Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,820 classificações
1,158 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

DE
13 de Dez de 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,143 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Murat A

9 de Dez de 2019

It is an excellent course. The course content is evident-based and scientific. While it is very comprehensive, the language is simple enough for any person to understand.

por Ashley G

5 de Jan de 2016

i love this course! No where around me at all offers a class like this and for my situation the fact that its online is even better! I've learned/learning a lot, thank you!

por ARNAOUT E O

1 de Fev de 2021

A GREAT THANK YOU FOR THE COURSES.

AS A PET GROOMER I HAVE LEARNED A LOT AND I WILL BE STRONGER IN MY WORK.

A LOT OF INFORMATION AND REALLY WORTH IT, AND VERY INTERESTING.

por Abe N

12 de Jul de 2020

An incredibly well designed course, easy to follow the professor who is not shy of rigorous scientific rigor and providing a new venue for learning this discipline matter.

por James T

7 de Abr de 2018

Very well constructed. The information flows at a perfect pace. This course would be beneficial for all dog owners, trainers, rescuers, anyone who interacts with canines.

por Alejandra d R F S

10 de Jul de 2020

As a vet I was happy to complement in this way my knowledge about dogs, especially everything involving the history of their domestication and their cognitive abilities.

por Nikki M

27 de Out de 2017

Really improved my knowledge of what research is now available about dogs and what we know about their evolution. Lovely illustrations and simple, easy explanations. :)

por Ana_Ding

18 de Ago de 2017

very good. it's easy to understand, and also very interesting. the lecture is clearly and well organized and the teacher is very kind. I will recommend it to my friends.

por Matt B

15 de Ago de 2020

Excellent class for those that want a deeper understanding of dog abilities and shortcomings. I’d highly recommend it to any open to evolving as a trainer or dog owner.

por Michele J

12 de Dez de 2018

This was fun and informative. I'd really like to try a few experiments on my dog now. It's also made me curious about the relationship between cat cognition and humans.

por Ana V L T

7 de Jan de 2021

As a veterinary student, this course has helped me a lot in learning about dog cognition and how it involves the relation it has been progressively formed with humans.

por RAICHEL T J

28 de Mai de 2020

I had a nice experience of learning.If you are a dog lover or not definitely you are going to enjoy this course.Excellent professors who have great amount of knowledge

por 童则逸 Z T

22 de Nov de 2016

Great course, it goes through many scientific experiments to draw forth the amazing results. It is useful for dog (or other animals) lover. By the way, I got the book.

por Chandni B

23 de Jun de 2020

Very refreshing ! As a dog trainer, this subject has truly gotten me curious and I cannot wait to do dognition not just with my dog, but also my students ! Thank you!

por Santiago D

17 de Jun de 2019

Excelente curso y excelente profesor. El curso me ha puesto en contacto con un tema apasionante que habría querido descubrir y aprender hace décadas. Muchas gracias!

por Darren

3 de Fev de 2019

This was a good course i learned a lot thank you, for anyone thinking of doing this course do it you will learn so much about dogs that you had no clue about before.

por Fluffy G

10 de Jul de 2020

This course has completely changed my life. I love it so much, I wich it could go on forever!!!!

:)))))))) :))))))) :)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

por Jack K

19 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting. I wish we applied some of our new knowledge as to how we can apply that to better train dogs but that is not what this course sets out to achieve.

por sarah r

28 de Ago de 2019

As a person who takes care of dogs for a living, I found this to be a really great way to learn more about them and potentially offer insight to some of my clients.

por Nida R

17 de Nov de 2015

This is a relatively easy course to complete, but I definitely enjoyed learning about dog cognition and how they have evolved over time to become man's best friend.

por Emmalynn Y

16 de Jun de 2020

Fascinating course that covers a lot of the basics of what we know about dogs and an inspirational look at what we are learning about their cognition capabilities.

por Jessica I

19 de Abr de 2020

This was a fun course. I am photographer and hope to work with animals soon so I thought this would be helpful. I will recommend this class to anyone with a dog .

por John H

6 de Out de 2015

Excellent course. If you have a dog you have to take this. Instructor is awesome. This course will help you take your relationship with your dog to the next level.

por Matt T

21 de Set de 2020

Dr. Hare was a very engaging instructor. While there was less content directly related to dogs than expected, I still found the content quite interesting. Thanks!

por Sharon H I

24 de Out de 2017

A fantastic course, really well taught and easy to follow. Has been instrumental to giving me the confidence to start my own dog walking and pet sitting business!