Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Footprint

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Footprint da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
534 classificações
132 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

T
13 de Ago de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

CH
10 de Out de 2020

Very informative and useful course to know more about what digital footprint means, what are the pros and cons to look out for, and the ways it can benefit one's career if used properly.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 131 Avaliações para o Digital Footprint

por Голубев И Ф

6 de Mar de 2018

Outstanding experience!

por Rayees A L

28 de Out de 2020

Great fully satisfied

por Sara G M

7 de Jan de 2020

Very useful course

por Sonala D W G

3 de Jul de 2020

Very encouraging.

por Giuseppe

23 de Out de 2017

Very very cool!!!

por faheem a

23 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course

por Krittika S

23 de Jul de 2020

Very informative

por Lai K P

5 de Jul de 2020

Very informative

por MEHEDI H

4 de Mai de 2020

very informative

por Karen C

19 de Dez de 2020

Great course.

por Akshay N

28 de Ago de 2020

nicely done

por Evdokia P

16 de Dez de 2020

Thank you!

por Sylwia K

2 de Fev de 2018

I loved it

por FEMINA R M

27 de Jun de 2020

THANK YOU

por SOUMYAJIT D

6 de Mai de 2020

excellent

por SarcasticSounds

20 de Ago de 2020

Nice owo

por JUPUDI S S

2 de Set de 2020

Good

por GLORIYA V

29 de Jul de 2020

Good

por AMJITH S

20 de Jun de 2020

Easy

por Sridhar E

1 de Jun de 2020

good

por Labiba F

9 de Jun de 2020

This course is great for beginners. However, I really wished they delved into the topics a little further. Also, certain famous cases or lawsuit or incidents are casually mentioned during interviews. I wish they would talk about it more or give us link to articles or reliable sources to get more accurate information.

Overall, this was a great course. But I wish certain topics need more discussions. For example, nothing was mentioned about cancel culture. Many celebrities have derailed their careers by not educating themselves on digital footprint and this has instilled fear in the hearts of many when it comes to social media usage. This topic desperately needed to be discussed especially when they're talking about the power apps like Twitter hold. Sadly, they only mentioned Justine Sacco.

por Edith R

24 de Out de 2020

The course covered all the necessary basics, was interesting, easy enough to follow and complete. However, some of the links in the additional materials did not work, and the at the time I completed the course neither did the final survey - as the course can be completed at our own pace, these things should be looked over right as the course begins.

por Jennifer

21 de Dez de 2019

I am someone with next to no digital footprint and in my job search i believe it has hurt me. This gave me several ideas to build mine. Thank you for putting music at the beginning and the end of the lectures. Several coursea classes do not and it is hard to figure out if the lecture finished or if there was a technical problem.

por Nitish

13 de Mai de 2020

its okay but i think it can be improved. I was expecting more info. on how Google , FB tracks you, and other platforms what info. they collected, some cases like Cambridge Analytics, more about GDPR and stuff. However, it is good for beginners and the language is easy to understand and implement

por Sasha S

21 de Mai de 2020

An insightful course on something that is very relavant today, and will remain to be relevant in the future. You should take this course no matter what profession you are in; it will clarify a lot of misconceptions, and make you realise just how much you leave online even without intending to.