Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Manufacturing & Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Manufacturing & Design da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
3,302 classificações
804 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Melhores avaliações

S

30 de ago de 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R

14 de jul de 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

Filtrar por:

776 — 797 de 797 Avaliações para o Digital Manufacturing & Design

por jerin

28 de jun de 2017

Course is very basic; More content c

por PRANAV R

22 de jun de 2020

good one to learn new things

por Harshal

1 de jul de 2020

useful at a basic level

por Sadashiva S

14 de mai de 2022

Very few case studies!

por Kalpak w

9 de jun de 2020

not that informational

por Bharath B

12 de jul de 2020

Nice course

por Кудинов А В

19 de jun de 2018

Very basic

por Hire S K

12 de jun de 2019

Good

por Somnath C

14 de mai de 2018

.

por John O

4 de fev de 2018

The videos are of a reasonable quality, but the quizzes and self-assessment sections are total garbage. The questions read like they have been written in a different language and then run through google translate - they are riddled with grammatical errors. The free text responses for the practice quizzes are pointless given they will not be reviewed by a human being.

por Oscar T

21 de fev de 2017

This course is just definitions... and the next one as well. I was expecting a few more technical examples or exercises (mixed with their accompanying definitions), but I will check another course that is not so academic.

por sorach s

8 de jun de 2020

according to me this course includes less of learning and is not advised for the students, its mainly for the people who want to introduce digital manufacturing into their workplace.

por Binu M

29 de mai de 2018

Some links you refer to in this weeks lessons are outdated, old or not working.

por Priyanka B

20 de jan de 2021

This course need to be revised .lot changed in last 5 years.

por Sheikh M N

30 de mar de 2020

lecturer bores me. I understood 20% only

por Humberto M

12 de dez de 2020

Muy denso y aburrido

por Gürkan P

5 de jun de 2019

Course is completely outdated, information and reading parts are not up to date.

Some of the referring articles does not exits like the one from Forbes.com about Industry 4.0 Effects.

Quiz part is not so satisfactory only writing is enough to pass in some sections but not all.

por Michael M

13 de abr de 2020

short, no enough collaterals, not enough useful information as well as actionable insights

por Prathamesh R

27 de mar de 2020

Please update my name on certificate you wrote completely different name .

por Siddharth J

3 de jul de 2019

its very basic and does not improve any of your skills.

por Paul J

24 de ago de 2018

Disorganized, added no real value. Didn't enjoy.

por Isuru K

28 de ago de 2021

useless content