Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,812 classificações
1,155 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,143 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Goh C H

17 de Ago de 2020

I learnt a lot about dogs and other animals. Very fruitful learning experience. Dr. Hare provided a lot of useful information supported with data from Dognition. I also have a better understanding of myself and how I should train my dog in the future. Course material is just about right, the quiz reinforced what was being said during the video.

por Gary F

26 de Jan de 2019

Course was very informative, well presented, and covered a lot of topics with detailed information which creates new ideas for ways of training that use their own higher abilities of learning. Course can help trainers understand what they already know, one method does not work on all dogs by demonstrating that dogs learn in many different ways.

por Lucia H

17 de Jul de 2020

I learned a lot in this class. Now I understand what my dog is capable of doing. I might have set unreasonable expectations on my dog before I took this class. My dog has a Dognition profile. This class also helps me understand her profile better and understand the reason behind each games. Thank you, Dr. Hare and the Duke team.

por James G

20 de Set de 2016

I love, love, love this course. Recommend it for any dog lover or those interested in how dogs think and our utterly unique relationship with them. In my years of college and online classes, this is the most interesting course I have ever taken. Highly recommend the book too. I couldn't put it down. Dr. Hare does an amazing job.

por Tyler B

2 de Out de 2016

Absolutely a great course! It was a bit strong on the advertising in the beginning but after the first few lectures this significantly decreased. Dr. Hare is one of the leading researchers in dog cognition, and he also goes into a the cognition of a number of other animals. It was a very interesting course and I highly recommend it.

por Jana R B

15 de Ago de 2016

This is a GREAT course and complements my B.A. in Human Psychology. I've fostered dogs for decades and have always wanted to take some classes to learn more about dog psychology. Your professors and knowledge base are of incredible assistance, and I appreciate this opportunity to get certified and add this to my resume'. Thank you!

por Joanne F

9 de Out de 2019

This was a fabulous course. I do diagnostic testing with young autistic children and their testing is very similar to some of these tests. I'm familiar with much of the primate research but this body of knowledge was new and exciting for me. I am also a dog owner, so it was interesting in that sense too! thanks for a great course.

por Marie-Christine B

27 de Set de 2017

Enseignement top qualité qui propose aussi un élargissement de sa réflexion personnelle et qui offre des perspectives d'amélioration et d'innovation dans la relation que l'on a avec ses chiens. Dognition est un formidable laboratoire d'idées, ergonomique et accessible. L'ouvrage "The genius of dogs" est aussi une belle découverte.

por Amy L

10 de Dez de 2017

Incredibly fascinating and exciting course! I've feel so well informed on the new revelations of dog behavioural science and compelled to continue to read more on the subject.

I cannot recommend this course highly enough, it is engaging, well delivered and has great materials.

Thank you, Dr Hare, see you in the dognition data.

por Cristián G

21 de Set de 2015

I´d found this course really good, I have a litle bit experience with dog training throw the years experience with my dogs and internet videos, but this approach never have it before, I thanks to Dr. Ohara for the great course he made for Coursera I definitely apply dognition games to my dogs and the dogs of my friends. Saludos

por Maria V F

17 de Ago de 2020

Excelente, muy claro y didáctico.

Soy bióloga y amante de los perros. Además hice un curso sobre adiestramiento canino.

Ví reflejadas muchas cosas de las lectures, en mis conocimientos y comprendí muchos de los errores del aprendizaje mediante condicionamiento a través de un estímulo y su premio

Muchas gracias a Dr Brian Hare

por Noelle S

27 de Set de 2015

Really interesting information about the evolution of dogs, their cognitive approach to problem solving and their relationship to humans. Just the tip of the iceberg but a great jumping off point to further understanding man's best friend. Content was presented in a way that was easy to follow and complete at your own pace.

por Sandy H

3 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting information and engaging professor. Comprehensive background to the primary focus of the course was very useful, bringing in all the research that had been done to get to this point of understanding helped clarify main points. I especially like the opportunity to become involved with dognition experiments.

por Dan-Thanh T

28 de Jun de 2018

This is an extremely interesting course. It may be best experienced when done in unison with "the genius of dog" book and testing a dog using the dognition website. I do not have a dog but am seriously consider asking a friend to use his or hers. I would definitely be interested in following other courses made by Dr. Hare.

por Charis V N M Y

11 de Ago de 2017

I like in particular how because Dr. Hare has included other animals in his field of study, that these comparisons are brought into lectures. You might think it starts of easy and do-able but it gets more informative and in depth in later lessons. Stick it out, it's worth it! (Now I just wish I opted for certification!)

por Mitzi S

24 de Jul de 2019

It was such a pleasure to learn about the best species in the world from a very passionate teacher, institution, and research groups. Thank you so much for making many scientific literature accessible and understandable to millions of people all around the globe. Take care, and I hope your dogs continue to tippytap.

por Ajeeth P

26 de Out de 2020

Very interesting Course; it's a good idea to get hold of the recommended book (Intelligence of dogs) as well as participate on the dognition website activities.

Great course for all who are interested in understanding why dogs are what they are and how we (humans) have developed our affability towards this species.

por Jasmine K

13 de Set de 2017

Super fun and interesting. I loved learning the reasons behind different kinds of dog behavior and applying all the domestication hypothesis on our own species, humans! A must for dog lovers! I highly recommend this course, the professor is engaging and you can really tell he is passionate about his field of study.

por Christian B

14 de Mai de 2020

Absolutely loved this course! The early lectures set up the background information that is needed to understand the lectures that come near the end, so prospective students should be aware that this course does not just discuss dogs exclusively. I would highly recommend this course to others (dog owners or not)!

por Marianne T

1 de Set de 2017

No doubt; anyone can learn more and be surprised at how far the science are today about knowledge about dogs. Not just knowledgeable but so many effective tools that can be transferred to the real life directly for the benefit of both dog and human. I'm sure my dog friend thinks "finally they understand ...." :-))

por Blanka G C

13 de Out de 2017

This was the best course ever, thank you! As for my own little input - cats, bunnies, rats and mice also use human gestures - I had them all as pets so I know for a fact. If you'd like to see a video of my cats, e-mail me at blanka.echo@gmail.com. Good luck in your future work, hope my dog's results helped a bit.

por Sina

4 de Jun de 2020

Outstanding overview that is both fascinating and practical for those interested in dog training - friendly to the total beginner and then quickly builds into more advanced theories and concepts. I learned so much about how our dogs think and interface with the world, and most importantly, with us. Thanks, prof!

por Nu M

14 de Abr de 2016

GREAT. I listened to these lectures while at work and it was so engaging. A few very interesting studies are cited and I would recommend the Dognition app to any of my pet lover friends. This course has followed me in my interactions with animals and it will probably continue to come to mind in the future.

por Janina R

12 de Set de 2015

Very interesting course. The quizzes were challenging, which was good, and I liked that there was a final exam, too. The lecturer was maybe a bit too "wordy" and could have cut to the point faster without repetition but he was being enthusiastic about his topic, so that is forgiven. Overall, a good course!

por Shelamay M

17 de Out de 2020

As a dog lover, I found this course really interesting. I learned so much about dogs, their evolution, and how one simple movement can mean a lot of things to them. Thank you, Dr. Hare, for being enthusiastic in sharing your knowledge in this entire course. It is highly recommended to citizen scientists!