Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,640 classificações
1,111 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR
19 de Mai de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,097 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Ashley S H

8 de Abr de 2018

Best online course I've taken regarding canine science. Starts off a little slow, but by "week 3," I was hooked. The information presented is exciting and relevant. And, the course left me with a greater hunger for knowledge, which I believe is the hallmark of an excellent learning experience.

por Rebecca N

30 de Mar de 2018

This was a fantastic course. I'm so impressed with the learning style, mixing the book (The Genius of Dogs) with the online course made understanding and retaining the information so much easier. It's genuinely impacted how I will be training my current dogs and future dogs. Thank you so much.

por Erica K T

28 de Nov de 2015

I Have just finished the course and loved it! Brian Hare is great, and is an honor to see his lectures. I work with dog cognition and emotional sense, so i've read a lot of Brians papers. This course is amazing and I indicate to everyone who study animal behavior or just love dogs (or both).

por April M H

15 de Jan de 2019

Excellent Information, Great Professor, and Superior Knowledge for a better understanding of Man's Best Friend. Worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY of the $49.99 or whatever the compensation was for teaching & explaining this information on a university level. Thanks Again Mr. Hare, Duke University

por ZHANG L

18 de Fev de 2016

It was a great course for all dog lovers! The content was so interesting with types experiments and games to better understand our pet dogs. Also the scientific findings are so suprising for us to really know who our dogs are. Go through this, your dog-knowing journey will be wonderful!!

por madelynne h t

4 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much for providing this educational opportunity to learn a bit more about the history and psychology of our closest companions: dogs! It let me learn so much about our most beloved pet animal in the household! It was the perfect pace of short, easy, and thought-compelling.

por Astrid T

14 de Set de 2016

The course itself was fantastic. I had read Dr. Hare's book previously and was a part of the Beta Test of dognition. But this was even better. It helped me gain an even better understanding of the subject. I can only highly recommend it to anybody interested in dogs and their behavior.

por Diane M

30 de Ago de 2020

This has been a great way of surviving lockdown due to coronovirus in the UK!

Enjoyed the way the course was presented and have found the book to be a good supporting resource.

I have been training dogs since the mid 1970s (am now aged 68) and this has given me a new way of thinking.

por Yash P

9 de Ago de 2020

I have always loved dogs. This course truly helped me better understand the animal I feel the deepest connection to. The course content was perfectly split up and engagingly delivered by the professor, Dr.Brian Hare through the use of humour to instill the facts in learners' minds.

por Leah A M

29 de Ago de 2016

This was excellent! As a professional dog trainer, I really value the information I got from this course. Yes I also bought his book but It is a really good resource. You can get it used at a lower cost. I have been recommending this course to my "want to know more" clients.

por Jeannette R

9 de Abr de 2016

Excellent start to the course. Looks like it is going to be really hands on with the different tests you can do with your own dog/s. I can't wait to get started and find out all about my dog's psychology. Just wondering how different it will be to my pre-conceived perceptions.

por Riccy E R S

23 de Mar de 2020

El contenido fue interesante para mí, ya que había muchos conceptos y corrientes que ignoraba. Es completamente motivador la forma en que el instructor va presentando los temas, los explica y coloca ejemplos de la vida real que ilustran estudios y exámenes con sus resultados.

por Takashi A

12 de Nov de 2016

This course gives scientific insight on how dogs have become human's best friend and it leads to better understanding toward as well as relationship with dogs. It is fantastic to come to know the citizen science which all dog lovers can contribute for better future with dogs.

por Joyce D G

30 de Out de 2020

Gives a lot of historical background and scientific observations regarding dogs. Very insightful!

Citizen science is the best way to go about collecting factual data about our dogs since millions of us have them as part of our homes. It's a brilliant scientific approach!

por Shelby L M

20 de Ago de 2015

As a dog trainer I found this course very insightful into the mind of a dog and will be putting many of the games and ideas I learned into action with the dogs I teach. I will also suggest the Dognition site to all of my clients looking to do more with their dog's training

por Wesley L W

6 de Jun de 2020

What a great course! Thank you so much Dr. Hare, Duke University, and (of course!) Coursera for making this class available. I've learned quite a bit and will use this as another building block to continue my studies in animal behavior, welfare, biology, and psychology.

por Toni-Ann M

3 de Mai de 2020

Excellent, excellent course. Very science-based but accessible to the layperson. I have a background in biology and animal care and can say that Dr. Hare knows dogs! I thought I knew a lot about dogs, but I learned SO MUCH MORE by taking this course. Highly recommend.

por Deirdre F

11 de Jul de 2017

As an educator and advocate, I am so grateful to have had access to such an amazing course. Between the book, Dognition site, and coursework, I feel like many aspects of behavior and genetics have been demystified. Thank you!

Deirdre Franklin, CEO of Pinups for Pitbulls

por raksha h

7 de Jun de 2020

I absolutely LOVED this course and the way it was conducted. The content of the course is of great quality and I have learnt a lot. I would definitely recommend this course to all dog lovers and anyone who is interested in understanding these beautiful animals better.

por Benjamin S

3 de Jun de 2020

By far one of the most interesting animal studies courses that i enrolled in.

Informative in so many ways.

I would however - whilst aim is to loop back to dogs over time - change the title as this course covers a whole lot more topics, than only concentrating on dogs.

por Carol F

16 de Mar de 2019

So interesting and the way he spoke and explained things as well as in conjunction with the book and Dognition site, really made this course fun and exciting. I feel comfortable to move forward in my studies of dog behavior and am thankful for this type of learning.

por Erkut S

20 de Out de 2019

"Dog Emotion and Cognition" by Dr. Brian Hare does not only present you with remarkable information on the subject, but also provide you with great insight that is crucial to understand human and animal psychology to begin with. Definitely a very informative course!

por Carey S

13 de Jan de 2018

I learned so much about the questions we all have about why dogs are the way they are regarding man's best friend. It's facinating to understand better why dogs do what they do, how they've learned to do things, and what we can do to better understand their intent.

por Herbert D U

27 de Ago de 2020

The course has given me better understanding about animal behaviour, our bond with dogs, as well as an insight to how humans and other species might have evolved. I would recommend that another course which would go more indept into animal psychology be developed.

por Ewald H

5 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely brilliant! I've always loved dogs and certainly enjoy their companionship, but this course really helped me gain insight into how my dog thinks. With this knowledge, I can devise new games that will keep us both entertained and help us bond even more.