Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,460 classificações
718 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Magdalena P

Aug 25, 2015

Passionate speaker and truly amazing things to learn about dogs!

por Heather T

Nov 23, 2015

Clear, well articulated, recent study findings and explanation.

An over-all wealth of knowledge.

por Adriana C

Aug 15, 2016

I think people who have experience in studying science will take better advantage of this course but, in general, it has great content.

por Cindy-Estelle S

Apr 25, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. It was divided into clear parts that were short and thus easy to follow anytime during a quick break. It was not too demanding as there were no assignments or things to write. I felt I was learning interesting information. I would have liked more detailed information though on what dogs can and cannot do... perhaps a follow-up course. As I just adopted my dog a month ago from the shelter not sure if I can already use dognition with him.

por Hilary A

Dec 12, 2015

Many thanks for this delightful course.

por Irene P

Jan 25, 2016

LOVED the course, ENJOYED the learning! Great video presentations by Dr. Hare … easy to engage, and wonderful to have the flexible fit into my schedule. Keep up to good work. Would like to know more about how the "Certificate" is issued. Keep getting opportunity to pay for the certificate on screen, even though I did that at the start of the course. LOVE the book as well … thank you for providing such great tools.

por Takashi A

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives scientific insight on how dogs have become human's best friend and it leads to better understanding toward as well as relationship with dogs. It is fantastic to come to know the citizen science which all dog lovers can contribute for better future with dogs.

por Marco A

Dec 21, 2015

Very good course,

it gives an overview on some important aspects of dog (and human) evolution and cognition. Important work is going on at Duke University at the Dog Cognition Lab.

Dr. Hare is a very inspired person and scientist and his willing to share and go further in research and understanding about humans and canines is involving.

Highly recommended

.

por scott s

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course and Dr. Hare's book is a great read!

por Jonathan L

Oct 18, 2015

Fun course that explores why dogs are so special. I especially it when Dr. Hare explained the different experiments and their results.

por chrysanthi

Nov 02, 2015

very interesting, informative especially for dog lovers.

por Henry D

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent course, and the instructor does a great job in making the science of dog emotions and cognition understandable to the average citizen scientist. Thank you for providing this course to dog lovers everywhere.

por Barbara R

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

por Pham T T

Sep 14, 2017

i like it

por Elizabeth G

Oct 22, 2016

The course was excellent - it was easy to follow/excellent content and presentation and a new respect to scientists who work very hard in obtaining verifiable data, which can benefit others. Hats off to Dr Hare and his Team; love your dedication and professionalism and your enthusiasm to extend this information to the citizens of this world. Heartfelt thanks to all concerned. Would love more :-)

por Daniela C

Jan 26, 2017

Very interesting, very well organized. Thank you

por Kira J

Mar 23, 2017

Great course! i Learned a lot, but it had a lot more content about evolution than just dogs.

por Paul L R

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course that was very informative and taught by a professor named Brian Hare who presented the subject in a way that grabbed your attention and made learning this subject interesting and valuable to ones knowledge of canine behavior.

por Василина

Jun 06, 2017

суперррр жаль только на английском

por Takács-Fazekas Á

Nov 18, 2016

It was very useful.

por Cagla C

Mar 29, 2017

Loved it! And learned so much. Expect to hear about some scientific info!

por Hannah

Jan 06, 2017

Super interesting and easy to follow!

por Mandy B

Jan 15, 2017

There is a lot to learn and it is very interesting!!! The games are fun to play at home with your own dog.

por Alisson B d O

Nov 27, 2017

Excelente curso que nos ensina de uma forma prática como avaliar a emoção e cognição canina.

por Paige S

May 27, 2017

love doing this course. It is much easier and much better since you can do it during your free time and you have plenty of time to do the assignments.