Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Transformations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Transformations da instituição Indian School of Business

4.7
331 classificações
103 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Melhores avaliações

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Transformations

por Jose L C G

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!!!

por ravi k

May 21, 2017

This course is well structured and provides good knowledge on the Digital Transformation and Business Model driven disruptions in traditional and new businesses. It is useful for both IT and Business audiences.

por Elizabeth O

Jun 16, 2017

Beautifully delivered! I have learnt a lot. Thank you

por Jorge C

May 23, 2017

Very very goud course. The lectures, the documentation, the tests, and the final work.

A will take anoter courses as soon as i can

Regards

Jorge

por Leung Y H

Nov 03, 2017

Well organized.

por Siphiwe G B

Jul 27, 2017

A much perfect and needed programme of the century

por Heidi W

Jan 29, 2018

Prof. Mani is an excellent storyteller with a deep understanding of her subject.

She talks about highly relevant subjects in a compelling and fascinating manner that makes learning easy and enjoyable.

por Piyush B

Jun 12, 2017

Very Nice

por Rafael A

Jan 30, 2017

This is my First Coursera course i did, i get impassioned with the quality of the course, all documents from very trustfully institution like MIT or Harvard, using material study from HBS. The Quality of the videos was amazing, the teacher really prepared and the videos dont take you tired.

por Visakapriyan

Jul 28, 2017

Deepa Mani's lectures are great and have indepth insights on Digital Transformation. She also explained all the concepts in a clear way

por Rajwant S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent course. Prof Mani is great. The course content is very valuable and relevant!

por Cheng-Ta L

Jul 01, 2017

Really nice course. The first 3 classes are wonderful, but the last one is not as good

por Abhijit H D

Sep 11, 2017

An amazing course for people seeking to undertake Digital Transformation projects in their organizations. Prof. Deepa Mani is very lucid and crisp in her explanation of concepts. The case studies and supplementary reading materials are also very informative. Go for the course.

por Eduardo

Jan 01, 2018

I loved the course. It allows you to learn so much about Digital Transformation and what it really encompass. The terms Digital Transformation is over-used in the press and starts to lose it sense but with the course you can find theories about it and read very interesting business case on how Technologies transform organisation in real life. I highly recommend the course.

por Prakash M

Dec 11, 2017

Excellent topic with excellent content

por Paulo M M

Apr 12, 2018

Outstanding contents, and very concise and detailed explanation.

I deeply recommend this course!

por anil p s

Nov 22, 2017

Professor Deepa Mani is outstanding with the explanations and great learning!!

por Bhavya C

Jul 08, 2018

This course taught by Deepa Mani ma'am is just perfect. She brings the best to the table and the case studies are so good. Wonderful content and the structure of the course. The way she teaches everything makes it just so easy to grasp!

por Baptiste H

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course.

por Vipin M

Mar 13, 2017

Basic concepts very well explained...

por Arun K D

Apr 17, 2018

Amazing Trainer and great content. I really enjoyed this course.

por Deepak S

Mar 15, 2018

Learnt a lot of insights of the various forms of online business models. A very well conducted session with interesting case studies.

por Abhijit P

Feb 01, 2018

Very good content. The level of assignments was good too.

por Ravi P D

Feb 02, 2017

The course has been really good and valuable. The first 3 modules have been outstanding and I reckon the 4th one could be much more simple and interesting. Overall, it's a great content and thoroughly knowledgeable. Any affiliations of Coursera with employer community would greatly inspire students too. Thank you Coursera and ISB for all the support and help in bringing this course.

por David F

Apr 23, 2018

I found this course to be very informative and the information can be applied to any industry.