Chevron Left
Voltar para Conscientização e suporte a deficiências

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conscientização e suporte a deficiências da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.6
estrelas
181 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

Melhores avaliações

DM

Jun 19, 2020

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 49 Avaliações para o Conscientização e suporte a deficiências

por arnab r

Jun 08, 2016

A brilliantly structured course, with very thoughtful assignments. The pace of the course and the way information has been built in the for the students is awesome, and it gives an holistic understanding of disability support and helps create complete awareness of the subject. Loved it, and will expect a few more follow up courses as well.

por Justin D

Dec 07, 2015

This course has been fantastic! I learned a lot of the Laws of Disability and the Requirements that Institutions must provide. I have Epilepsy which causes me to be a slower learned, so it's good to be refreshed on what I did know, and for me to be updated on what I didn't know previously. Thank You!

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL USA

por Daniel R

Apr 13, 2020

This course gives a great introduction to providing Disability Awareness and Support! If you are interested in learning the fundamentals of supporting students with disabilities in a post secondary environment, I encourage you to take this course. The course is set up well, includes informational presentations and is well thought out!

por LaTanya W

Oct 16, 2015

This class is a great introduction to disability awareness and support and as a refresher course. Having worked in education for more than 25 years, I learned a lot taking this course.

I especially enjoyed hearing from multiple perspectives and reading posts from my peers on accommodations. The web links were an added plus.

por Rachel J

Feb 10, 2020

This was an excellent course for learning a wide overview for Disability Support and Awareness at the college level. I really enjoyed the content and the interaction with the other students. This certificate will help me in my career as a Student Advocate and I appreciate Coursera for setting up this offering.

por Erez G

Aug 03, 2019

Very important course for teachers and lecturers who wish to understand more about disabilities and about students with disabilities who are enrolling to their courses. this knowledge could be benefitial as well to other students with hidden disabilities or other learning problems.

por Jeremy B

Jan 29, 2016

Was an excellent refresher for me as it encompassed several of my undergrad classes on the topic. I would recommend this course to anyone that supports individuals with disability through service, volunteering, or care of any form. Thank you for the opportunity!

por Mariana R G

Apr 25, 2018

I think that this course are too interesting and applicable to the reality, I learned about disabilities, Universal Design for Learning, and specific accommodations and tools for that. And also, I was practicing and improve my english.

I recomend it a lot.

por Alexa M E

May 16, 2018

I have learned a great deal of disability awareness & support within the higher education sector. The insight presented throughout each session, via video presentation, provided the resources, tools, and techniques for in classroom enchancement.

por Davmarius N

Apr 10, 2020

Material was very important and useful for my professional development. I learned a lot about accessibility with technology that i often use but had no idea had features that help make my content more accessible.

por Keisuke F

Dec 14, 2019

Very good course.

I'd like to know about disabilities and their support because I'm searching for the way to do.

I got a lot of insight from this course, thank you!

por Debbie M

Jun 19, 2020

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

por R.D. R

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

por Bethany A C

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

por Janna-Tul F P

Sep 13, 2020

I just loved this course,,case studies,reflectio, and interview.. With all of these the course was amazing

por Emmanuel B N

Jan 30, 2020

I was a great course. It gave me more understanding on disability and assistive technologies.

por Raven P

Oct 15, 2015

Great course! This was very helpful and I recommended it to my colleagues. Thank you!

por Nhills E

Aug 20, 2020

I learnt a lot about accommodation and legal provisions for persons with disability.

por Fábio J d S S

Sep 04, 2017

Very interesting course that allows how faculty deal with disabilities services.

por lakshmi g

Aug 04, 2017

As i volunteer with adults with special needs i found this very useful

por Siu Y X T

Apr 22, 2020

It is a brilliant course on disability awareness and support.

por James H

Oct 19, 2015

Glad to see the video is equipped with Closed Captions

por MARÍA D C A

Jun 11, 2017

Very useful information, clear and valuable topics

por Paula H

Oct 09, 2016

Great course, gets you reflecting on your practice

por Catarina D

May 18, 2020

The use of articles and videos was very helpful!