Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,481 classificações
724 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Tonathiu D L C M

Mar 12, 2018

Muy buen curso, interesantisimo y facil de seguir, continuen así y faciliten la adquisión de material si es que lo van a vender para que no recurramos a otras fuentas a obtenerlo. Gracias

por Linda T

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

por Alicia V T B

Aug 27, 2017

Que me fascinó este curso sobre la manera de cómo vemos la naturaleza animal y bueno aprendí mucho con respecto a las cualidades y emociones de los perros ya que me encanta conocer mucho la vida de los animales

por Kathryn M K

Jan 08, 2016

This course is fun to take, and it opened my eyes to a lot of research findings about dogs, people, and other animals. The material is presented in a way that's interesting and easy to follow, even though the ideas that the course covers are far from simple. I like that the course goes into the history of the science about animal cognition. I also like the way it debunks old-hat ideas about intelligence in animals, ranging from ants through apes, wolves and dogs, to humans. A big side-benefit is that the course has made me think in new ways about human society and human achievements, and the evolving shape of our relationships with one another and our capabilities. It has also validated my positive feelings about the dog in my family.

por Simon0314

Nov 10, 2017

Awesome lessons.!I regard that there could be more examples in relation to humans' daily lives to make the class more intriging.

por Deleted A

Jan 30, 2017

Great course for those of us have dogs

por Maria L C

Sep 23, 2018

Absolutely brilliant!!! I am a veterinarian and very into dogs so no surprised I liked it, but I think this could be just the course for anyone that has a dog or is thinking of getting one.

por Nida R

Nov 17, 2015

This is a relatively easy course to complete, but I definitely enjoyed learning about dog cognition and how they have evolved over time to become man's best friend.

por Wilhelm W

Feb 19, 2018

This course was really fun and I learned a lot of background information regarding dogs. I can highly recommend this course

por HEYRAMB T

Dec 08, 2019

very interesting course

por Francisco C Z

Jan 26, 2016

Really interesting, I learned a lot from this course. It's approach was more scientific than I expected, which is a great thing. Some experiments presented here blew my mind!

por Heather T

Nov 23, 2015

Clear, well articulated, recent study findings and explanation.

An over-all wealth of knowledge.

por Marie-Caroline S

Mar 04, 2017

excellent and open minding,

por Carol S

Feb 01, 2016

Great course, I learned a lot. I enjoyed the lectures and I read the book.

por CJ P

Aug 14, 2015

Great course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about the evolution of our relationship with dogs--a unique relationship to be sure. Good opportunity to input into citizen scientist data base if interested, and willing to submit a fee.

por Nikki M

Oct 28, 2017

Really improved my knowledge of what research is now available about dogs and what we know about their evolution. Lovely illustrations and simple, easy explanations. :)

por Mary P

Mar 13, 2017

What a fantastic course. It's great to learn from someone who is so passionate about what they are teaching and the knowledge they are willing to share. AMAZING.

por Alejandro F

May 05, 2017

Excellent !!

por Conner C

Jan 28, 2019

Great course! Loved it!

por Anya E P

Aug 07, 2018

A well explained, interested course about how to conduct experiments and evaluate the cognitive skills of animals in general -- not just dogs.

por Tarek

Apr 07, 2018

Really interesting course. My background is in health sciences and this course got me more interested in evolution than anything else I have come across in all my years. Very clear and accessible sharing of information. Great level of detail in lectures that gives a nice introduction without overloading students, while pointing to books and other readings for those who want to go more in depth.

por Rameshwer S

Dec 08, 2019

it increased my knowledge on dog behavior, emotion and cognition,

thanks dr Hare

por j z

Sep 21, 2016

pretty good course

por Deleted A

Feb 22, 2016

I had a great time learning all these new thing not just about dogs, but also about apes, evolution and cognitive approach to all species.

por Sonia C d M

Feb 20, 2018

If you think that you know your dog try this MOOC and get surprised. The course is interesting in many ways: not only the things that you can learn but the system and additional activities are amazing.