Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
738 classificações
175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Melhores avaliações

VK
7 de Ago de 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP
18 de Mai de 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 172 Avaliações para o Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA

por Niko F

10 de Mar de 2021

very engaging and well-presented course material.

intermediate difficulty while conveying the basics of how even recent real-world genome alignment and assembly tools work. great course design!

por Asfar L

7 de Jul de 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

por Anastassiya Z

11 de Mar de 2016

Awesome, you will learn a lot about how DNA assemblers work, but very challenging and time demand in, especially if your background is in life science and not computer science.

por PRANAV S G

2 de Out de 2020

It was a very good experience to learn something useful for my work which they taught was really good and gave me some confidence to work on the data using

python algorithms

por Markus B

2 de Mai de 2021

Great course! Content very well selected and presented. Instructors put a lot of effort in creating the course material. It was challenging but definitely woth my time.

por Laurence J

15 de Mar de 2016

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

por David h

13 de Abr de 2016

My favorite online course ever. Thoughtful attention to detail, polished presentation, and helpful cohort of students made this topic really great. Thanks!

por Krishnendu S

21 de Jul de 2021

An excellent course designed to prepare students for real challenges. Thank you Dr. Langmead, JHU and Coursera for designing such a beautiful course!

por Georges A

3 de Set de 2020

Very well explained, a lot of the gaps of the previous courses got cleared up. This course should be an example on how to teach a subject. Thanks!!!

por annet k

7 de Fev de 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

por Omar E

19 de Out de 2018

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

por Sylvain

3 de Jul de 2018

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

por Patrick B

21 de Nov de 2016

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

por Makragić A

26 de Out de 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

por Bill G

13 de Mar de 2018

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

por Deleted A

7 de Mai de 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

por Tom S

13 de Out de 2021

As a Computer Science Teacher I would indeed recommend this course. I look forward to use Your Python-code for further practicing

por Raul A

13 de Fev de 2018

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

por Diana P

8 de Abr de 2020

Great course! Best in the Bioinformatics John Hopkins Specialization so far in my opinion! Had so much fun with the algorithms!

por Mohamed A

8 de Jul de 2017

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.

por sandeep s

5 de Dez de 2016

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

por dan s

31 de Mar de 2018

I loved this course. The material was really interesting and it was well taught. The assignments were excellent as well.

por Dorota A

9 de Ago de 2016

Very nice review of basics algorithms and data analysis problem. Very good introduction to python programming in biology.

por Oliver S

12 de Abr de 2018

I enjoyed the introduction to some of the algorithms used in genomics... and hope to explore these further in my career.

por Erik A

5 de Jan de 2018

Really enjoyed taking this course. Very impressed by the quality of the lectures and practicals. highly recommended