Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,897 classificações
1,175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,161 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Christine S

14 de Mai de 2021

Thank you for this very informative course and the latest scientific findings therein. This will be an evolving field in the future and anyone interested in animal behavior can profit from this course.

por Ghazal A

23 de Out de 2016

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

por Penelope R

14 de Nov de 2016

I really liked this course. It was really fun. I learned a lot and I will put it to good use with my dog, Boomer. I also haven't got a chance to do Dognition so I will try to do it, It sounds so fun!

por Yukiko S

18 de Ago de 2015

I could give you 5 stars if you issue the Statement of Accomplishment to students who passed this course by free, at least... Anyway, the course was so great and interesting to me ! Thank you so mu

por Joseph D

15 de Ago de 2015

I enjoyed this course and found it very informative. I would like to see more practical information related to dog training in the material, but I understand that is not the purpose of this course.

por Natalia C

18 de Set de 2015

Everybody who loves animals and who wants to understand better his/her pet should take this course. When you discover all your dog's potential you will be a better owner and a better person.

por Sara N

20 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting course. I made it in 6 days (during the quarantine), trying to do one ore more chapters a day. I would have liked to have more links to studies to deepen the topic.

por Zlata K

19 de Abr de 2020

The course provides basic understanding of an interesting topi, however in many lectures it feels slightly too promotional for Duke's Dognition research and the professor's book.

por Donna W

26 de Mar de 2018

Interesting course, very easy to follow. Professor very likable. Would have been five stars if it didn't seem like a constant informercial for the Professor's book and website.

por Marian v d K

13 de Out de 2015

I like that is not only about dogs, but also on apes (including humans).

Easy to listen to.

Would love more articles or other reading materials in this course besides the book.

por Daniel J V I

5 de Fev de 2017

The course is nice introduction to the study of dogs behaviour, with easy to follow lectures and exercises, after finishing you understand that dogs are smarter than we think.

por Charlotte H

27 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting and brings up a lot of data and research... sometimes too much. I would've enjoyed some more recent research rather than the very heavily history based bits.

por Diana C

22 de Abr de 2017

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

por Natalie N

19 de Jun de 2016

For anyone that has lived with a dog, much of this content will be common knowledge. The value is the scientific and technical studies done to validate those assumptions.

por Angelina B

28 de Nov de 2020

Quite basic knowledge of dogs and honestly very little new. But at least in was not boring and so fun to keep watchin! I wish I could have more deep study for this cost.

por Faith C

2 de Jun de 2020

I love the content of this course, I love how enthusiastic Dr. Hare is, I love dogs, and I love Duke. However, I feel the quiz questions could be increased in difficulty.

por Nirawat W

1 de Mai de 2020

this is really a good course to learn about dog behaviors especially in the aspect of cognition, BTW this course helps us understanding behaviors of other animal as well.

por Olga K

14 de Nov de 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.

por Brian S

4 de Nov de 2016

Wonderful logical explanation of the new dog cognition theory. I'm excited to see how this knowledge & research will affect dog training in the future.

por Belén M

31 de Jan de 2019

I feel the information could be reduced in half because sometimes it has to many details. But the content is pretty interesting and easy to understand.

por Joann K

9 de Out de 2015

The course was informative and enjoyable. I would have given it 5 stars if a free certificate of accomplishment were issued as in other courses.

por Viktoria M

20 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting information! Helps me look at my dog on her level better to be able to train her in a way that leads her to be more successful.

por Satvik G

28 de Mai de 2020

A good course to have an in-depth view about the past and present of man's best friend. Bit scientific at start but gradually becomes gripping.

por Gabriel M L

5 de Mai de 2020

Curso muito interessante, mostrando muita informação sobre a evolução dos cães para serem tao doceis e conseguirem entender tao bem os humanos.