Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Footprint

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Footprint da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.6
estrelas
534 classificações
132 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

T
13 de Ago de 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

CH
10 de Out de 2020

Very informative and useful course to know more about what digital footprint means, what are the pros and cons to look out for, and the ways it can benefit one's career if used properly.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 131 Avaliações para o Digital Footprint

por Aditya S C

11 de Nov de 2019

I never thought digital footprint is so important when it comes to your online presence. The instructors and guest lecturers were very polite and kind!

por Alexander C

15 de Dez de 2020

Is very complete course, I enjoyed a lot, make me think about the security of my social media accounts and provide a better footprint in the future.

por Gita Ž

23 de Nov de 2020

It was interesting, definitely informative and a little bit surprising for me - in good way - I expected less than I got ! Big thanks for the Team.

por NEHA J

20 de Jun de 2021

I have get a knowledge about digital footprint and how we can use the privacy settings and how we can update and maintain our digital footprint.

por Tania R

23 de Jun de 2020

The Course is really good and there is so much to learn in this course. I loved the way the Course Instructors demonstrated the overall course.

por Eunice S G

10 de Abr de 2018

The course is excellent! But should if you feel confident about the way you manage your digital footprint, you won't really learn that much.

por Ariani P M

29 de Mar de 2020

This course is helpful to raise awareness about my digital footprints. It also gives some tips on how to manage my current online presence.

por Virginia R

2 de Out de 2020

This course covered many topics unfamiliar to me. It is a good idea to learn about what already exists online with your name attached.

por Paul N K

13 de Out de 2020

The course was great. And the interviews were amazing and insightful! Thank you for the content and education on Digital Footprint.

por Iryna K

11 de Ago de 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!

I will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

por MARCOS A R P

16 de Jan de 2021

It's a great resource that any professional should consider to be relevant in social media as in professional environment.

por Dianna

8 de Fev de 2020

I enjoyed the course! It provides information that is useful for anyone who wants to know about their digital footprint.

por RAZIANA B C A

14 de Jan de 2021

I am really enjoy this course. It is not too heavy for me but giving me some insights what is digital footprint.

por Meemanage O V P

30 de Jun de 2020

I learned a lot of interesting things about privacy and how to manage our digital life, so thank you very much.

por william m

9 de Dez de 2020

Amazing content, globally

relevant

and addressing pertinent emerging issues! Highly recommended.

por Adib Z

26 de Fev de 2021

This course is a great source to familiarize with the basics of our modern day digital platforms.

por Charlene C

6 de Nov de 2020

This course is very nice and useful as digitization has great potential today and in the future.

por Abdullah S M

24 de Dez de 2018

Easy clear valuable course to know about how online presence is important, and how to manage it.

por Edyta S

24 de Nov de 2017

Great course, I am refreshing my existing knowledge and learn new things at the same time.

por Frank L

13 de Nov de 2020

This course taught me a lot about digital footprints and our online presence in general

por Mary A M

30 de Out de 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity. I have learned a lot from this course. Kudos!

por Ukam D U

1 de Ago de 2020

I loved this course it opened my eyes to something I have neglected for some time.

por Deleted A

31 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. It was actually my first here. I recommend this!

por Dr T P J

13 de Mai de 2017

Very information course. One must go through this vital course for up-gradation.

por Dr P V R

1 de Mar de 2021

Refreshing! Great way of learning DIGITAL FOOTPRINT course!

Many thanks!