Chevron Left
Voltar para Conscientização e suporte a deficiências

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conscientização e suporte a deficiências da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.5
126 classificações
39 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

BC

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Conscientização e suporte a deficiências

por arnab r

Jun 08, 2016

A brilliantly structured course, with very thoughtful assignments. The pace of the course and the way information has been built in the for the students is awesome, and it gives an holistic understanding of disability support and helps create complete awareness of the subject. Loved it, and will expect a few more follow up courses as well.

por Salau R A

Jan 10, 2016

great course and important materials

por James H

Oct 19, 2015

Glad to see the video is equipped with Closed Captions

por Prabavathy.M

Apr 30, 2018

very informative

por Fábio J d S S

Sep 04, 2017

Very interesting course that allows how faculty deal with disabilities services.

por Mohamed A E M E

Nov 08, 2017

great

por Bethany A C

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent course! I learned so much about all types of disabilities and resources that could be used to help students.

por Raven P

Oct 15, 2015

Great course! This was very helpful and I recommended it to my colleagues. Thank you!

por Justin D

Dec 07, 2015

This course has been fantastic! I learned a lot of the Laws of Disability and the Requirements that Institutions must provide. I have Epilepsy which causes me to be a slower learned, so it's good to be refreshed on what I did know, and for me to be updated on what I didn't know previously. Thank You!

-Justin Dougherty Winter Park, FL USA

por G T s

Oct 18, 2015

v

por Jeremy B

Jan 29, 2016

Was an excellent refresher for me as it encompassed several of my undergrad classes on the topic. I would recommend this course to anyone that supports individuals with disability through service, volunteering, or care of any form. Thank you for the opportunity!

por MARÍA D C A

Jun 11, 2017

Very useful information, clear and valuable topics

por Paula H

Oct 09, 2016

Great course, gets you reflecting on your practice

por LaTanya W

Oct 16, 2015

This class is a great introduction to disability awareness and support and as a refresher course. Having worked in education for more than 25 years, I learned a lot taking this course.

I especially enjoyed hearing from multiple perspectives and reading posts from my peers on accommodations. The web links were an added plus.

por Lakshmi g R

Aug 04, 2017

As i volunteer with adults with special needs i found this very useful

por R.D. R

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

por Gabriela B

Jun 20, 2018

The course was excelent!

por Alexa M E

May 16, 2018

I have learned a great deal of disability awareness & support within the higher education sector. The insight presented throughout each session, via video presentation, provided the resources, tools, and techniques for in classroom enchancement.

por Mariana R G

Apr 25, 2018

I think that this course are too interesting and applicable to the reality, I learned about disabilities, Universal Design for Learning, and specific accommodations and tools for that. And also, I was practicing and improve my english.

I recomend it a lot.

por Erez G

Aug 03, 2019

Very important course for teachers and lecturers who wish to understand more about disabilities and about students with disabilities who are enrolling to their courses. this knowledge could be benefitial as well to other students with hidden disabilities or other learning problems.

por Jeremy P

Oct 17, 2019

Great course !

por Hua Z

Apr 07, 2019

The organization and course materials are good overall, but some likes in the reading mattering does not work or expired. In addition, it will be much helpful if the lectures are provided on using assistive technologies and designing online learning that accommodates disabilities.

por MOHAMAD H E Z

Jun 11, 2018

Very good course that anybody out of the filed can understand it. It is light and easy to complete. And contain a various resources to enhance you knowledge.

por Juliana M M S

Mar 31, 2016

Like it! Good information to get in touch with the experiences in accessibility that are occurring outside my country. :)

por behzad m

Aug 02, 2017

nice course for basic understandings regarding disabilities .