Chevron Left
Voltar para Optimizing Diversity on Teams

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Optimizing Diversity on Teams da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.4
estrelas
113 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

Melhores avaliações

VP
14 de Abr de 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

SU
25 de Out de 2020

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 28 Avaliações para o Optimizing Diversity on Teams

por Bertrand K

7 de Mar de 2017

I did not enjoy this one. I find it too politically charged as it emphasized the "visual diversity" (religion, ethnicity) over the "second-order diversity" (diversity of professional profiles and personalities) which should be the focus of a management course.

por Mirtile R S M D

28 de Fev de 2019

The course evaluation method is not the best. you are stuck waiting for other students to review your material, you should be a teacher or just continue with the application of tests and grades.

por Daniele M

30 de Abr de 2017

it helped me to remember the importance of diversity. Many times we tend to prefer teams with less diversity just because it is easier to manage. This course is a good reminder of what should be done

por Ashish U

13 de Fev de 2021

It is really a wonderful course and helped me understand how to Optimise Diversity on Teams to achieve phenomenal success. During the course I realised the reasons and barriers in progress of people, society, community, institution and organisations inspite of resources and talent. The knowledge gained through this course will help me to be a successful school leader. I recommend this course to every existing and aspiring school leader. The practices discussed in the course are Transformational

por RAHMA F 1

10 de Jul de 2020

The course helps me develop a better understanding of diversity and inclusion context, with many examples that we could face in everyday life, which are easier to relate.

I'm so happy to be able to finish this course, and it's worth it! All materials were helpful too!

good job for university of pennsylvania and team behind these course.

por Lynn R C

1 de Jul de 2020

This course was fantastic in teaching the difference between simple diversity and inclusion. Its discussion of noticing and tackling unconscious bias and microagressions is particularly important. Everyone in any majority (race, gender, able-bodied, etc.) needs to be aware of these issues in their daily lives. Highly recommended!

por VIDYA R P

15 de Abr de 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

por Sunsanee U

26 de Out de 2020

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

por Dóra K

24 de Abr de 2020

A great course with relevant theory set into practice and real organizational cases!

por Dylo L R

17 de Jun de 2019

Learning about micro-aggressions changed my life - personally and professio

por robert M

4 de Nov de 2020

Great course. Enjoyed the peer portion. Presentaions were on point

por Ikeokwu B I

31 de Ago de 2020

Course will be very useful in optimally managing diverse teams

por Wesley C

1 de Set de 2019

Right on topic for the issues I'm seeing in the workplace

por Maurizio Z

12 de Mai de 2020

In deep lesson about diversity in Team, recommended 100%

por FARHAAN H

23 de Abr de 2020

Excellent and very easy to understand.

por Lisbeth J D P

22 de Set de 2021

Excellent content, very motivating.

por Maria J D C

24 de Mar de 2020

Great course and great trainers!

por Simona L B

17 de Ago de 2017

Superior course material.

por Павел Щ

16 de Jun de 2020

Thank you very much!

por Erica G

5 de Nov de 2019

Thought-prov

por Sônia R V d G

13 de Jun de 2020

Very good

por Alexandre M

14 de Mai de 2020

Amazing!

por Vlad F

27 de Ago de 2021

In general the topic of diversity is very important and was reviewed from many different points, I was however missing a balance between issues for different groups of people.

por Beldina O

3 de Mai de 2018

Interesting course with various examples of how to build diverse and inclusive teams.

por Pat C

2 de Mar de 2017

The overall information in this course was very informative and in some aspects rewarding as refreshers as where the mindset is with some population standards. from a technical perspective I am not sure the system is working at 100%.