Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,635 classificações
1,108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR
19 de Mai de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

1051 — 1075 de 1,095 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Amanda S

18 de Ago de 2020

Great info but when I try to share the certificate it says signed by John Doe. I expect a mailed certificate with a seal for $50, not a crappy certificate that isn’t signed or able to be displayed.

por Mallory H

20 de Set de 2020

More of a crash course but there are some very interesting topics. Reading The Genius of dogs along with the course is highly recommended. Some of the review questions are difficult to understand.

por Rosanna L

28 de Mai de 2017

Interesting course, some of the videos were a little long for the information provided, but was good to hear about comparisons in dogs, wolves and apes and the experiments conducted.

por Rebecca r

27 de Mar de 2019

This course was really interesting and has taught me a lot. However the first few weeks were not as focused on dogs, they tended to be more about apes and humans and evoution.

por johana s

4 de Jul de 2020

An ideally inclusive offering for you and your companion to explore at home. In-depth evolutionary theory for you, and the toolkit to test the theories with your friend

por Jose L L

12 de Jun de 2020

I learned about dogs only on the latter week 6 -8. wish you could've went with that. The history was okay but it was too dragging for me.

por Wenyi L

18 de Out de 2015

I have learnt some basic knowledge about dog's congnition. It may be more interesting if I have a dog to take part in these experments.

por Samuel O

12 de Ago de 2020

Didn't really learn about Dog emotions until week 7&8 out of 8 weeks, the first couple of weeks were talking about other animals.

por Ranjini M

6 de Jun de 2020

The course could have been a little more precise. Video lectures could have been more direct. Would have saved a lot of time.

por Lindsay E

22 de Jun de 2020

Subject matter is very interesting, but the instructor saying um and uhh way too much was very distracting and annoying.

por Emilee G

19 de Set de 2017

Too much info about evolution and apes etc, not enough with dogs. Good teacher, but not as helpful as I'd hoped.

por Gretchen G

31 de Dez de 2015

Interesting insights into human interactions with dogs. I just could not finish the entire class.

por dreamy1121

10 de Mar de 2017

Compared to the other courses, this one is kind of boring, but learned some origination of dogs :)

por Luyi L

2 de Jan de 2017

Too many gestures, movements and ahhhs, slides available but not downloadable (what's the point?).

por Goti P p

7 de Jul de 2020

this program is really used full to me. i was learning so new type of things to tech my dog.

por sayna p

20 de Out de 2018

The instructor advertised his book and website so much that it took away from the content.

por Dalia G

16 de Ago de 2020

too detailed, too much information to process but the lecturer was actually pretty fun.

por Mariana C L

16 de Jul de 2017

En general está ok! pero siento que muchas clases son bastante repetitivas.

por Kelly S

11 de Mai de 2017

Wasn't my favorite but I enjoyed some of it.

por LaVonia A S

25 de Ago de 2015

Fun course!

por LEE L Y

28 de Jul de 2020

I think it is a bit complicated to those who have no basic knowledge in this discipline some professional terms are hard to understand even with definition because words are to difficult and rarely seen in daily life and the mode of conducting the lecture I would say is quite boring and passive as the lecturer is just standing still to read script and show powerpoints it is not good to detonate knowledge and for us to really get deep to it I would recommend more experiment video or illustration to make this funnier and rise our intention to learn dogs should be a topic contains loads of fun and is not supposed to be this informatively boring

por Judi M H

5 de Nov de 2018

videos are terribly boring.... lectures are very uneven in information and interest. Reading material is worthless. The idea of the course is good, but this one needs a lot more work for me to spend my valuable time on it.

This is basically an as for the instructor's book and a website called dognition. And it's a bad ad...

por Jonathan G

16 de Jan de 2018

I find this course redundant and useless. You can simply learn how to train your dog without having to take a course. You simply feed and training a dog not to bark, obey commands and obey verbal commands with some authority as dogs have a pack mentality. You do not need a course to learn this!

por Rebecca K

20 de Mai de 2020

He advertised his book and game A LOT. Either give it to your students, require it for the class, or suggest/plug it a couple times and drop it

por Elisabeth M

30 de Set de 2015

Videos kept cutting out either entirely or the sound would cut out. Made it very difficult to follow.