Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Paramita S

Apr 28, 2017

The course was informative and I really enjoyed through out.

por Karina W

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

por YIsrael

Aug 04, 2017

The course was very thorough and presented multiple aspects of how dogs have evolved, domestication processes, and cognitive ability. However, it is extremely reliant on the Dognition website and delves more into the history of dogs rather than the present. Overall, it a good course for those who are just being introduced to having dogs as pets and want to learn more about how they may think and learn.

por Aleana Y

Mar 05, 2018

The course itself was great, I would like to see something like a follow-up, or links to read and access many of the studies mentioned, and the recent studies done to follow-up with the studies. Learned a lot in this course, given me more ways to work with and explore training and bonding with my personal dogs and my clients.

por Sara E B T

May 03, 2018

bien

por Federico B

Oct 31, 2017

Me gusto mucho, muy buena información

por Donna W

Mar 26, 2018

Interesting course, very easy to follow. Professor very likable. Would have been five stars if it didn't seem like a constant informercial for the Professor's book and website.

por John C

Nov 09, 2017

I thought this was interesting and fun. the technology is a little frustrating but all in all this was good and worth while.

por Angélica R

Apr 20, 2018

Its really interesting and even though doesn't give you practical tools or technics in order to become a trainer or something like that, it gives academic understanding regarding domestication and animal evolution.

por Jeanne G

Jan 20, 2018

I enjoyed this class and learned quite a lot. My only regret is that the Dognition exercises were not accessible to those without a dog. It would have been nice to be able to observe some of the exercises through class videos. I feel disappointed that I couldn't share that experience.

por Kasey E

Oct 26, 2018

There was some genuinely interesting information. It was a bit more scientific than I expected, and dragged a bit at parts. I am a dog lover and found most of it very interesting. At times, it felt like it was just a big advertisement for a book, which was a bit frustrating and why it only got 4 stars.

por Chenchen L

Nov 11, 2018

Course content is good, but it could be better if some note could be written on a whiteboard during the class.

por Santiago B G

Jun 14, 2019

Very interesting course! I highly recommend it!

por Dorothy N

Nov 15, 2019

Great course ! Very useful

por Irina L

Nov 24, 2019

sometime question on Quiz may be confuzing

por Lilibeth S

Nov 08, 2019

As a dog lover I went into this course super excited to learn more about dogs. While it was interesting I wish the focus had not been too diverted away from dogs and onto other animals. Sure some of it was necessary and interesting to hear but would've been better had it been more in depth and focused on dogs. Overall enjoyable and interesting. My biggest issue as others have mentioned was the constant self promotion.

por Sam H

Nov 12, 2019

Overall I think it was a great course. I feel I am fairly well versed in understanding dogs as I seem to have a natural instinct and ability with them. It was nice to complement that knowledge with some other scientific facts and studies.

por Rebecca r

Mar 27, 2019

This course was really interesting and has taught me a lot. However the first few weeks were not as focused on dogs, they tended to be more about apes and humans and evoution.

por Maikel J P

Nov 10, 2016

The course was good, but I think that only it's really enjoyable if you have a dog. As the professor says, both the book and the online resource Dognition isn't needed for the completion of this course. The book was really good, but I think that Dognition was too expensive, especially if you haven't a dog (not useful).

por Gretchen G

Dec 31, 2015

Interesting insights into human interactions with dogs. I just could not finish the entire class.

por Luyi L

Jan 03, 2017

Too many gestures, movements and ahhhs, slides available but not downloadable (what's the point?).

por Wenyi L

Oct 18, 2015

I have learnt some basic knowledge about dog's congnition. It may be more interesting if I have a dog to take part in these experments.