Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,554 classificações
1,088 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 1,075 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Chirag C

Aug 22, 2020

Amazing

por Mohamed S Y

Apr 18, 2020

perfect

por Nataly h l

Mar 18, 2017

like it

por Melinda B

Jun 14, 2016

love it

por Mona A A

May 26, 2020

ممتازة

por Vidal A C H

Apr 22, 2019

Genial

por Šárka P

Feb 01, 2017

Super!

por robins

Apr 22, 2016

GOOD!

por 姚翔

Jan 29, 2016

Funny

por Sriskantharajah V

Jun 27, 2020

good

por Koustav M

Jun 23, 2020

Good

por RAJIB N

May 07, 2020

Best

por kaleigh m a

Apr 22, 2019

fun

por Hai y

Jun 12, 2018

TQ

por Brian J A

Jan 17, 2018

G

por Jennifer H

Aug 31, 2017

I

por Brian M

Mar 02, 2017

G

por Emily H

Feb 25, 2017

V

por Corrine C

Dec 05, 2015

v

por Sandra L d G M

Nov 07, 2015

G

por Anthony e

Nov 05, 2015

A

por Diana M H P

Oct 09, 2015

E

por Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

W

por Leita T

Jun 29, 2020

I just finished this course, Dog Emotion and Cognition. It provided lots of information on dog evolution and cognition research relating both to the human/dog relationship as well as touching upon its relevance to other species. The research ideas regarding the linkage between domestication behaviors and physical traits were particularly intriguing to me. As another reviewer noted, information on "dog emotion" was lacking; course content or title should be revised to be in alignment (perhaps "Dog Evolution and Cognition"?). Also as noted by others, course is strictly "lecture style" with "readings" that consist of informational slides used in the lectures (okay for review, but obviously not providing any new or additional information). There is a fair amount of reference to the instructor's book and "citizen science" website (which requires a subscription) -- but this seems on par for a "free" web-based course. (I neither read the book nor subscribed to the website, so cannot speak to benefits of either). I agree with other reviewers who pointed a need to carefully read quiz and test questions; many included wording such as "select the best response based on lecture material" or "all statements are true except", but as I found the exact same to be true of the one other MOOC I have taken, this may be common. Overall, I found the course interesting, and some of the research findings may be applicable to understanding how to work with my recently-adopted dog, but don't expect "real world", practical training strategies.

por Rozana T

Jun 12, 2020

Having just completed the course I'd like to thank Dr. Hare for sharing his keen observations on dogs & detailing the processes he came up with & tested the theories presented in this course. I really enjoyed his simple & very easy-to-follow approach of data collection, his conversational explanations of his thoughts, the sharing of his experiences & his honest & joyful love of dogs. All this helped in making learning a pleasure & fun. I was also very pleased with the sensitivity welfare issues were discussed, something that should never be ignored in the pursuit of academic knowledge.

The Genius of Dogs may not be required reading but I believe that it is actually essential in a better understanding of the material. It is very well written & anyone interested in dogs, regardless of his/her level can truly enjoy it without even noticing how much he/she is learning.

I am also glad of the comparative approach of the study of dog cognitive skills & having the opportunity to get a glimpse of the lives of various other species. All the success in Dognition & other projects undertaken.