Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,457 classificações
717 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DF

Jul 18, 2019

Really interesting course that gives a great overview of some of the latest research in canine behavior. Helpful even for a regular dog-owner that just wants to understand the mind of their dog.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Basit S A

Feb 23, 2018

i learned a lot in this course. it was a good course for dog owners and veterinarians.

por Jason E

Aug 15, 2015

Fascinating course! Loved it!

por Gabriela G

Aug 21, 2015

What an amazing class! Thank you very much Dr. Hare, Duke University and Coursera. Great job!

por Aimi I

Feb 16, 2016

Fun course. I really feel like I understand my dog better now.

por Erin F

Nov 13, 2015

Easy to follow, fun, and interesting! I really enjoyed the lectures as well as the extra games :)

por Chris S

Jul 27, 2016

Fun Course and very interesting!! Well worth the time.

por 姚翔

Jan 29, 2016

Funny

por Kiana

Mar 13, 2017

overall satisfied

por Lizeth J

Jun 03, 2017

I truly enjoyed this class and learned a lot of valuable information. Thank you!

P.S. My dog was sitting next to me while I took this course! :-)

por Marvy F R

Jul 25, 2017

Excelente. El aprendizaje es enorme.

por Hannah S

Apr 13, 2016

Brilliant Course! Gave me a new understanding of my cunning canine!

por robins

Apr 22, 2016

GOOD!

por Meghan J

Apr 13, 2016

I really liked this course. I have owned and trained dogs from a very early time in my life. I found it very interesting how dogs evolved from wolves and how that is apparent in dogs today. I typically like courses to be heavy on the science side, but this class was well presented for mid-level people or people who don't have a science background. Of course people will disagree with some of the material but overall it was an interesting class and the book recommended for the class was a good read. Mahalo from Hawaii

por Yu L

Jun 13, 2016

I'm an international student. I just have been studying English for 6 month. I think this topic is very helpful for me to practice my listening skill, and also it's very interesting! I love this course. Thanks professor.

por Yeonjung J S

Feb 23, 2017

so much fun! superb!

por Zhou C

Dec 30, 2016

Thanks Professor Hare and Coursera since I do enjoy this amazing course which challenges many stereotypes. For example, dogs evolved from wolves not because of human's intentional domestication but due to "self-domestication" 12 -15000 ago. Also, it is generally regarded that certain breeds of dogs are smarted than other. However, in this course, Professor Hare points out that cognition involves many types of intelligence rather than one and there is even tremendous variation within a dog breed in temperament, behavior and especially cognition. Strongly recommend this course especially when you ca n taste this class with your own dog!

por Sergio I G T

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente curso, muy interesante de inicio hasta el fin

por Lorraine C

May 09, 2016

Fantastic course! I have learned so much. Worth reading the book "Genius of Dogs". So happy to have a certificate from Duke University signed by Brian Hare! Totally worth it!

por Misty K

Nov 29, 2016

Loving this course!!!

por Celia G A E

Mar 05, 2017

ME GUSTO MUCHO ESTE CURSO Y LOS DISFRUTE, MUCHAS GRACIAS.

por Janet a

Jun 29, 2016

Very interesting; great teacher. Even if you don't agree with evolution, the course is still great.

por Ana L M

Jan 02, 2016

Very good! I love dogs!

por Deleted A

Mar 27, 2016

One of the best dog courses I ever taken. Hare is wondrful on explaining.

por Jarrod R B

Jan 23, 2016

This is an extraordinary course. I'm currently enrolled in school to become a Veterinary Assistant, and this course (along with Brian Hare & Vanessa Woods' "The Genius of Dogs," has been a wonderful learning experience. I definitely recommend this for anyone working with dogs and dog owners. Cheers.

por Kasey B

May 26, 2016

I'm in the dog profession so I took this course for personal knowledge and I have learned so much! I am very satisfied with this course and I love the options.