Chevron Left
Voltar para Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Diversity and inclusion in the workplace da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
781 classificações
228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Melhores avaliações

RH

22 de jun de 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

4 de abr de 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 234 Avaliações para o Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

por Richard A

3 de ago de 2020

I enjoyed the material and the work required, finding it insightful. 2 caveats - apparently it's aimed at "young people", which seems discriminatory in itself (I'm 58). Also some of the links from articles no longer work.

por Bryant S

4 de fev de 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

por Alisa C

31 de out de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the different forms of media used to review the content. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking to find out more about current thoughts on diversity and inclusion.

por Alexander S

26 de fev de 2021

This course is a solid introduction to the concepts of diversity, inclusion and bias. It takes an international focus on diversity in all countries all over the world, and is a thoughtful, engaging first step into D&I

por Sush B

16 de ago de 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

por Shonna R

2 de jun de 2021

This course had more to it than I had expected. I learned much and will be able to use what I learned in daily practical applications in my position.  I would recommend this course to anyone considering taking it.

por Ismael F

25 de mar de 2022

I feel that this module was very interesting and very educational. I think that a lot of agency/organiations should take the iniative to take this training because itis very educational.

Thank you,

Ismael J. Floes

por Quincy J H

26 de jan de 2022

The course was very informative and well-rounded. It covered issues for countries around the world instead of a singular nation. The topics and discussions blended very well together which made it easy to follow.

por Melissa W

2 de jan de 2022

A​n extremely comprehensive, challenging and educational course that will enhance your ability to recognize not only your own bias, but both organizational and personal systems relating to Diversity and Inclusion

por Tonia M

9 de mar de 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

por Prachi S

30 de ago de 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

por Subha M

2 de mai de 2020

This is one of the best courses available on Diversity on Cousera !

This course helped me learn many dynamics of diversity which I earlier had ignored.

However, the LGBT laws in India have now changed.

por Ruth D H

23 de jun de 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

por Marcos A d A F

5 de abr de 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

por Gillian P

3 de mar de 2021

I really learned a lot, both from the modules, and also from reading about other people's experiences and case studies. Thank you for an interesting, thought-provoking course!

por Maria V

3 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed the course . The content was interesting and challenging and I enjoyed the assignments. I was able to manage the course workload while working a full time job.

por Emiliano P

20 de mai de 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a better leader. There is a long way to go to perceive diversity as a resource, but it is a challenge we must face and win

por John B

23 de mai de 2021

The course was great. I do have a technical request in format though. To have the transcript scroll with the video would be helpful, to keep the video in view at all times.

por kirlos g

1 de set de 2020

this course is great for anyone who works in a workplace with much differences between it's employees even if you have no manegereal roles you will know how to treat others

por Cynthia L

13 de out de 2021

I loved training with Junko Takagi, she is very confident and moves at the right pace. She is wonderful to work with and I will look for her teachings in other areas.

por Kerry H

24 de set de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It challenged me to try and think differently. I also liked the global context with case studies from around the world. Thank you.

por Jenny Y

2 de mar de 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

por Aline A

4 de mai de 2021

This course really gives a great insight about background of diversity and very good general information and what it means to combine diversity and inclusion.

por Axel-Marc N

16 de fev de 2021

Wonderful course to get to know better about inclusivity. I had the opportunity to apply some of the tips in my own company. And these had made some results.

por LEGEAIS

17 de dez de 2018

A great insight into the Diversity&Inclusion world which is in the workplace and in life in general key to greater collaboration and human interractions.