Chevron Left
Voltar para Preparação para Emergências e Desastres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Preparação para Emergências e Desastres da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.7
estrelas
1,383 classificações
410 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

Melhores avaliações

CH
30 de Jan de 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

JL
7 de Out de 2020

grateful to have this kind of Course in here while having sponsor. Most important course because it teaches the basic surviving skills and safety during disaster. likewise, Safety First!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 410 Avaliações para o Preparação para Emergências e Desastres

por Francis K

8 de Nov de 2020

Every thing went smooth until now. I can't seem to get the certificate. Your help is appriciated.

Regards,

Francis

por Mayra G

11 de Set de 2020

Un curso muy completo, que te permite ver la gestión y el manejo de desastres desde la perspectiva de otro país.

por Kamal S

5 de Abr de 2019

i learn a lot of things from this course this course will definetly help me in my future for better opportunity

por 121710101022 N I S R

18 de Out de 2020

its so informative, a very easy course for beginners and lot to know how to act accordingly during disasters

por RIYA D S

9 de Ago de 2020

Great course. Everyone should learn how to survive in a disaster and this course is totally dedicated to that.

por Chris M M

4 de Dez de 2020

The discussions and videos are very comprehensive. The resource/guest speakers are also very knowledegable.

por Myra Y A

1 de Mar de 2020

The course is very helpful to me not only because of my line of work but also personally in the real world.

por Sofie A R

17 de Jun de 2020

got a lot of useful information to be prepared for the disaster that we never aware/know before, thank you

por Stefano M

15 de Jul de 2016

lessons are very clear and rich of links to external material, and instructor is communicating effectively

por Wristly A

1 de Jun de 2020

Very informative and engaging course. Practical and tailor-fitted to this time when disasters are common.

por Nesredin A M

7 de Dez de 2020

I have learned so many things about Disaster Preparedness. it was a very interesting and helpful course.

por Enisha S -

14 de Jun de 2021

excellent ! well put together lecture, made easy to understand , The presentation was also escellent,

por Keith K

24 de Set de 2021

Excellent course, teaches disaster preparedness , after disaster response / survival, and recovery.

por Joyce C

5 de Mai de 2021

An excellent course on preparing for a disaster at a beginner level and for more advanced personnel.

por Vijayan M

4 de Mai de 2020

Very Informational course in Disaster Preparedness for our Family, Organizational and International.

por My I

10 de Set de 2015

I'm really enjoying this class on Disaster Preparedness with Mike Beach. Mike is a great instructor!

por OLASOMISOYE H

17 de Abr de 2020

This course offered me so much. Added to my knowledge bank is the START skill. I am so delighted.

por Obil J D

26 de Mai de 2021

t​he course was very informative and challenging. willing to share this course with other people

por N K A

18 de Out de 2020

It was an excellent course which is of great help to me in my academics and personal life alike.

por Maria S D P

22 de Jun de 2020

The course is really informative and a great reminder of what to do before and during disasters.

por JULIA

20 de Fev de 2016

This class is amazing, informative and full of useful information. Highly recommend this class.

por Tran N

17 de Set de 2021

greatly designed and practical course ! Making personal plan was interesting and challenging !

por Aayush K

27 de Abr de 2020

A very basic and informative course which helps you to do what's best in a disaster! SURVIVE!

por DOMONICK F J

16 de Jun de 2020

Very detailed course and very useful for preparing for disasters, not matter where you live.

por K M A I

23 de Jun de 2020

Amazing course, Learned all the basics of personal/family preparedness in case of Disaster.