Chevron Left
Voltar para Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Diabetes – the Essential Facts da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.7
estrelas
1,763 classificações
445 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Melhores avaliações

OB

4 de out de 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

BS

28 de ago de 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 446 Avaliações para o Diabetes – the Essential Facts

por Magdalena B

11 de jan de 2021

I received a lot of new information about developments en researches in subject diabetes. Really good structured course,

por JOHN Q

6 de fev de 2018

Fun and interesting course; and, vital to me as a diabetic. Thanks to all who worked to put on this course. Thanks.

por Nicole C

31 de jan de 2017

The course was easy to follow and understand. The information was useful, and the way the course was set up was simple.

por INDRANI R

12 de jun de 2020

please update course name as cirtificate in Diabatics then only I can use it for my job and it become valuable for us.

por Helena P W

18 de mai de 2020

This course was extremely incredible. I have learned so much about diabetes and treatment. This was very informative.

por Giselle M

7 de nov de 2017

very good mooc, very relevant and easy to understand. It will contributes a lot to my future career as health coach.

por Ariana L W

27 de set de 2020

Me encantó el curso, uno de los mejores para conocer como es la diabetes y que cosas hay que hacer para mejorarla.

por Allison C A G

12 de ago de 2020

excelente, me encantó mucho que la información es concreta y llena de puntos muy importantes, lo recomiendo mucho.

por SURYA P

6 de mai de 2020

This course really hep me to understand the disease well. Thank you Coursera for providing this opportunity to us.

por Barbara H L

2 de dez de 2019

Demasiado completo, te enseña las generalidades y un extra. Los videos estan muy bien explicados y nada aburridos.

por AYESHA F B

10 de mai de 2020

this course was best i got to know much about diabetes

i suggest if u want a diabetes free future join this course

por houda m

9 de jun de 2019

Un cours très simplifié qui va au vif du sujet . Merci pour vos efforts j'ai vraiment appris énormément de choses

por Rohini W

26 de jul de 2020

I congratulate you for making this wonderful course. Such a simple language and well explained the content.

por Prateek D

6 de jul de 2019

Good course, loved the fact that quizzes are held at the end of each lecture rather than the entire module.

por BeansAndBagels

11 de nov de 2019

A good first step in opening my eyes to the prevalence, challenges, and potential treatment of diabetes.

por ANGEL O E A

2 de mai de 2019

Es un excelente curso, te explica ampliamente lo que es la diabetes, y distintas maneras de solucionarlo

por VAN C M

6 de mai de 2020

Très clair et accessible à tout le monde. Ce cours devrait être donné dans les écoles et aux parents.

.

por Jo i

11 de fev de 2021

So much information is available about Diabetes and this course clarifies some of the essential facts

por Diane B

4 de fev de 2021

Would like more dietary info. Food guidelines very important carb limitations due to sugar conversion

por Denis M

21 de jun de 2020

A++++, great informative course, great videos, please add more courses to your diabetes curriculum.

por RINI L

13 de ago de 2020

This was a very interesting course and I loved every bit of it. Very informative and influential.

por Shilna

21 de abr de 2022

It would be helpful if u conduct one course on diabetic nephropathy and its diagnostic biomarkers

por Melih U

24 de mai de 2022

YEni şeyler öğrenmeme ve olan bilgilerimr farklı bir açıdan bakmamı sağladığınız için teşekkürler

por deepthi e

13 de set de 2019

ITS REALLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR BEING PART OF THIS COURSE

I THANK EVERY SPEAKER OF THIS COURSE

por vinny m

30 de out de 2020

First one I have completed. It is easy to understand and crucial for people to know these facts.