Chevron Left
Voltar para Drug Discovery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Drug Discovery da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
estrelas
503 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Melhores avaliações

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Drug Discovery

por jordi n

Feb 19, 2019

Great content. Really recommended

por Eman F

Aug 16, 2018

very informative and interesting

por Akshay S S

Jul 02, 2019

This course is really helpful

por Raghav D

Feb 09, 2020

Awesome

Thank you so much

por Md. F A M

Sep 30, 2017

Well decorated course.

por Gautam J

Mar 17, 2018

it was quite helpful

por David M

Mar 03, 2019

Great course

por luis r o c

Oct 14, 2019

great Cours

por Sourav M

Sep 15, 2018

Thank you.

por ganchimeg

Dec 29, 2019

thank you

por Nour A K

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent

por Tazeem Y

Dec 02, 2016

excellent

por Mohammad j s

Sep 23, 2017

good

por sachingaur

Sep 22, 2019

I am starting a new role in a large global pharma company tomorrow. This is my first role within the Pharma industry and my awareness levels of the drug discovery and development process were close to zero. I enrolled in this course to better understand this so as to quickly assimilate the context within which my new employer and role exist.

This is not my first MOOC, but I loved the short videos and the formative quizzes. The base data that the course refers to, is now significantly dated (as are some of the links that are mentioned in the course) - this should be updated if a refresh is on the cards. Given that this is a technical domain, innovation would quickly outdate the information presented in modules such as the one on drug delivery systems.

Overall, I enjoyed this course and feel that I am better equipped to get into my new role with a lot more confidence.

Thank you Prof. Ettouati and Prof. Ma!

por Juste E M

Nov 22, 2018

This specialization brought me a lot of good approaches for Drug DIscovery, it's complete my Bachelor's degree of BIOCHEMISTRY and My Master degree in Fundamental & applied Toxicology, i've deepen my insight of this amazing field (e.g: mega-megers, proteomics genomics, fragment based drug discovery, drug delivery,...etc) speaking of which contribute a lot in people welfare. Juste Elysée MALANDILA

por Pablo K

Jul 19, 2017

Good course to understand the topics and challenges pharma companies face during the drug discovery phase - now I know what people are "up to" in preclinical.

Good intro to Pharma market environment

Module "Challenges in Fragment Based Drug Discovery" was a bit too science-focused as for people with no science / medical background

Really loved last module - key concepts in drug delivery

por mahmoud a

Feb 03, 2020

It was enormously informative for me and I've learned so many that I didn't even expect about drug discovery. And actually that course may really affect my future decision in choosing my career. But I think it would be better if the course's material are discused in more detail.

Thank you for offering that course and accepting the financial aid request.

por fahed s

Sep 17, 2017

It was such an informative course, maybe varies between levels of advancement, but definetly has information that if you get deeper with grows more and more curiosity in you. All the instructors are smart but my favorite was prof Ettouate, I watched all his videos 3 times and every time I learn something new. Highly recommended!

por Elena K

Nov 22, 2019

I learned a lot from this course and gained a good basic understanding of drug development. The lectures are from 2013. I am assuming that the basics are still similar to what the industry is doing now but it would have been nice if at least the reading materials etc were updated to reflect today's world.

por Mahalakshmi N V

Feb 18, 2020

very nice couse and the faculty were really good in explaining complex things simple which was easy to grasp the knowledge. The only draw back was the course study is from 2013 and addition of new information which might have changed after 2013 would be great.

por Blesson J

Apr 15, 2019

This has been a nice course overall! Only thing I wished it had was more information on biologics drug discovery as that is the area I was interested in overall. Still very happy with it and look forward to completing the other courses in the series.

por Arash Y

Apr 06, 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

por NagaSandhya G

May 21, 2017

Ver y useful course to learn the basics of drug discovery. Needs to be updated, most of the slides were outdated.

por Andrew O

Jun 25, 2018

Working on marketing materials for a tech company. This helped give the the foundation and resources I need!

por Grivel J

Jun 05, 2019

The material could be updated with the last technology like Gene therapy and radioligand products