Chevron Left
Voltar para Processamento Digital de Sinais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Processamento Digital de Sinais da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
estrelas
735 classificações
163 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Melhores avaliações

KR

Jan 22, 2020

It is one of the best course with content I came across. The last time I studied DSP as theoretical with problem solving back in 1998 during my engineering. This course proved to be a refresher.

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Processamento Digital de Sinais

por Yannick A S N

Aug 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses in DSP I have ever seen. The main advantage of this course over so many of its kind is the extra materials that show to the students how to do things in the real life. Take filters design as an example, I can say anyone who is willing to get his hands dirty is able to design filters using numpy, scipy, and matplotlib and implement them in C for embedded platforms and more. thank you to this course.

A very big thanks coming straight from my heart to the instructors and everyone who have participated to this effort.

Thanks again!!!

Yannick

por Jacob C

Mar 31, 2018

This is a fantastic course that covered the high level general concepts very well, and got deep into the theory and mathematics behind DSP. The course is well taught with concepts presented clearly along with a lot of real world examples. Derivations and proof of equations is helpful in the lectures, and the quizzes relate well to the lecture videos. The optional programming assignment was a great example of applications of DSP concepts as well. I also found a lot of help in the discussion form, both responses from teaching staff and other students were helpful.

por Jorge A F C

Jun 18, 2018

A very interesting course. It challenges the students with the questionaries, and requires him to fully understand the content of the lectures. Also the homework exercises are very useful to determine when one is ready to move to the next stage. However, one will definitely not be an expert in DSP at the end of this course, but not because of the content or the lectures or lecturers, but because it is a very extensive topic to address it in a few weeks. Nevertheless, it gives a very good general view of such an interesting field.

por Нетай И В

Oct 06, 2019

Курс даёт широкое представление о цифровой обработке сигналов, рассказывает об обработке различных типов сигналов с акцентом на обработке звука и передаче данных в телекоммуникационных системах. Курс содержит все необходимые математические сведения, так что доступен уже младшекурснику. Одновременно с тем курс содержит множество интересных приложений и примеров, включая экономику, экологию и моделирование обработки сигнала гитарным процессором. Спасибо за отличный курс!

por Michael T

Jan 24, 2020

This course is excellent. I did this course to prepare myself for more DSP courses at grad school Some of the examples are challenging and the professors do not just give you the answers but they will help with hints and tips in the forum/.

I highly recommend this course to introduce DSP but make sure you use the textbook too, if you think watching videos and saving notes and then clicking through the quizzes will work it won't, and also you wouldn't learn anything.

por Deepika S

Feb 05, 2018

The course has great details and concepts to learn. Exams in the course test your knowledge really well. The material and exams are strategically designed and push you to re-analyze the gained knowledge. I am enjoying the difficulties of the course.

'Signal Processing for communication by P Prandoni and M Vetterli' is a good text book to refer and study along side the course.

I hope you find the course equally interesting!!

por AKSHAY K C

Mar 12, 2020

The course was very well taught from the basics and provided an in-depth understanding of all the concepts. Moreover, kudos to the instructor and his team for designing such a good course on Digital Signal Processing. According to me, this is the best course on Digital Signal Processing that I have taken. I would urge all the passionate students in Digital Signal Processing to take this course.

por Aditya A

Jul 24, 2017

The class has been very good. What I liked the most about this class is the very intuitive approach in understanding the concepts and giving practical examples to illustrate it. I really liked the example of the spinning wheel in demonstrating the concept of aliasing. Apart from this the assignments were really nice. It really builds your fundamental understanding of Digital Signal Processing

por Xiaoyuan C

Oct 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Even I have been working on digital signal processing for many years, this course gave me an excellent brush-up of digital signal processing, also I have learnt a lot of new things, for example, the signal of the day, and many new way of thinkings about digital signal processing. The assignments and homework are very challenging, but they are definitely worth challenging.

por Luka V

Mar 24, 2020

Exceptional course on digital signal processing. Course in detail covers most important subjects of many DSP topics. Through mathematical theory of the signal and its processing, through many examples of the real world applications one can use this course to begin learning or extand his knowledge in DSP field. Thank you professors.

por Bhargavi

Sep 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed learning in this course as all the concepts were presented in a way we could follow and it covered the basics related to so many topics. It was a nice opportunity to even try my hands at Python coding. Thanks to all the staff and Coursera team for giving us this great opportunity :)

por Kothapalli h

Mar 17, 2017

I am feeling very honor to complete this on-line course in your organization, i am feeling very thankful to this organization because you helped me financially to complete this course.I will educate my neighbors and friends to do on-line courses in this organization

por Kai Z

Apr 03, 2020

9/10. Very very well explained. Best DSP course I have ever taken. Solved many doubts that left in my mind for many years. The programming exercise is not so good though. It only support python 2 and I cannot run the script on my computer using python 3.

por Ayush T

Oct 30, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've come across on Coursera. Assignments are really well designed and require a thorough knowledge of the concepts. This course is much better than I've expected earlier and it really helped me a lot in my projects.

por Gavin C

Mar 21, 2017

A mathematical and, to a lesser extent, a programming and standards (ITU) perspective of Digital Signal Processing. If you have solid maths skills and are comfortable on the complex plane this excellent course is well worth the time and effort.

por voosa h

Apr 05, 2020

I would like to thank you so much. It was so interesting while listening classes in between asking questions because of that we are listening towards classes very carefully. Hope this certificate is useful for our bright future.

por Francisco G H R

May 07, 2018

It is an absolute must if you intend to equalize your knowledge on signal processing up to international level. The book freely offered is a gem, full of original insights which compliment the good lectures.

por Kapil D K

Jan 26, 2020

Very Nice course and an interesting one. Gave a deeper insight into Signal Processing in the first 7 weeks. Towards the end, Signal Communications was a bit unclear while Image Processing was interesting.

por Csaba M

Aug 28, 2017

Great presentation. Very useful. I have been out of collage for many years and needed a refresher. The material is well structured with sound theoretical background and lots of useful real-life examples.

por Krishna R

Jan 22, 2020

It is one of the best course with content I came across. The last time I studied DSP as theoretical with problem solving back in 1998 during my engineering. This course proved to be a refresher.

por Jeff A

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

por Bender

Dec 03, 2017

Excellent course with lots of interesting real world applications as examples. The course moves quite fast though, and assumes students have some basic knowledge of signals and systems.

por Ezequiel B

Sep 04, 2019

Excellent course to start in the world of digital signals. Very well prepared slides and ipython notebooks. Homework problems are also very challenging. I highly recommend this course.

por Christophe L

Jan 08, 2018

I love classes of EPFL. It dives into the concept very deeply while keeping in mind the application. In a nutshell, this class is a must-have for all engineers.

por Сергеев С И

Mar 16, 2020

Great course, brilliant lecturers, interesting content. Would be nice to have a programming task adapted to python 3. Now it creates some inconvenience.