Chevron Left
Voltar para Otimização discreta

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Otimização discreta da instituição Universidade de Melbourne

4.9
estrelas
508 classificações
125 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

Melhores avaliações

SK

May 30, 2019

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

M

Jun 03, 2020

This is, without a doubt, one of the most interesting courses I have ever taken. You will be challenged to create your own ideas and you will get to know what NP hard means in practice.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 120 Avaliações para o Otimização discreta

por Gibran M

Apr 07, 2020

Well-defined course and interesting lecturer. He's highly engaging although the material of the course is pretty technical. Thanks a lot for making this course!!!!

por MANJUNATHA

Aug 10, 2019

Very good course for operation research aspirants. Assignments are very good to understand the problems and the complexity of the problems.Thanks to the team

por khalid d

Sep 04, 2018

i wish there was 6 start rating so i can give this prof his due, he made a very complicated subject look very simple and easy to understand thanks a million

por Shunsuke N

Mar 26, 2020

Great course. The assignments are challenging and very interesting. I recommend trying to achieve 10/10 score, it may be very hard but you can learn a lot.

por Bijoy T

Sep 16, 2020

This is an amazing course to really help students explore the variety of techniques that are available to solve extremely hard optimization problems.

por Xin W

Jul 16, 2017

Awesome course, learned a lot for solving NP hard problem. It could be hard for people without basic algorithm and data structure background.

por Eslam B

Jun 19, 2017

The course Materials and instructors are awesome.

This course is very good and essential in my point of view for researchers.

por Edward M

May 20, 2020

The class is great. Lectures are engaging and I can't believe how much I've learned, despite knowing nothing going in.

por Paulo V S R D

Jul 18, 2019

This course is HARD... but very rewarding. You should have some nice familiarity with programming before taking it.

por Do H L

Oct 27, 2016

Too good course! One of the very best courses on Coursera!

Thank you so much. It is a wonder to follow your course.

por Rodrigo M T

Oct 12, 2019

Ótimo curso, descontraído e projetado para facilitar. Material relevante que serve como introdução a mais estudos.

por Sourav B

Aug 03, 2020

This was more than introduction for me. Loved every second for me, got grades, but will try to improve obviously.

por 刘宇轩

May 19, 2019

This hard course really deserves 5.0. The Prof. is great and also the assignment is challenging. Love it.

por Ole K

Apr 05, 2017

I learned a lot in this course and it's definitely well managed and well taught by an amazing professor.

por Samuel d S B

Dec 27, 2019

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. Really challenges you to learn and apply algorithms/solvers.

por Rishiraj S R

Mar 29, 2017

Very thorough and nice course. Prof. Pascal can make even very difficult things funny and interesting!!

por Onur

Aug 20, 2020

Well structured course. It was very entertaining to listen Prof. Hentenryck and doing assignments.

por John D

May 07, 2017

Just excellent. Exceptional teaching and well-formed, realistic assignments. Highly recommended.

por Justyna J Z

Apr 29, 2018

Great instructor, course is taught with passion pouring from the screen. It inspires me a lot!

por Osvaldo A

Jan 06, 2018

Excellent course, challenging and practical ... I recommend it for any serious programmer.

por Juri M

Dec 04, 2019

The professor give really really good lectures and the material very well prepared.

por dxy d

Jun 09, 2020

hard,hope give more detail advice,like how to use solver.implement LNS in problem.

por Xiongjie Y

Sep 14, 2020

Awesome instructor. Well structured lectures. Fun and challenging homework sets.

por Sasikumar C

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent course. The programming assignments make you think about optimization

por ido h

Mar 22, 2019

pascal the professor can explain anything in a way that anyone can understand