Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,892 classificações
1,173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,158 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Amy G

16 de Mai de 2020

Interesting new facts on dog evolution. Course said it was free. But if you are to get anything from it, you had to purchase his books then he suggested another 30 bucks to play dog games to enhance the course. Well that means it's not free anymore. I managed to find a way to get the book free. The book was good. But only by audio. Reading it would have been boring.

Still I learned stuff I did not know.

por Fabián J E F

9 de Abr de 2021

There was some good information here and I think that it was a great introduction to the topic of cognition in general but like many others have pointed out it was very lackluster in many aspects, the presentations weren't too great but it felt more like they were selling the "games" from their page to me at all times if not most of them, overall it was a great introduction but some parts were just bad.

por Aubrey R

15 de Mar de 2020

As a dog trainer I was really excited about this course. But much of the content was about humans and great apes and the rest all seemed like a long-form ad for Dognition, Dr. Hare's app. I did learn a few things that are useful for my career and quite a few factoids that are just neat to know, but overall I was pretty disappointed with course content.

por Sandra O

29 de Out de 2019

I hadn't heard about ecological approach to cognition, and having someone explain the different ways in which different animals can be "smart" felt helpful even if a bit oversimplified.

That said, it felt a lot like an advertisement (worked on me, I think the product is cool) and a bit rushed in places (typos, some lectures with very little substance).

por Maikel J P

10 de Nov de 2016

The course was good, but I think that only it's really enjoyable if you have a dog. As the professor says, both the book and the online resource Dognition isn't needed for the completion of this course. The book was really good, but I think that Dognition was too expensive, especially if you haven't a dog (not useful).

por Andreu T E

23 de Abr de 2020

The material that's taught is great but the name of the course is a little disappointing. It is more focused in human and ape cognition that you would expect and if you are looking to this course as a tool to help you understand your dog better I would say that this course isn't for you.

por Heather L

7 de Dez de 2020

To be honest this course was not what I expected. It was very science and evolution driven when I expected to learn more about how dogs think and work. A large chunk of the course information was about primates and foxes, only dabbling into the dog side here and there.

por Candy M

6 de Jan de 2020

Lots of the information was interesting, but I feel that a lot of the lectures spent too much time on anecdotes and examples. I don't feel as though the amount I learned was relative to the amount of time spent getting through the course.

por Abhishek G

11 de Ago de 2020

While the course certainly provided insights into Dog cognition and their relation with humans, there is much more i was looking for in this. Next, the course could cover the 'how' of dog thinking patterns, if at all that can be known.

por April D

26 de Ago de 2020

The short 5 minute videos were too short and made it difficult to follow. Often times the video would end in the middle of a sentence.

Also too much cross selling trying to get people to use the paid site.

por kelly g

28 de Mai de 2018

I expect the course to concentrate on dog cognition and have a lot more information on dog behaviours and emotions. Although it did cover these areas i felt some weeks i didn't learn anything new about dogs

por Samantha D C

6 de Jan de 2016

I did enjoy this course, but at times I felt a little bored, like it was loosing my interest. Some of the information given was more about other species and I think that's what made it less gripping for me.

por Amanda S

18 de Ago de 2020

Great info but when I try to share the certificate it says signed by John Doe. I expect a mailed certificate with a seal for $50, not a crappy certificate that isn’t signed or able to be displayed.

por Mallory H

20 de Set de 2020

More of a crash course but there are some very interesting topics. Reading The Genius of dogs along with the course is highly recommended. Some of the review questions are difficult to understand.

por Rosanna L

28 de Mai de 2017

Interesting course, some of the videos were a little long for the information provided, but was good to hear about comparisons in dogs, wolves and apes and the experiments conducted.

por Rebecca r

27 de Mar de 2019

This course was really interesting and has taught me a lot. However the first few weeks were not as focused on dogs, they tended to be more about apes and humans and evoution.

por johana s

4 de Jul de 2020

An ideally inclusive offering for you and your companion to explore at home. In-depth evolutionary theory for you, and the toolkit to test the theories with your friend

por Jose L L

12 de Jun de 2020

I learned about dogs only on the latter week 6 -8. wish you could've went with that. The history was okay but it was too dragging for me.

por Wenyi L

18 de Out de 2015

I have learnt some basic knowledge about dog's congnition. It may be more interesting if I have a dog to take part in these experments.

por Samuel O

12 de Ago de 2020

Didn't really learn about Dog emotions until week 7&8 out of 8 weeks, the first couple of weeks were talking about other animals.

por Ranjini M

6 de Jun de 2020

The course could have been a little more precise. Video lectures could have been more direct. Would have saved a lot of time.

por Lindsay E

22 de Jun de 2020

Subject matter is very interesting, but the instructor saying um and uhh way too much was very distracting and annoying.

por Emilee G

19 de Set de 2017

Too much info about evolution and apes etc, not enough with dogs. Good teacher, but not as helpful as I'd hoped.

por Gretchen G

31 de Dez de 2015

Interesting insights into human interactions with dogs. I just could not finish the entire class.

por dreamy1121

10 de Mar de 2017

Compared to the other courses, this one is kind of boring, but learned some origination of dogs :)