Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
311 classificações
83 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The digital advertising landscape is complex. There are many different types of ads, including: display, video, audio, sponsored, native, social media and search. Consumer data and the ad tech that action on that data are both ubiquitous and complicated. As a result the sheer number of options available to digital marketers is hard to comprehend and manage. This course covers the major forms of digital advertising, from basic display ads to search to cutting-edge programmatic advertising concepts. The Trade Desk, the leading programmatic advertising provider, joins us as our programmatic experts and offers an actionable roadmap on how small businesses can leverage state of the art advertising technologies to accomplish business objectives. In all, this course leaves students with an understanding of digital advertising in its various forms, and how to strategically identify digital advertising opportunities....

Melhores avaliações

LL
12 de Mar de 2020

I think being more clear on the fact that the discussions are key to finishing the course would be helpful. I had to go back through and respond to the questions. :)

VL
3 de Fev de 2020

Me pareció un muy buen curso, con una gran cantidad de información útil para tomar en consideración al trabajar en marketing digital. Muy recomendable.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 82 Avaliações para o Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

por Emel B K

12 de Mai de 2021

beatiful

por Eduin P

5 de Dez de 2020

so good

por berrak i

16 de Out de 2020

thnx

por Oluwole-Wise S D

11 de Ago de 2020

So

por FEZA H Ç

16 de Out de 2020

.

por Briana

10 de Out de 2020

The first courses were fairly beginner level, but the final Programmatic course offered by the Trade Desk was very in-depth. Also, the course was almost entirely reading oriented. I prefer a video format, but I understand the high cost of maintaining relevant video content in a constantly evolving industry.

por Murtaza M

24 de Jun de 2020

the course content was good. I struggled with the optional submission for reviews and the peer-review process (in terms of the quality of responses required), but would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to understand the marketplace.

por Ana C d S T S

8 de Nov de 2020

The concepts and topics are very well structured, but the Programmatic module is hard to follow as a beginner student in the field. I would suggest adding some basic information before moving on to Programmatic.

por Nicholas R

3 de Abr de 2020

Excellent introductory course. weeks 1-5 are definite eye openers about the industry. I have to say that week 6 was anticlimactic , though i understand the design of the course is adding value to the student.

por Lyana

24 de Jun de 2020

Great lessons here ~ will be more perfect if there is more of examples by images, video and etc. because for some people that really have a zero of marketing world will quite difficult to understand it.

por Tony H

27 de Jun de 2020

An excellent overview of all the aspects of digital advertising for people outside the industry and even people IN the industry (ahem), covering display/video, social, mobile and search advertising.

por Jojielyn D

10 de Fev de 2021

Very informative and helpful to a digital marketer like me. Substantial and full of techniques that can apply in the field.

por Wojciech Z

25 de Fev de 2021

In some cases I wish there was more content. Overall, I learned a lot as someone who has no solid base in advertising.

por Tricia C

6 de Jun de 2021

The course content is good but it should have included more video content. It was almost all reading assignments

por Heather C

16 de Mai de 2020

Great refresher, though I felt that the peer review could include an option to add feedback on the topics.

por HITANSHU V

13 de Jun de 2020

very nice and informative. Mostly through study materials, not much of videos are there

por AUSTRIA, R J (

1 de Abr de 2020

It was easy to learn every pace and gladly broaden my knowledge

por Jerry-Lovell P

18 de Nov de 2020

A well thought out course, leaves you wanting to learn more!

por Ibeth J

8 de Set de 2020

Really great content and course materials.

por Ismaila I

28 de Jul de 2020

The course is indeed an eye opener

por Quran F

28 de Set de 2020

Very knowledgeable

por H

31 de Dez de 2020

Good class.

por Deepak G

14 de Jun de 2021

While the people delivering this course have good subject matter knowledge, I cannot recommend it for the following reasons:

1. It's outdated. Most of the course matter is still based in 2019, including many of the linked-out articles. That's an eternity in digital marketing.

2. The course jumps from highly basic to highly technical in a short period of time (during the section on programmatic, conducted by TradeDesk). Discussions on programmatic, PPC, cookie monitoring etc start among the panelists without explaining what those terms actually are. Again, the panelists are knowledgeable, but the structure fails from a course / education point of view, especially since this was meant to be for basics. The kind of conversations that were being had could confuse an experienced digital marketer (I've spent ~8 years in the digital industry on the creative / strat side of things and wanted to brush up on the AdTech part of things, which is why I took this course - it would have been totally befuddling for newbies).

3. Personally, was not a fan of multiple people conducting the course. Some parts were text, some as video by one set of folks, one by another set of folks with no reference to each other. Seemed disjointed.

Apologies to the organizers of this course for critical feedback. They clearly know their stuff, but it needs significant improvement before it can be truly helpful for either newbies or experienced folk.

por Paul M

19 de Nov de 2021

A​ll of it, save week 6, was terrific. Watching a bunch of young dudes engaging in shop talk peppered with a lot of inside lingo is not a course: it's eavesdropping. They didn't consider what an audience who signed up for a class with the word "Introduction" in the title would know. They appeared to presume that we knew much of what they knew. Regrettable.