Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
776 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Melhores avaliações

VK

7 de ago de 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

18 de mai de 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Filtrar por:

176 — 185 de 185 Avaliações para o Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA

por LucyZhang

30 de abr de 2017

It's a little bit hard for the fresh guys

por Catherine J

19 de mai de 2020

Excellent presentation

por HARSHIT J

28 de jul de 2020

The course is quite interesting and the instructors are very skilful in teaching and explaining. The sad part about the course is that the course is an ABANDONED one (like all the other courses in the specialization) i.e there is no active course staff or any instructor for help and you're pretty much on your own. Also, it requires quite an amount of mental exertion and I would HIGHLY recommend you to not take this course unless you have a good grasp of Algorithms on String and Networks. For someone with some background of Algorithms like me, the course is quite enjoyable.

por Dhynasah C

6 de jan de 2022

I was glad to learn the material but I think some of the way the alorithms were explained was very confusing. I ended up going to other sources to get better understand...also the project was very difficult...and I dont think the weekly assignments really matched what we were learning in the videos.

por Artur K

19 de mai de 2022

OK, but much less detailed and engaging than the UCSD course series on the same topic (Bioinformatics Specialization).

por Nelea R

29 de jun de 2020

Little support from peers or mentors in this class.

por Van N

2 de nov de 2021

I​ am studying Bioinformatics, which means I have had already experiences with coding. However, this course is not easy at all. Furthermore, there is no clear instruction, especially for beginner programmers. Another part which I don't like at all is the quizzes. They are not easy, but there is no solution nor quiz instruction.

por SiefElDin S

10 de mai de 2022

E​xplanation barely helps in the assignments and I don't have time to spend hours on the internet to compensate for this lacking course. Not to mention that some questions are either poorly explained.

por Badreldin A

28 de jun de 2019

it is so difficult for the beginner biologists, without help from the professionals I would not pass in the homeworks.

por Jennifer R

4 de jul de 2021

V​ery difficult and the moderators do not help at all.