Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,734 classificações
1,137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,123 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Ursula L

25 de Fev de 2019

What a great course to get to know Dog Emotions and Cognition! While learning a lot about dog's behavior and interacting with us humans, I have also learned about evolution in both animals and humans.

por Diana A

24 de Dez de 2017

lovely course for those who are dog lovers and who care about their wel-fare.

This course gives enrichement information about how people can understand dogs and their minds and how dogs see the world.

por Nikole H

14 de Nov de 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of dog cognition. Anyone who is interested in working with dogs, or just learning more about their new adopted family member should definitely take this course.

por Rithvik.R

20 de Mai de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

por Zeke D R

15 de Dez de 2017

Really enjoyed this course! Was my first university course for about 2 years. I have PTSD, amnesia, social anxiety, and depression. Shout out to this school having an awesome course available.

por What t H W

24 de Set de 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

por Aikaterini P

14 de Dez de 2020

This course is insightfu even for someone that has never read about spieces evolution.The videos werevery helpfull.It's a great course for professionals or amateurs of these science.

Than you!

por Megan C

7 de Out de 2020

I found this course very interesting. As a dog trainer steeped in Behaviorism and Classical Conditioning, it was nice to get a different perspective, and this course was a fun way to do that.

por Marta K

13 de Dez de 2020

It was a really great introduction into dog cognition. I've learned some interesting things. This course definitely motivated me to try to learn even more about dog's psychology and behavior.

por Victor B

29 de Ago de 2019

WOW...what a surprise this course offered in regards to what cognition is, what it means, and the impact it can have on our understanding how dogs learn and evolve with themselves and humans.

por Maria L C

23 de Set de 2018

Absolutely brilliant!!! I am a veterinarian and very into dogs so no surprised I liked it, but I think this could be just the course for anyone that has a dog or is thinking of getting one.

por Ellen E

21 de Jun de 2018

This was a great introductory course for dog evolution and cognition. I hope there will someday be a part two to this - presenting more insights into dog cognition as more research is done.

por Olivia R

1 de Jul de 2016

This course was engaging and informative. Dr. Hare picked a great line of work, as he kind of reminds me of a friendly puppy himself. I look forward to more research from these experiments!

por Joy S

21 de Mai de 2016

Excellent. Maybe my favorite course on Coursera ever. Full of useful, compelling, new information. Instructor super friendly and a great communicator. Obviously he learned from his dog.

por Bianca B

5 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course, highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn more about cognition. As a trainer, I found it quite interesting and will take a lot of new concepts with me going forward!

por Hazard G W

1 de Jan de 2016

Thought provoking. Different cultural attitudes toward dogs a little unsettling - given number of bites and attacks, resources devoted to dogs rather than to humans, is a serious question.

por Kimberly E

14 de Out de 2015

Interesting insights about how dogs think and what we perceive through their behavior. Taken purely for personal enrichment. Wish I'd had more time available to work with the lab material.

por Sandra C

14 de Ago de 2015

I loved the course. Please, could you pland other courses about dogs, cognition, emotion, trainning....?

I think the profesor is very good. Plese, could you organized more courses with him?

por Adjery d M U C

30 de Set de 2020

An excellent course, especially for those of us who love dogs or are already professionals in the veterinary area, it is really easy and entertaining. Thank you very much from Costa Rica!

por Tonathiu D L C M

12 de Mar de 2018

Muy buen curso, interesantisimo y facil de seguir, continuen así y faciliten la adquisión de material si es que lo van a vender para que no recurramos a otras fuentas a obtenerlo. Gracias

por Jenny M

17 de Nov de 2015

Such a great and interesting course! I'm really learning so much from this and feel it's really well put together. Great work from Brian Hare et al - keep up the good work you're doing!

por Adrija R

1 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course. so informative and interesting. As a dog lover, doing the course makes me feel more confident about recognising and understanding what a dog is trying to communicate.

por PATIL O A

23 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much to everyone who made this course available and of course also the coursera. It gave me a lot of information and I am definitely looking forward for many such courses.

por Carrie S F

3 de Fev de 2020

This really helped with my dog training business to better understanding individual dog's and what they need based on their strengths and weaknesses shown with the cognitive profiling!

por Vanesa V L

18 de Fev de 2019

El curso está siendo muy completo y el Dr. Brian un gran experto en la materia y con una gran habilidad para explicar las cosas de forma fácil. Muy cercano y amable. Un muy buen curso.