Chevron Left
Voltar para Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Diversity and inclusion in the workplace da instituição ESSEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
788 classificações
229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Melhores avaliações

RH

22 de jun de 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

4 de abr de 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 235 Avaliações para o Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

por Michael C

9 de nov de 2021

The information presented was well organized and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the case studies; the subjects of these studies are very relevant in today’s environment. I feel this course has furthered my development as a leader in business.

por Alexis M

27 de jul de 2020

There were several videos with audio that was difficult to hear. And there are several links in Week 3 lesson that were dead.

Assignments could have been more clear.

Enjoyed the international perspective and the use of real-life cases.

por Monica O

23 de mar de 2021

While I found some of the information to be helpful, there are definitely some outdated terms used in videos that are offensive. "Colored women" and "GLBT" are not what I expected to see and hear in a DEI course.

por Katia C

23 de fev de 2021

Overall I found the information relevant but there were many typos in the presentations that made it seem less than professional. I learned some new information and am excited to apply it to my work practices.

por Vladimir P

9 de jul de 2021

Good introductory course but datas and thematic should be updated, include reflexions about Covid-19 and effects, and also future of work (remote working etc..) and the implication of diversity and inclusion

por Sangeeta M

28 de fev de 2021

It would be a great if recent statistics and more case studies are included. The cross word quiz was engaging and I enjoyed reviewing my peers. So much to learn from each of them, thru their assignments.

por Cath'rine G

28 de jun de 2020

It was a very insightful program, brought to mind some revelations and I have gained a new purpose towards Diversity and Inclusion. This will help me to really want to do something for my organization.

por Nestley S

15 de jul de 2020

It is a brief yet information packed to get enough knowledge on what diversity and inclusion is about. It will be great if there are more or even higher learning available to follow up this course.

por Adriana R

5 de ago de 2020

Enjoyed the peer review and peer group discussions it made the course more enjoyable. It brings thoughts, opinions, and views of others to see other sides of the case reviews within the course.

por Shelly-Ann W H

16 de jun de 2020

This was an interesting course that gave me a deeper understanding of diversity and inclusion in the workplace globally. I believe the content needs to be refreshed and statistics updated.

por Andrea W

26 de jun de 2020

Use of the word 'colored' is inappropriate in some countries and some of the information seemed outdated but overall, good course.

por Carletta W

14 de jun de 2021

This gave me a global perspective and encouraged me to proceed with additional courses. This topic is not a one and done.

por Lenise L

22 de fev de 2021

I liked the flexibility of the course and the global discussion. I’m looking forward to putting the knowledge to good use.

por Prachi P

12 de mai de 2022

Great course for beginners. Provides insights into key concepts and how one can move towards inclusion.. Thank you

por Neha M

14 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Many global examples were provided which were really helpful. Really great course!!

por Maria J A

27 de set de 2019

É um curso muito bom e aprendi muito, porém precisa de algumas atualizações, alguns links não existem mais.

por Avnee A

9 de jul de 2020

It's good. Ok okiesh good. You may give it a hand. Teaches you the basics of this stuff.

por Sergio C

18 de dez de 2021

A course everyone should take. Learning the theory helps putting it into practice.

por Dr. E L

9 de dez de 2019

The week 4 peer review assignment instructions and rubric do not align.

por Saskia O

22 de out de 2019

Very informative, engaging course. Enjoyed the assignements very much.

por Sree D K K

2 de jul de 2020

A good course to learn about inclusive and diverse work environment!

por Vanessa G

25 de nov de 2019

Enjoyed the class. I just wished some of the links worked.

por Irene D O

18 de mar de 2019

interesting course, it makes you see things differently

por Michael M H

30 de out de 2020

Outstanding learning experience and very informative.

por Jennifer M

1 de ago de 2021

Very interesting but some references were dated.