Chevron Left
Voltar para The Digital Marketing Revolution

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Digital Marketing Revolution da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,377 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Melhores avaliações

AS

10 de out de 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

1 de abr de 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 360 Avaliações para o The Digital Marketing Revolution

por Saurav D

13 de jan de 2022

Good

por 邱舒敏

23 de ago de 2021

good

por Nitesh N

4 de out de 2020

good

por Sudeepti P

24 de jan de 2020

Good

por Yusra K

1 de mai de 2022

ver

por Ali a

6 de nov de 2020

c,,

por CONTRERAS G W A

1 de set de 2022

ok

por Vikash P

20 de dez de 2021

OK

por Yaseen A k

13 de abr de 2022

b

por Deleted A

19 de ago de 2019

G

por Ijenwa T O

16 de ago de 2022

Well from the beginning of my journey from Module 1 to 4, I would say it has really been an amazing and interesting one. I learnt alot especially from the Vicarious Activities, so many things I didn't know existed like the Mechanical Keyboard, Ink Hunter App and the Thingiverse Customizer. Also the Honors Assignments like Visiting a Physical Store, and Downloading an Augmented Reality app.These exercises made me experience a whole different type of feeling while learning and made me think outside my normal life as a person. The Module Quiz and Case Study exercises ain't quite difficult, if you really pay close attention during the lectures, take few notes and jott some important questions been asked. Am pretty sure you'll have higer grades, cause those are the bullet answers to the Quizzes and Assignments. Finally I enjoyed the Illinois Athletes article like common you had wish you were there. And I want to personally add, I would really love to visit the University Of Illinois someday (that's if am privilege like a scholarship or tour). At least to visit places mentioned in this Course especially the Athletic Stadium. My final words of appreciation goes to University of Illinois for accepting my financial aid and letting me take part in this Course, The head lecturer Mr. Aric and finally Coursera for this educative plate form. Thanks a bunch and I sincerely appreciate!!

por Nishant M

2 de mai de 2020

The course provided a good insight into the digital marketing world at a fundamental level. It is an up to date course to understand basic concepts. It helps to stay sharp with case studies and video lectures, which are very engaging. The case studies are fairly challenging and bring out your understanding of the concepts in the module. However, the feedback mechanism on the case studies via peer-to-peer reviews seems a bit flawed as there are a lot of loopholes, students copying answers without citations, some downgrading you because you provided citations and they don't know what that means, students giving bad reviews if they have been rated badly by you, even if your feedback is honest and constructive. Overall, its a good course that could help solidify your fundamental understanding of digital marketing.

por Sayantani R

16 de jul de 2020

Professor Aric is terrific and I learned a great deal. Is there a way to make ongoing changes like some of the courses in Coursera do? For example, one of the professors is not even in academia anymore and some of the bleeding edge stuff gets left out. I know it is not possible to shoot videos every couple of months--but if every 6 months or so a checking in of sorts can be done, things will be more current. Needless to say, things change so fast in this world that today's novelty is already stale tomorrow.

por Rishabh G

24 de mai de 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

por MANUEL F J O

6 de jul de 2022

Tiene ideas generales que no son muy profundas, sin embargo, puede ayudar a comprender un poco el vinculo existente entre lo digital y fisico y como estos tienen caracteristicas explotables que al unirse e implementarse de manera correcta puede transformarse en resultados eficientes y muy utiles

por Bhushan P

16 de jan de 2018

The professor, as always, has a good fun+teaching way of putting things across, which works for me. However, the course material needs to be looked at, as a couple of videos have wrong transcripts and students have raised the issue as far as 3 months back but to no avail.

por Marcell N

25 de ago de 2020

The other courses in the specialization were not so strong. Rather superficial, for newbs. This one had more depths and went into a rarely studied field. Plus the humor of Prof. Aric is great.

por Jennifer N

15 de nov de 2018

I really enjoyed this course and felt the professor structured the modules well building concepts for understanding how analog and digital fit together in this ever changing world.

por Chandra S

27 de ago de 2022

For now I will give 4 points after then I will moderate my feedback which might be show pros and cons factor of operational marketing research of Coursera team members.

por Gabriela C

15 de dez de 2019

Very good course. At the begining, modules are kind of long and maybe not necessarily to explain the concepts but just to explain the examples. Could be done shorter.

por Subhajyoti C

23 de out de 2019

I like the presentation however not sure if it meant sense to have so many exercises. They ofcourse did add value but needed some diversity.

por Mateusz K

6 de jun de 2022

Good intro course. It would be worth to show some examples or cases outside of US since the audience online is from all over the globe.

por Joe P

10 de nov de 2020

Answers required are typically 3 sentences to 5 bullets. Could have been more challenging in regards of thought experiment essays.

por M I

4 de mar de 2022

The most thing I like about this course is that it has many ideas and actual cases that inspire students to think creatively.

por Xabier S M

31 de dez de 2022

Very academic/theoretical in some aspects, but well structured and with very good information