Chevron Left
Voltar para Disease Clusters

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Disease Clusters da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
118 classificações
33 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do a lot of people in your neighborhood all seem to have the same sickness? Are people concerned about high rates of cancer? Your community may want to explore the possibility of a disease cluster, which happens when there is a higher number of cases of disease than expected. When communities hear about cases of disease in their neighborhood, they are rightfully concerned. However, the results of investigations by the health department often find no evidence of a cluster. This course will help you understand what a disease cluster is and how it is studied. The goal is to empower community (or citizen) scientists, and to help build better relationships between communities and health officials....

Melhores avaliações

NM

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

AN

Apr 04, 2020

Helpful and Informative. This course is highly recommended for people who are working in the healthcare sector. As a student, I've found this course personally interesting.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Disease Clusters

por Hope D

Apr 14, 2020

Disease Clusters taught me quite a bit of new information in regard to conducting a disease cluster investigation. I have deducted two stars from my overall rating of the class. The first star was deducted because there was an inordinate amount of repetition. The second star was deducted because there is a student-graded assignment. Students have not been trained to provide fair and through feedback on assignments. Indeed, many are trolls while others don't even understand what they are reading. On this assignment, my paper was marked as having insufficient words by one student grader while the other student grader marked it as having sufficient word length. I just went through and counted the words. I did indeed have sufficient words, just as I thought originally. As a compromise, Coursera gave me half-credit for word count. Coursera needs to base grades on tests/quizzes, unless a teacher is grading assignments.

por Azajul I N

Apr 04, 2020

Helpful and Informative. This course is highly recommended for people who are working in the healthcare sector. As a student, I've found this course personally interesting.

por Angela B

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed the explanation and examples. I really loved the field of Public Health and this was one of the better courses I have taken.

por Gloria C W

Dec 03, 2019

This course (Disease Clusters) was comprehensive and practical in todays world. It will assist me with identifying disease clusters due to the noted process of deductive reasoning while being unbias. Thank you for providing me with this pertinent information.

por Noel M M

May 23, 2020

Course content is well explained in a simple manner that makes it easy to understand. Moreover, the content is very key for any public health professional. I am glad I took this course!

por Yitian X

Apr 30, 2020

This course can be viewed as an guidance of epidemiological parcitice performed by anyone who is conccernd about certain exposure's potential influence on a population.

por Christian S T

May 15, 2020

This is a supplimental course to my degree, nursing. This is where I incorporate public health to community health nursing, and in the future, medicine.

por Noime L

Apr 19, 2020

One of the best courses I take ony Coursera. The teachings are high standard with very interesting topics you could learn from.

por Yashendra S

Apr 07, 2020

Great learning experience .Content of course is crisp and clean and helps you gain confidence over skills you learn

por Md. R H

Apr 04, 2020

Very interesting course and hopefully the learning outcome will work for my professional career ahead.

por Jessica L

Apr 23, 2020

Very comprehensive but understandable overview of the subject. Had no background but learned a lot!

por Nemala A R

May 08, 2020

The excellent learning experience and good assessment system is present in this course.

por WARATTAPHOP D

May 11, 2020

I emphasize on procedure for detecting and scientific investigating disease cluster.

por Pichayapak M

May 26, 2020

it's nice to learn this thing because it is hard to find a course about it.💖

por Siriyakorn

May 23, 2020

It's new experience and knowledge to me. Thank you very much

por Luigi C

Apr 14, 2020

Very interesting and instructive, I learned many new things.

por Md H

May 27, 2020

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

por Swarali C

Mar 31, 2020

An Amazing, Enlightening treasure trove of knowledge.

por Alexander S

Apr 18, 2020

Very useful to learn about disease cluster now

por Prashanth S

May 26, 2020

It was a great course. Enjoyed the classes

por Mahsa S

May 17, 2020

It was great course it was useful

por siddharth r

May 26, 2020

excellent study material

por Richard K

May 02, 2019

very interesting course

por Senali W

May 22, 2020

Very useful content!

por Marcarious M T

May 03, 2020

I was worth my time!