Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
2,931 classificações
881 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Ioanna A K

Dec 20, 2015

This is a really enjoyable course with lots of information and deep knowledge of the matter, also given in a positive and relaxed way. Thank you!

por Bronwyn B C

May 23, 2020

This was an awesome course! It is particularly interesting for me because I want to be a veterinary technician in the future, and I love dogs :)

por Adriana C

Jan 17, 2020

It's a very interesting course, fun and full of valuable information. I learned a lot and my dogs and I really enjoyed the exercises. Thank You!

por Marie-Eve C

Sep 03, 2015

Very interesting ! I learned a lot about different species and it showed me some believes I hold weren't maybe as true as I tought them to be...

por Dominick A V

May 18, 2020

Great course. Enjoyed Dr. Hare's lectures and helped me better understand my dog's behaviour and thinking strategies.

Thank you for the course.

por Bree R

May 09, 2020

Fun and informative. As a professional dog trainer, there was some information in the course that was new to me, and applicable for my clients.

por Saira T

Dec 29, 2015

Brilliant course. Learnt so much about dogs and evolution I never knew. Really recommend this course even if its just for some basic knowledge.

por Anya E P

Aug 07, 2018

A well explained, interested course about how to conduct experiments and evaluate the cognitive skills of animals in general -- not just dogs.

por Nicole G

Jul 26, 2017

Muy buen curso, es muy claro, y favorece a la inquietud de aprender más sobre los temas que se han abordado aquí. Lo recomiendo completamente.

por Maria d l A A

Nov 15, 2019

El Dr Hare sabe transmitir y explicar perfectamente todo su conocimiento. La modalidad es muy accesible y el curso en general es muy dinamico

por AMIYANGSHU D

Oct 23, 2015

The best online course I have ever attended. I never got bored. Lectures are just awesome. As a cognitive Science student, I enjoyed it most.

por Alexa K

Nov 14, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! It was very interesting to hear about all the different experiments being performed with a variety of animals!

por Elise E

Sep 14, 2017

For anyone that loves animals and wants to understand more about cognition. Fabulous course, must read the book to get the most out of it!

por casey m

May 07, 2020

Great class! I had so much fun learning about animals and playing games with my dog! We had a fun time bonding as well. Thanks Dr. Hare!!!

por Deleted A

Feb 22, 2016

I had a great time learning all these new thing not just about dogs, but also about apes, evolution and cognitive approach to all species.

por Gabriela R

Mar 17, 2020

I found this course to be extremely interesting. It is very well explained and the research and examples shown make it very approachable.

por Wesley S

Oct 27, 2018

This is a really informative and enjoyable course. I learned so much about dog psychology and it has caused me to understand dogs better!

por Lindsay C

Jul 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the accompanying book. I finished this course in a few days; it was so engaging I didn't want to stop!

por Sebastian T

Mar 05, 2018

Really useful information to understand your dogs behavior. Easy to understand, very cool exercises to put in practice what is learned.

por Paul M

Jan 31, 2017

Best Coursera course yet. Fascinating topic of wide interest, the right pace, practical and fun with your own dog. Brilliantly done!

por Adriana C

Aug 15, 2016

I think people who have experience in studying science will take better advantage of this course but, in general, it has great content.

por Visishta

May 25, 2020

This course has increased my interest towards dogs... I really enjoyed the course and gained knowledge.

Thankyou team,

Duke University.

por Kathy S

May 12, 2020

Wonderfully interesting and educational! I'm going to read the book again. Thanks for a valuable class for all dog lovers and owners.

por Cassandra F

Dec 16, 2016

I loved this course, I read the Genius of Dogs and when I saw who the instructor was, I had to take it. Very informative and engaging.