Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Footprint

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Digital Footprint da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.5
estrelas
238 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

T

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

KM

May 03, 2020

The course is well designed with a plethora of insights by top academicians sharing insights on Digital strategy and impact of E-professionalism in today's world.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Digital Footprint

por Melachroini V

Nov 26, 2019

As a middle-aged FLT and former bank executive, I belong to the generation that feels suspicious about social networks. The course was to the point, including a sufficient amount of information, many experts' opinions and not at all axiomatic or dogmatic. It made me feel more relaxed and confident and less afraid to be exposed when contemplating to join a 'platform'. It demonstrated that social networks can be used in a beneficial way and can be a disciplined and regulated environment.

por Scott K

May 23, 2019

Thoughtful, and thought-provoking course on what it means to have a presence online and to be active on social media, in personal and professional capacities. I've been using social media for years, and this helped me to think more about how the landscape has changed, how my needs and wants for social media have changed, and how I can be more proactive in making sure it works for me.

por Pierre S

May 19, 2017

This course is excellent, it doesn't require too much time which was perfect for me when I took it. And it is very interesting, includes a lot of additional content to go deeper into the subject. There are several speakers who come with different ideas, tips, points of view which make the course engaging and clear. I recommend !

por TOLULOPE M

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

por KARAN M

May 03, 2020

The course is well designed with a plethora of insights by top academicians sharing insights on Digital strategy and impact of E-professionalism in today's world.

por Aditya S C

Nov 11, 2019

I never thought digital footprint is so important when it comes to your online presence. The instructors and guest lecturers were very polite and kind!

por Eunice S G

Apr 10, 2018

The course is excellent! But should if you feel confident about the way you manage your digital footprint, you won't really learn that much.

por Ariani P M

Mar 29, 2020

This course is helpful to raise awareness about my digital footprints. It also gives some tips on how to manage my current online presence.

por Iryna K

Aug 11, 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!

I will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

por Dianna

Feb 08, 2020

I enjoyed the course! It provides information that is useful for anyone who wants to know about their digital footprint.

por Abdullah S M

Dec 24, 2018

Easy clear valuable course to know about how online presence is important, and how to manage it.

por Edyta S

Nov 25, 2017

Great course, I am refreshing my existing knowledge and learn new things at the same time.

por Dr T P J

May 13, 2017

Very information course. One must go through this vital course for up-gradation.

por Загрядский Г В

Mar 11, 2018

It was really interesting to find out more about this topic, thank you!

por Christy K T

May 24, 2020

An excellent course on Online Lives and Digital Footprints

por Arushi M

Apr 21, 2018

Superb Learning Experience, highly recommend this course.

por Claire P

Dec 30, 2017

Really useful, efficient use of my time, very practical.

por I C S V

Jun 21, 2017

The course is very crispy and creative, loved it!!!

por Abhishek K

Apr 26, 2020

it really helped me how to keep privacy of online

por Apichart T

Jul 24, 2017

This course make me update for knowledge

por manhar

Aug 17, 2018

nice course, thank coursera

por Голубев И Ф

Mar 06, 2018

Outstanding experience!

por Sara G M

Jan 07, 2020

Very useful course

por Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very cool!!!

por MEHEDI H

May 04, 2020

very informative