Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Manufacturing & Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Manufacturing & Design da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
713 classificações
167 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Melhores avaliações

WT

May 02, 2018

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0.

MP

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing & design. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Buffalo, The state University of New York and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Manufacturing & Design

por Sriram P

Mar 03, 2019

The course has a lot of basic information, and this isn't an intensive course as mentioned. but overall the information was clear and informative. thanks coursera.

por KUNAL D R

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very helpful the content and references provided are good. helped a lot to learn about possibilities in this area

por Lyadanov D

Feb 12, 2019

This is very interesting course, thank you!

por Israel B

Dec 19, 2018

The course was well organized in terms of materials, video lectures and links to resources for us to have more clearer vision of Advanced Industry 4.0. The teachings are simplified to my understanding. I advice them to keep the good work.

por Kimo G

Jan 03, 2019

Mit optionalen weiteren Übungen würde das erlangte Wissen weiter vertieft werden können.

por Ashraf S

Jan 30, 2019

Very interesting and informative

por subham k g

Jan 26, 2019

Good to learn again

por Atichat P

Nov 27, 2018

Good

por NADKARNI S B

Jan 18, 2019

Got to know about industrial revolutions and essential components of digital manufacturing.

por Richard L

Jan 09, 2019

Really enjoyed straightforward format of the course with video, readings, quiz for each section, then overall quiz for each week. The structure helped facilitate the capture of the content. The content laid the overview and groundwork in better understanding for DMD, digital thread, and Industry 4.0. Now completed the first DMD course, plan to continue on with the others for systemic understanding beginning to end, while making connections for my roadmap and eventual project involving integrating digital manufacturing and design technology thread and network glue of IoT, with supply chain, AI, ML, VR, Robotics, etc.

por Pulkit j

Jan 11, 2019

learned new things

por Pagadala B

Mar 04, 2019

Knowledgeable

por Amr E S E

Mar 14, 2019

it is the best i learn

por RAVI K

Nov 30, 2018

good

por Mohammed G A

Jul 29, 2018

Excellent presentation and course material

por DineshKumar M

Aug 04, 2018

After the introductory videos, I wish to take the full course. Thank you the information

por Umang S M

Aug 09, 2018

Excellent quality of the course material and thanks to the instructor very easy way made to understand the language

por Asma H

Jul 22, 2018

Un cours permettant d'avoir une idée claire sur les bases de la digital Manufacturing & Design. Je recommande ce cours à toute personne qui cherche à savoir qu'est ce que c'est que l'industrie 4.0 et comment elle va changer le monde.

por Abdullah T R

Sep 01, 2018

My sincere gratitude and appreciation for Dr. English for his dedicated efforts in this wonderful beneficial course.

por Himanshu G

Sep 05, 2018

The Course was helpful and it really helped me a lot to understand what Industry 4.0 is.

por Abhijit A B

Aug 26, 2018

The course is well structured covering the latest developments and changes happening in the manufacturing world.

por Skyler.Zhao

Aug 26, 2018

very useful

por ZAFAR I

Oct 09, 2018

The course provides a very informative overview of digital manufacturing and design. i had found it very useful for my workplace activities.....

por Vikash S

Oct 20, 2018

Do this course if you want to know about digital manufacturing

por Shivoh C

Sep 14, 2018

Wonderful course which enticed me to take my journey in Digital manufacturing.