Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,458 classificações
717 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Daniel D

Aug 24, 2015

I love some of the discussions in this course, and i think that students can be prompted to contribute even more. Perhaps make contributing to a discussion in each module an essential part of the course?

The content is well-structured, going from a general overview of evolution to canine cognition. I would have liked to see it go even further, questioning the assumptions behind some of the recent research publications in this area instead of just including it in this course. A little more critical reasoning doesn't hurt.

por Yun D

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course. Learned something new about Dog's cognition.

por Mimi G

Feb 26, 2016

It was a lot of fun!

por Nathalie H

Aug 21, 2017

I loved the passion in the lectures and the pratical exemples.

Very interesting even though I don't have a dog anymore to ultimately test the games.

Small comments: for a non anglophone the flow is sometimes a bit too fast (thanks to the subtitles - which for some of them are not 100% accurate by the way). And the videos ) are cut at the end especially in the last lessons (weeks 6 & 7) and they start over without warnings.

Great job and thanks for sharing!

por Marian v d K

Oct 13, 2015

I like that is not only about dogs, but also on apes (including humans).

Easy to listen to.

Would love more articles or other reading materials in this course besides the book.

por Julie B

Feb 26, 2017

This course was short and interesting. Maybe the presenter tried a little too much to sell his book but I still watched until the end and found out many new things that I now notice with my dog! I really think this helpted me understand my dog in a different way, but I do wish there had been more studies/facts about dogs (longer course I guess). I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about how dogs think.

por Yukiko S

Aug 19, 2015

I could give you 5 stars if you issue the Statement of Accomplishment to students who passed this course by free, at least... Anyway, the course was so great and interesting to me ! Thank you so mu

por Daniel J V I

Feb 05, 2017

The course is nice introduction to the study of dogs behaviour, with easy to follow lectures and exercises, after finishing you understand that dogs are smarter than we think.

por Kelly S D

Jan 08, 2017

Well presented interesting information, reasonable quiz questions (though some were not phrased in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended for those with a interest in dogs learning and training.

por Alejandro P R

Sep 14, 2016

Interesting and useful!

por Felipe S

Dec 31, 2015

So much interesting

por 佟铁

Oct 01, 2017

Good class to help us know about our dog, I love dogs, Thank you Dr.Hare, Thank you coursera.

por Natalia C

Sep 18, 2015

Everybody who loves animals and who wants to understand better his/her pet should take this course. When you discover all your dog's potential you will be a better owner and a better person.

por Renee S

Feb 26, 2018

A meaningful and insightful course that delivers surprising information about the way dogs think.

por Valentina B

Sep 13, 2015

Very nice and informative course; it is perfect for people with very basic knowledge of biology, evolution and animal behavior. Maybe some aspects should have been treated in greater details to meet the needs of more advanced learners.

por antonio S

Jul 21, 2016

interesting course with new insights which will change your perspectives on the evolution theory of dogs as well as general cognition. People exaggerated about the book comment, yes it is mentioned, but not ad nausium

por Daniel A S B

Sep 24, 2015

Intersting

por alicia c p

Jan 14, 2017

Muy interesante. Como persona vegana, algunos de los ejemplos y experimentos mencionados, realizados con otros animales en cautividad y algunos no precisamente en condiciones óptimas no me han parecido necesarios, y más bien me han provocado sentimientos negativos, sobre todo si tenemos en cuenta que el curso es sobre perros. Pero en general las teorías y los temas tratados en el curso me han parecido muy interesantes. Creo que todas las personas que tengan perro deberían entender un poquito mejor a estos miembros de la familia y este curso puede ser un primer paso hacia esa comprensión.

por Ella K

Mar 16, 2016

Detailed and insightful course delivered in a very engaging manner.

por Tracy H

Oct 23, 2016

This was a good course. The lectures were a good length, they were interesting and very easy to understand. The lecturer was articulate and easy to follow. I liked the way the readings supported the course and the dognition stuff will be really useful. The citizen science material was also interesting. A useful and practical course that was fun and interesting to do.

por Joseph A D

Aug 15, 2015

I enjoyed this course and found it very informative. I would like to see more practical information related to dog training in the material, but I understand that is not the purpose of this course.

por Margaretta N

Sep 09, 2015

The content was interesting but the lectures could have been taped in a more engaging manner.

por Diana C

Apr 22, 2017

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

por Neaera

Jan 07, 2016

Really interesting stuff. I was a little concerned after watching week 1 & 2 that I would know most of the material already but in week 3 things really started to pick up and now that I am finished all the lectures I am so glad to have taken this course!!!

por KO K T

Sep 11, 2015

should know