Chevron Left
Voltar para Ferramentas poderosas para ensino e aprendizagem: contação de histórias na era digital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ferramentas poderosas para ensino e aprendizagem: contação de histórias na era digital da instituição University of Houston

4.5
estrelas
195 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Powerful Tools for Teaching and Learning: Digital Storytelling introduces educators to digital storytelling and explores ways to use digital stories to enhance students’ learning experiences. The course is designed to be comprehensive yet fundamental. By comprehensive we mean that the course provides a solid foundation for all of the components of a digital story and illustrates these components with tutorials, example stories, and links to additional readings. The course also provides a hands-on opportunity for learners to create their own digital stories. The course is fundamental because it covers the basic process of creating a digital story starting with just a simple script and as little as one image. This course is intended for K-12 teachers in all disciplines, although it is open to anyone with an interest in digital storytelling. Course participants will use WeVideo (https://www.wevideo.com/), a free web-based video editing program, to create a digital story that could be shared both online and with students in the classroom. Teachers in the state of Texas may be eligible to receive Continuing Professional Education units if they complete the major requirements of the course....

Melhores avaliações

MK

15 de mar de 2019

this course is amazing. it give formal and informal education. prof. Robin Bernard is an excellent teacher. He explains each and every step thoroughly and clearly. i enjoyed this workshop

PM

1 de jul de 2021

I found this course engaging and adequately paced with relevant assignments and ample course guidance to each session. The material was well explained and interactive to learn. Thankyou.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 77 Avaliações para o Ferramentas poderosas para ensino e aprendizagem: contação de histórias na era digital

por Dr. S A

30 de jan de 2021

Perfect

por Abdullah K

10 de ago de 2020

Nice

por Bảo T M

4 de nov de 2016

good

por büşra s

13 de jun de 2022

por Kat

24 de fev de 2019

This is a nice course that offers a straight forward introduction to digital story-telling and the technical aspects involved. It is very good at drawing all the elements together and also offers heaps of great resources that are useful for anyone just starting out putting digital stories together. I enjoyed this course, although I only audited it.

por Evangelos M T

31 de out de 2021

This course was very helpful with giving us all the essential tools to create digital stories. I really benefitted a lot from it. I only wish it was a little bit longer, maybe one more week, to be able to complete the editing of my story on time. Thank you!

por Samapti G

11 de fev de 2021

I found the course quite interesting and helpful. Peer grading and evaluation was quite a learning experience. My only recommendation is to include the instructor's feedback also (at least for the second assignment ) in the course.

por Donna C

28 de out de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I feel good about the new skills I have acquired and want to learn even more. But I have a good base now to put into practice. The videos are very clear and concise! Thank you!

por Yusuf A

19 de mar de 2021

It was very interesting! Thank you! But I missed more details about sound quality optimizations. This course in general is very simple made and it‘s perfect for people, who are new in this field!

por Julie K

28 de abr de 2021

I really enjoyed the concepts and since I was doing this only for myself and my personal expression, learning the additional software was cumbersome for me.

por Zena v d P

1 de ago de 2017

Loved the interaction with other classmates and I definitely learned a lot, but the course could be modernized a bit (more recent resources and technologies)

por Vineet K

8 de dez de 2018

Very useful for the 21st century teachers. There are a lot of options out there to make educational videos and this course is a good start.

por José H W

6 de jul de 2017

The basic is fantastic. Maybe, in the last classes need do advance more in other resources.

por Navneet S

23 de set de 2018

Practical hands-on course to launch you to the world of digital content for learning.

por Laurine F

15 de out de 2019

Great and easy course to personalise your message via digital story

por Kay K H

13 de mai de 2022

I​ learn a lot of knowledges about digital storytelling.

por Jennifer M

24 de nov de 2016

Very good. Very useful

por daniel w

19 de abr de 2022

Very good course

por naya c

9 de jan de 2021

I loved the contents and the practice of this course, but I missed storytelling techniques over the basis of digital tools used to create the stories. The lack of support from instructors is something Coursera should solve, forums are also completely unattended by staff. In any case, it is a good start on storytelling if you are willing to learn and you are ready to go your own path.

por Zeeshan N

19 de nov de 2021

This course has a comprehensive knowledge of storytelling

por Business P E V K

15 de set de 2020

Too much extraneous processing and violates science of instruction principles.

por Kevin H

26 de abr de 2021

I enjoyed the course but never received my certificate as indicated.

por Klementyna G

24 de set de 2021

F​or a course that is meant to teach digital storytelling, it's utterly and totaly borring. Each video has a 15 second intro and 15 sec outro which in 3 min video is 15% of the total content. The animations and the presentations are outdated visually.

I​f I was teaching this way, all my students would fall asleep! Heck, I did while trying to watch videos during the first week! I learned more on structuring content and telling stories by watching YouTube.

por Chloe E E

29 de ago de 2020

It sounded very informative I was not told that I could not use the course if I did not pay. It was indicated I could participate but not be graded. When attempting this I could not continue with the course very frustrating.

por Ashish K

25 de mar de 2022

Very basic and outdated course. Is meant for those who do not know even how to install apps or use even basic technology like recording with your mobile, etc.