Chevron Left
Voltar para Digital Business Models

Digital Business Models, Universidade de Lund

4.5
168 classificações
55 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Melhores avaliações

por DL

Jan 24, 2019

In this course, I learnt about how traditional companies transform their business models to a digital one and I can able to relate & understand why my own company is doing so as well.

por IC

Jan 25, 2017

It was very interesting course. We learned how the digital business model can be applied to different industries and how it can be exploited by the software developers ecosystem.

Filtrar por:

55 avaliações

por Puteri Amelia

Feb 07, 2019

Very informative and I personally like the fact that there's plenty examples given during the course which basically reflecting to different cases and scenarios of existing digital business models.

Maybe some corrections needed on the subtitle, because there are few minor mistakes. Also since I'm not purchasing the course I don't have the access to quizzes and assignments but I think that'll be a great tool to really digging more lessons.

Overall, this is a great course :)

Thank you

por Michael Mwape

Feb 01, 2019

This Course is very interesting, insightful and will hopefully be very helpful in taking my career further.

por Liping LIN

Jan 29, 2019

This is a good course. It helped me to understand the fundamental on the difference current digital business model vs traditional business model. There are examples on big companies like amazon, apple, tencent on how they succeed using digital business model.

por Danny Yu-San LIM

Jan 24, 2019

In this course, I learnt about how traditional companies transform their business models to a digital one and I can able to relate & understand why my own company is doing so as well.

por Ioannis Moumtsakis

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course! I learnt a lot and i strengthened my business modelling skills

por Rodrigo Albin

Jan 08, 2019

Amazing and tremendously updated! Excellent kick-off for for a non-tech saavy

por Dionysia Adamopoulou

Dec 19, 2018

Simple and interesting lesson for everyone. It includes interesting content, but there is no need to pay for a certificate for this kind of lessons.

por Manoj Sharma

Oct 15, 2018

Very Brief and good explanation of Digital Business Model

por Alexander Zadirov

Oct 03, 2018

The course is good and innovative with good examples from the industries, however it would be good to have more visuals/slides during the lectures, ability to be able to download these lecture materials in order to recap the lessons. It would also be good to have more case studies/examples from various industries o digital models besides unicorns (1B+ capitalisation)

por Mario Casares

Sep 14, 2018

The assignments really allowed you to dive into the course material.