Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Transformations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Transformations da instituição Indian School of Business

4.7
284 classificações
89 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Melhores avaliações

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Transformations

By shilpi s

Feb 19, 2019

The course was a bit lengthy and detailed considering its being opted by professionals on a part time basis.

Too Many assignments which were less objective.

Possibility of career upgrade post certification - still to be explored!!

By Kanchan C S

Feb 15, 2019

Overall, a good course. In some places, merchant model was not explained - was assumed to be common knowledge. Also difference between merchant model and platform model was not well explained enough to attempt the quiz/assignment in that module.

By Paidipati R K

Feb 16, 2018

Content is Excellent, but the Peer reviews and ratings needs revision.

I had to rejoin 3 sessions just because i couldnt get reviews on time.

By Deepak J

Aug 11, 2017

One of the best course on Digital Transformation. Thanks Professor Deepa Mani.

By Matthew B

Apr 19, 2017

Decent course content, but fairly basic. However, the peer graded evaluations are subjective and take too long to get feedback and progress in coursework. I will not be taking another course that uses this loose of a peer evaluation.

By Simone B

Dec 07, 2016

Good lectures and content but the guidance for the assignments are not particularly clear. At times, it feels like grading parameters and questions are just loosely coupled.

On a more personal level, I found that the deadline at the end of the same week of the lectures does not allow for a lot of time to ponder and digest the information. I've tried a few other MOOCs; they all granted students the week after the lecture to prepare for the assignment.

By Ramesh M

Jun 16, 2019

Absolutely insightful and very engaging session.

By Manoj M

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent Course.

Library with respect to Digital Transformation case studies would be really helpful.

By Aaeush S

Jun 02, 2019

Taught me something I didn't know.

By Kanishka K S

Apr 27, 2019

very insightful

By Ebenezer D

Mar 15, 2019

excellent delivery

By Carlos M F C

Feb 23, 2019

Muy

By Rahel W R

Feb 17, 2019

Very useful and relevant for ICT professionals.

By Kinshuk A

Feb 13, 2019

Changed the way I was looking at the growth of IT sector and its impact on other industries. The content is crisp and the instructor is amazing.

By Shivakumar H

Feb 13, 2019

High standard materials and very knowledgeable professor

By Aurosish M

Feb 11, 2019

Very nice course on Digital Transformation. I had to really study hard to complete this course. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

By nobert n

Jan 24, 2019

the course equips one for upward thrust in the business world which has become more and more digitised

By Mayank G

Jan 22, 2019

A well packaged course bringing together the academic side of Digital Ecosystem and real-world case studies with insights. Asst. Prof. Deepa Mani's presentation and its pace keep the learner engaged and not miss minute details. Thank you.

By COLE,Julie M

Dec 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot from the course content. I think the learning objectives were in-line with the course outline and the learning methods were conducive to a valuable learning experience.

By Heanh K

Dec 27, 2018

This is very useful and good to understand about technology-led innovation where you start to know abroad of the ideas to bring in to your current business when one day you going to sit in a high position.

By Pankaj G

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent Course! Great learning from Prof. Deepa. Thanks you!

By HATANGIMANA,Emmanuel

Nov 22, 2018

Digital Transformation course is an exciting, enriching and educative course worth taking. I recommend it to all people of all walks of life - especially managers of organizations of all sizes and areas of focus.

By Enekwe I S

Oct 13, 2018

Fantastic course and fantastic lecturer. I really learnt a lot

By Saurabh S

Oct 08, 2018

Great course with excellent case studies to help understand the concepts.

By Aarushi M

Aug 28, 2018

I wish the assignments were not peer-graded. There is too much of plagiarism this way, not all peers are understanding grading concepts, and many points that may be true are not mentioned in the answer key.

Otherwise the teacher is excellent and the course content is pretty clear.

A few more references and links would have been helpful.