de Sinais da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
estrelas
693 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Melhores avaliações

KR

Jan 22, 2020

It is one of the best course with content I came across. The last time I studied DSP as theoretical with problem solving back in 1998 during my engineering. This course proved to be a refresher.

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processamento Digital de Sinais

por Geoffrey C

Sep 18, 2017

This is a really great class; quite challenging, but very rewarding. Very much focused on theory, but with some practical applications.

por zhang q

Nov 25, 2017

This course is fairly solid and demanding. If you can complete all the homework, you will definitely be able to ramp up the DSP world.

por Yunfei Y

Jan 08, 2017

A pretty math-heavy class, but it is very rewarding in terms of understanding Fourier analysis and DSP. Very well organized overall.

por PRANAV S D

May 11, 2018

Very good presentation and elaboration of DSP concepts. I would be great if you add a week for real-time DSP issues and solutions?

por shubham a

Dec 16, 2017

Awesome course to understand the physical significance of mathematical methods apart from the lively elements of the Digital world

por Deepanshu S

Apr 10, 2019

Brilliant course with Excellent syllabus and teaching. It indeed helped me enhancing my knowledge in the subject. Thanks a lot!

por Luz

Aug 26, 2019

Great course, great and knowledgeable teachers.

Please do part 2, the continuation to more advanced signal processing..

por Manav

Jun 02, 2019

Brilliant course in topic of DSP.Had watched videos before and completed quiz now.Thanks for creating this course. :D

por MANIKANTHA D

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners, If you want to learn dsp this is the best course . Thank you very much sir

por NIMMALA Y

Feb 28, 2020

The exams are so difficult. You have to think wise to solve the questions in assignments. I liked it very much.

por Srinivas

Jul 18, 2019

Fantastic Course. A quintessential course for all those beginning their Journey in Digital Signal Processing

por Peyman T

Jun 14, 2017

Ii was such a wonderful course. it improves both your practical and theoretical signal processing skills.

por DAVID C

Apr 01, 2017

The content of this course is really useful and contains the key points of digital signal processing.

por khaled

Apr 06, 2018

it is really great approach to understanding DSP and linked it to practicing and how to write code

por Francois V

Oct 19, 2017

The instructors are great, the course is well laid out and very professionally taught. Thank you!

por Manoel V

Mar 06, 2018

Just awesome course. Worth it for people which like DSP and have some background about it.

por Pablo C S

Jul 10, 2018

If taken with care and passion is an important and valuable tool of academic development.

por Krzysztof L

Jun 01, 2017

Great in every aspect, can't wait for Advanced Digital Signal Processing class from EPFL!

por Manan M

Mar 29, 2020

Very Helpful! Clarified all my doubts and helped me in expertising this field.

Thank You!

por RAJKUMAR B

Jan 15, 2019

Very good course. I have learnt more than I have in my Undergrad engineering DSP course.

por Sneha S

Nov 02, 2018

I've learnt alot from this course. Never seen a better structured course than this one.

por Balachandra K

Dec 27, 2019

Excellent Course, Excellent examples and a very unique and practical way to teach DSP

por Douglas A

Jan 28, 2019

Great review of DSP, with many insightful explanations I hadn't seen in college.

por Abdullah A

Dec 26, 2018

This course is awesome it helped me a lot in my DSP course at my colleague .

por Ngo P

Oct 22, 2018

It's a great course. Thanks for preparing it and make it open to the public.