Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,468 classificações
1,060 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 1,049 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Natalia C

Sep 18, 2015

Everybody who loves animals and who wants to understand better his/her pet should take this course. When you discover all your dog's potential you will be a better owner and a better person.

por Sara N

Apr 20, 2020

Very interesting course. I made it in 6 days (during the quarantine), trying to do one ore more chapters a day. I would have liked to have more links to studies to deepen the topic.

por Zlata K

Apr 19, 2020

The course provides basic understanding of an interesting topi, however in many lectures it feels slightly too promotional for Duke's Dognition research and the professor's book.

por Donna W

Mar 26, 2018

Interesting course, very easy to follow. Professor very likable. Would have been five stars if it didn't seem like a constant informercial for the Professor's book and website.

por Marian v d K

Oct 13, 2015

I like that is not only about dogs, but also on apes (including humans).

Easy to listen to.

Would love more articles or other reading materials in this course besides the book.

por Daniel J V I

Feb 05, 2017

The course is nice introduction to the study of dogs behaviour, with easy to follow lectures and exercises, after finishing you understand that dogs are smarter than we think.

por Charlotte H

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting and brings up a lot of data and research... sometimes too much. I would've enjoyed some more recent research rather than the very heavily history based bits.

por Diana C

Apr 22, 2017

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

por Natalie N

Jun 19, 2016

For anyone that has lived with a dog, much of this content will be common knowledge. The value is the scientific and technical studies done to validate those assumptions.

por Faith C

Jun 02, 2020

I love the content of this course, I love how enthusiastic Dr. Hare is, I love dogs, and I love Duke. However, I feel the quiz questions could be increased in difficulty.

por Nirawat W

May 01, 2020

this is really a good course to learn about dog behaviors especially in the aspect of cognition, BTW this course helps us understanding behaviors of other animal as well.

por Olga K

Nov 14, 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.

por Brian S

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful logical explanation of the new dog cognition theory. I'm excited to see how this knowledge & research will affect dog training in the future.

por Belén M

Jan 31, 2019

I feel the information could be reduced in half because sometimes it has to many details. But the content is pretty interesting and easy to understand.

por Joann K

Oct 09, 2015

The course was informative and enjoyable. I would have given it 5 stars if a free certificate of accomplishment were issued as in other courses.

por Viktoria M

May 20, 2020

Very interesting information! Helps me look at my dog on her level better to be able to train her in a way that leads her to be more successful.

por Satvik G

May 28, 2020

A good course to have an in-depth view about the past and present of man's best friend. Bit scientific at start but gradually becomes gripping.

por Gabriel M L

May 06, 2020

Curso muito interessante, mostrando muita informação sobre a evolução dos cães para serem tao doceis e conseguirem entender tao bem os humanos.

por Karina W

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

por Carolina I M

Apr 02, 2020

Overall it was an excellent experience and my knowledge about how dogs came into our lives has grown. I especially enjoyed weeks 6 and 7!

por Lindsay N J

May 30, 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. Wish we could have gotten more in depth, but certainly very informational for being a free course!

por Victoria S

Jun 10, 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

por Alex D

Jul 14, 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

por Donald K

Oct 07, 2015

Brian provided a great course that informed and entertained. Good for those with many levels of animal interaction and familiarity.