Chevron Left
Voltar para Django Features and Libraries

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Django Features and Libraries da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
247 classificações
58 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn how to build Django-based web applications suitable for use by end users. You will learn about cookies, sessions, and authentication processes in Django. You will build navigation into your applications and explore ways to easily improve the look and feel of Django applications. You will begin to develop a simple application to support a classified ads website that will walk you through many of the issues and techniques that you encounter in website development. You will also learn how to move an application from development to production....

Melhores avaliações

LC
9 de Ago de 2020

The best course about Django on the Internet. Found it at the right time as I have been looking for a Django course. I think it just popped out at the right moment when I needed it.

SS
9 de Out de 2021

An awesome course with challenging assignments (don't expect copy paste, lol), learned a lot form prof. chuck, Thanks !

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 59 Avaliações para o Django Features and Libraries

por Jim L

13 de Dez de 2020

Overall I think this course is very good for learning Django's website building features such as cookies, sessions, data validation, model fields, etc. The most unique thing that I don't find anywhere else about Django (including on Django Projects itself), is the teaching of "owned rows". I think Dr Charles pretty much nailed it.

Just so you know, the last assignment is very difficult but well worth the effort to pass it.

por Sourav D

10 de Out de 2020

This course is amazing, where we learn about, cookies, sessions, authentication, OneToMany models and ManyToMany, and much more. One who is a beginner in Django must take this course. The graded assignments are the most amazing and challenging, where everyone has to make a real Django Application live on the internet. You will absolutely get joy after completing the assignments and the course by Dr Chuck.

por Ashutosh K

20 de Ago de 2020

Loved this course, the assignments are well formed and helps learning the concepts well.

por Yauheni P

16 de Dez de 2020

One of the best courser I passed. Possibly, the best one from dr. Chuck so far.

por Marc H

13 de Jan de 2021

Great Course. It's heavily tilted towards satisfying the automatic grading tool and you can expect to spend several extra hours untangling this monsters little nitpicks, hours really best spent elsewhere.. Otherwise I'd give five stars if for this beast.

por Franz R B

1 de Nov de 2020

The Week 6 has some issues in auto-grader tool. What worked for me was the forum's advice on this topic about deleting cache of migrations(both init, and migrations project and app wide) and the current db.sqlite. then running. Nonetheless, the course was very challenging and fun!! Thank you Dr. Chuck and the coursera team from the Philippines! <3

por Ernesto G

22 de Jan de 2021

DR Chuck Severance is outstanding, he makes the course interesting and fun, he knows how to give you some rest through funny videos showing the cool or "crispy" person he is. Challenging assignments extremely well designed that get you thinking and your hands busy on the keyboard.

por Paolo M

25 de Mar de 2021

Getting a much better understanding of Data Modelling and OOP by the end of the course is a nice add-on to learning Django. The teacher's ability to synthetise concepts coming from different areas of Software Engineering and make them available to students is awesome.

por Ahmed A

12 de Out de 2020

By the time I finished this course, I gained so much more confidence and understanding of Django compared to the first 2 courses. finishing this course specifically was really very rewarding and very important to me, it really hammered down the knowledge into my head

por Fabian d A G

2 de Set de 2021

W​ith this course we dvele into some intermediate-advance concepts in Django. The instructor explains concepts well, as with previous courses. The assignments are quite hands-on and provide a good opportunity to review and implement the concepts learned.

por Rex R

1 de Jan de 2021

There is a gap between study moments. It could be better to focus on some more specific features like working with cookie and session. Anyway, all these features and libraries are very useful on django web applications. The course is good.

por Jian G

24 de Jul de 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Chuck is very demonstrative and hit the nail on the head.

It shows his vast experience in online teaching and continuous improvement on his teaching and material.

Dr. Chuck is a blessing!

por Pascal P

28 de Ago de 2020

Great courses and set of resources and links (also like the bonus materials).

Interesting assignments that allow us to experiment, tweak and deal with our own mistakes, a really effective way to learn.

por laxman c

10 de Ago de 2020

The best course about Django on the Internet. Found it at the right time as I have been looking for a Django course. I think it just popped out at the right moment when I needed it.

por Sri A S

10 de Out de 2021

An awesome course with challenging assignments (don't expect copy paste, lol), learned a lot form prof. chuck, Thanks !

por Juan R R R

15 de Mai de 2021

Great course, I think this course it´s great and it helps me a lot to understand easier a Many to many relations and

por Federico R

22 de Out de 2020

Great! is an excellent teacher! is very clear and complete the class, with great exercises to validate the knowledge

por Diego F G R

6 de Set de 2021

E​xcelente curso , muy completo junto con los otros 3 , las actividades definitivamente te ayudan aaprender mucho.

por P S R R

28 de Nov de 2020

It was good but it was too difficult! And so much time taking for known concepts. But learnt a lot! Thanks!

por HARSH U

6 de Set de 2020

It was just a thrilling experience. I have started to fall in love with Django. All thanks to Dr. Chuck :)

por Indra P

3 de Mai de 2021

I like this course, so complicated. Thank you Professor Charles Russell for this experience.

por Ssentumbwe E

18 de Fev de 2021

I have the courage to tinker with generic class based views. This course demystifies them.

por Anuj P

8 de Set de 2020

it was really well explained course and assignments really help you to understand django.

por igor s

5 de Abr de 2021

Nice course, (too just a little bit hard somewhere). I thank you for this amazing stuff.

por Bouzir M K

8 de Out de 2020

the course helped me understand the built-in libraries in django. Really appreciate!