Chevron Left
Voltar para The Digital Marketing Revolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Digital Marketing Revolution da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,245 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

AS

10 de out de 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

1 de abr de 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 333 Avaliações para o The Digital Marketing Revolution

por PURNIMA M

1 de mar de 2021

this course needs new updates and latest examples

por Medarshang K S M

11 de mai de 2022

Good basic introduction to the concept

por Noor E S

17 de mar de 2022

اتمني ان يتم اضافه اللغه العربيه به

por Akhil A

15 de ago de 2020

It was a unique course in itself.

por Maria L C

1 de set de 2020

Interesting and authentic!

por Mohammed N

2 de mar de 2022

Good for Beginners.

por Bukola G

24 de jun de 2022

It was awesome

por Sharon S

23 de jul de 2022

really good

por Ahmed M

25 de dez de 2018

nice course

por Amit B

20 de ago de 2019

good

por Farzad K

3 de mar de 2022

It was an interesting course and I enjoyed some of the subjects taught. Although I think It would have been better if they had been paid less attention to theoretical subjects and more to the practical subjects of the specialty. Because most of the subjects may be found in online reports and Digital Marketing Blogs. Overall, thanks for the valuable content. i hope to see more practical matters in the next courses.

por Jamie S

16 de ago de 2018

I really enjoy Aric's teaching style. The interviews at the end of each module were informative. Overall this course in the Digital Marketing Series was less relevant to my job.. but it was very interesting.

por Amruta M

21 de out de 2020

Though the concept of the course is very good, the material seems to be repetitive. The course feels stretched in its 4th week. Professor is undoubtedly very convincing and delivers the course well.

por Andrea C F

12 de nov de 2021

I enjoyed the course and received a good grade; however, I did not receive a certificate with my name on it like in other courses.

por Onkar A R

7 de jun de 2022

not received certificate

por Paul

3 de jul de 2020

Good:

Professor has a good style.

Informed me of a few new things.

Bad:

The content of this course could have been done in a reading or a few videos. The topic was not so broad and it was beaten to death.

The problem with this and other courses is they have not even fully done the math of digital marketing - so how can anyone really understand all of it.

Other courses - and I am not saying all are better at all - give you handouts and templates with what you need.

por Jon N

23 de fev de 2021

As much as I'd like to say nice things, I can't. This is a filler course that has nothing to do with the larger specialization of digital marketing. There were a few interesting things that you MIGHT be able to make an argument are relevant (distantly), but that content could have been put in a single week class. I think it's too long, and there's too much that isn't relevant. Unfortunately, it's required to get to the capstone.

por Elina D

10 de jan de 2021

Course structure: 70% peer graded assignments and quizzes, 15% the professor bragging about his 3D printing lab, 10% students opinions, 5% of information. If you are not doing this as a part of marketing specialization, it is not worth your time. Look into prof. Yao courses from Illinois university instead.

por Pedro M

2 de mar de 2022

A bit slow as a course... the rate at which we cover new insights is quite low, so it becomes boring. from an academic prosptective, it may be interesting to go so deep in basic concepts, but it is not very practical. still, I am planning to take some other courses of this specialization

por Carol F

3 de jan de 2022

R​ead only the first class materials and stopped. Not updated in years and two links don't work. My sense is that this is a waste of time.

por Aditya J

11 de ago de 2022

not good for new things to learn as it teaches outdated things and more theory than pratical things

por Michael T

10 de abr de 2018

Had a very difficult time receiving reviews to advance to the capstone class.

por MANISH J

5 de jul de 2022

Too basic and elementary. No relevance to real world business implications.

por Syed N S

22 de mai de 2022

I find this course confusing and it was lengthy.

por haroon a

20 de jul de 2022

I thought this is an advanced level digital marketing course in which they will teach us marketing on social media platforms and all the other available digital platforms But sorry to say I find this course totally rubbish. It's a simple course that usually universities taught us, which means they create a problem that is actually not a problem in real-world and then they write a million pages thesis about it Highly disappointed