Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Dorothy N

Nov 15, 2019

Great course ! Very useful

por Irina L

Nov 24, 2019

sometime question on Quiz may be confuzing

por Renee S

Feb 26, 2018

A meaningful and insightful course that delivers surprising information about the way dogs think.

por Jose R M G

Dec 12, 2015

It was very interesting and classes were fun to watch.

por Victoria S

Jun 10, 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

por Jeanne G

Jan 20, 2018

I enjoyed this class and learned quite a lot. My only regret is that the Dognition exercises were not accessible to those without a dog. It would have been nice to be able to observe some of the exercises through class videos. I feel disappointed that I couldn't share that experience.

por Sam H

Nov 12, 2019

Overall I think it was a great course. I feel I am fairly well versed in understanding dogs as I seem to have a natural instinct and ability with them. It was nice to complement that knowledge with some other scientific facts and studies.

por Darleen M

Jun 09, 2016

Little high on the scientific data

por Aleana Y

Mar 05, 2018

The course itself was great, I would like to see something like a follow-up, or links to read and access many of the studies mentioned, and the recent studies done to follow-up with the studies. Learned a lot in this course, given me more ways to work with and explore training and bonding with my personal dogs and my clients.

por Carolyn G

Aug 17, 2015

This is a fun course. However, there is not much content on dog emotion, and lots on evolution (not limited to dogs). It is straightforward and slowly enough paced that no one should be afraid it will be too difficult for them, and the instructor is enthusiastic and eloquent. I have a PhD in a related field and I learned quite a bit, so I would recommend this course to others.

por Misti A D

Sep 03, 2016

I didn't come away with much understanding of how dogs think - I don't have much experience with dogs and I was hoping to learn about how to have a good relationship with a dog before I decide whether to get one - but the science is fascinating and I am glad I took the class anyway.

por marion s

Aug 17, 2015

I found many interesting insights into how dogs became man's best friend and into dog cognition. However, some of the points were belabored far too long; in addition, problems in dog behavior--such as biting etc.--were not really dealt with at all. For me, the promise of knowledge of dogs leading to knowledge of self remained unfulfilled. I could also have used more practical insights into how a dog can be guided (trained) to become the ideal companion.

por marielle f

Nov 17, 2016

this course was very interesting and fun. It's unbelievable how dogs are amazing and how we just took them for granted and didn't even know!! Lucky you you came to the right place; Dr Hare will teach you all that. this course is really well made and will teach you a lot about the basics and way more. I highly recommand it.

por Federico B

Oct 31, 2017

Me gusto mucho, muy buena información

por Nathalie H

Aug 21, 2017

I loved the passion in the lectures and the pratical exemples.

Very interesting even though I don't have a dog anymore to ultimately test the games.

Small comments: for a non anglophone the flow is sometimes a bit too fast (thanks to the subtitles - which for some of them are not 100% accurate by the way). And the videos ) are cut at the end especially in the last lessons (weeks 6 & 7) and they start over without warnings.

Great job and thanks for sharing!

por 彭巧鳳

Sep 22, 2015

The lecture make me understand more about my puppy, thank you

por Anke U K

Mar 03, 2019

really enjoyed the course, it was educational and practical love the connection to the dognition part

por Alex D

Jul 14, 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

por Nathan N

Oct 25, 2017

I read his book and the course did parallel the book nicely. I just had a little higher expectations. I also felt, at times, like I was being sold something - which I was and I understand why. They need funding. Overall, I enjoyed the course and recommend it.

por Natalie N

Jun 19, 2016

For anyone that has lived with a dog, much of this content will be common knowledge. The value is the scientific and technical studies done to validate those assumptions.

por sayna p

Oct 20, 2018

The instructor advertised his book and website so much that it took away from the content.

por Luyi L

Jan 03, 2017

Too many gestures, movements and ahhhs, slides available but not downloadable (what's the point?).

por Wenyi L

Oct 18, 2015

I have learnt some basic knowledge about dog's congnition. It may be more interesting if I have a dog to take part in these experments.

por Maikel J P

Nov 10, 2016

The course was good, but I think that only it's really enjoyable if you have a dog. As the professor says, both the book and the online resource Dognition isn't needed for the completion of this course. The book was really good, but I think that Dognition was too expensive, especially if you haven't a dog (not useful).