Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
784 classificações
188 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Melhores avaliações

VK

7 de ago de 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

18 de mai de 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 188 Avaliações para o Algoritmos Aplicado ao Sequenciamento de DNA

por Albert S

22 de jun de 2016

Absolutely nice

por Ronald C

29 de jun de 2017

well explained

por Yunxiao Y

16 de jan de 2017

Great Course!

por Cao S S

10 de mai de 2016

Good course!

por 杜明宇

3 de set de 2017

perfect !!!

por gushengchang

16 de mar de 2016

Very Clear!

por Arlo R

22 de nov de 2021

Thank you!

por Yi C

5 de nov de 2021

Thank you!

por KLEBER P D S

26 de jun de 2017

Very good!

por Bingdi L

2 de jun de 2019

Great!!!

por Ronald F R M

19 de mar de 2020

Thanks

por John C

21 de abr de 2020

Well explained, clear lectures with challenging homework assignments. Coming into it as a biologist was challenging since the course is designed for computer scientists, and if you are a newbie to programming you will most likely need to spend significant time outside of the course materials. The course would be hugely improved by providing examples of ideal code once students have passed the relevant quizzes/homeworks - at least then you can compare your own work to ideal code, and learn a good approach, rather than potentially take away a flawed one.

por Roman C

21 de fev de 2016

This course gives a good introduction to some basic algorithms.

The standards it sets for students, however, is very low. They ask you to download an already written piece of Python code and change a line or two.

To get the most out of this course, I recommend implementing all the algorithms yourself, perhaps even in a different language.

"Algorithms on Strings, Trees and Sequences" by Dan Gusfield will be very useful for that.

por Deleted A

9 de out de 2019

Very engaging and interesting course! Ben Langmead explains concepts very clearly and has clean, well-structured presentations. Enough biological background is provided even for individuals with no experience with genomics. What I found most helpful about the course is that the Jupyter Notebooks from the lectures are freely available on GitHub.

por Geoffrey K

17 de nov de 2018

I was completely new to Python when I started this course - and the good news is I learned enough to complete! (Yay!)

I suspect I'd have given the course 5 stars had I started with slightly more Python knowledge.

Still, the feeling of having got through is sweet all the same!!

por Daniel S

5 de fev de 2022

Almost perfect. Had a little trouble finding the (not really) provided downloadable files. Very good lectures, okay coding practicals (lack a bit of deeper explanation, feel a bit rushed). Other than that, a relly helpful course to learn the basics of handling DNA reads!

por Chunchao Z

9 de jul de 2019

The lectures are really excellent. Things that could be improved are coding instructions. These clips are not always as clear as lectures. My suggesting is using some graphs, examples, or pseudo code when writing the python codes.

por David B

21 de ago de 2018

It is well explained. More space to programming practical exercise is suggested.Very intriguing Programming Homework! You have to apply all the python knowledge you have learned so far and also the one you have still to learn :)

por Aydolun

23 de set de 2017

If you do not have a coding background, you might find the homeworks hard but the practicals in the course are very helpful.

por Valdir B J

17 de mar de 2018

Very good lectures. Some of the homework assignments were kind of hard though (and no help in the discussion forums).

por Ana P

4 de jun de 2017

Great teaching, very interesting content. Only missing some checking of the contents (homework pages especially).

por CAROLINA I H F

13 de ago de 2020

Useful and really good, maybe complicated for those who are new at programming, but well worth it.

por Horațiu P

15 de abr de 2016

Awesome course. I recommend it to all how like programming and biology, specially DNA.

por Nikhil Y

13 de abr de 2020

It was a really good course to start in the field of computational genomics.

por SHAN Z K

19 de nov de 2017

It's better to get familiar with python and start the class