Chevron Left
Voltar para DevOps Culture and Mindset

Comentários e feedback de alunos de DevOps Culture and Mindset da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
226 classificações
66 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the basic foundational principles of DevOps with a particular focus on culture and the DevOps mindset. We’ll learn about how DevOps is grounded in lean principles, and how it can help improve collaboration between developers and operations team members. We'll learn about ideas regarding systems thinking, feedback loops, continuous improvement, loosely coupled architecture and teams, managing risk, and dealing with unplanned work. We’ll learn about strategies to manage work, monitor it, keep it organized, and maintain a high level of quality by following key DevOps principles. We’ll also discuss various organizational models and structures that are used by companies in their DevOps transformations. You’ll learn about value stream mapping, and ensuring continuous workflow. Ultimately, we'll learn key ideas and tactics that you can employ at your own organizations to improve both time-to-market and increase the value delivered for your customers, no matter your product line or industry....

Melhores avaliações

CB

May 23, 2019

The course was great it answered questions I had about DevOps and provide a good guideline and references to work with.\n\nthe assignments were good and cemented the learning undertaken.

IA

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course. Rich of real-life examples that can help in understanding the DevOps principles and best practices. Highly recommended for IT leaders and management.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 67 Avaliações para o DevOps Culture and Mindset

por Ally M

Mar 25, 2019

Great introduction to DevOps - you don't need to be a technical person to complete this course and understand the principles and benefit a DevOps mindset and approach can bring.

Lecturer is clear, succinct and uses real-life examples from her career to illustrate key concepts.

por Nicolás R M

May 06, 2019

Having the oportunity to learn from a well devops experienced teacher, gives you the idea of how much real impact organization culture can boost organization performance. The assigments are oriented in order to take real actions to transform your team and leader mindset. This is the most powerful of the course. Also, lessons are well structured so you never get lost about any concept.

por NH

Aug 30, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever attended. The course focuses on culture, mindset with good examples unlike other which says DevOps as technology. Here the instructor has done very good job with examples.

I would request her to take Infra as A Code which will be useful.

por C P B

May 23, 2019

The course was great it answered questions I had about DevOps and provide a good guideline and references to work with.

the assignments were good and cemented the learning undertaken.

por Ibrahim A

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course. Rich of real-life examples that can help in understanding the DevOps principles and best practices. Highly recommended for IT leaders and management.

por Kirill M

Feb 24, 2020

Primary course target audience is within one's company management level, it may be beneficial at DevOps engineering level to understand the big picture only. It does not focus on technical implementation and tools as such which many people may be looking for in such a course. This should be clear from course name and description though. Anyway beware of that before you enroll.

The course introduces learners to a wide range of DevOps practices, although practical application is hardly covered. There are a couple of good excersises helping to put those concepts into practical perspective, but it does not go beyond writing up presentation to top management.

Last exercise requires completion of Value stream mapping which is introduced as a general idea without actual information on its application in practical terms. This applies to other DevOps practices. I coped with that part because I completed offline class on Lean a long time ago, but others may have to do their homework on finding related information on the Internet to figure out how to complete it in practice.

One of the biggest challenges one faces when introducing anything discussed in this course is actual transformation of organizational culture and winning colleagues' support. This has to be discussed somehow within such a course, I believe. There are a number of other challenges implementing such practices one has to be aware of, but tutor mostly focuses on her own success stories rather then talking about those things. This is where course can be improved a lot.

por Cláudio A d S

Feb 27, 2020

The course shows that DevOps is much more than just tools and automation. It' s an excelent introductory course. I liked the cases from the instructor's professional experience in industry and the given references for further reading. I do recommend this course.

por Sam H

Oct 13, 2019

Being new to DevOps, I found this course really interesting and challenging. I've got a really good basic understanding and have gone on to read The Phoenix Project, which showed it all working in practice.

por Alejandro

Aug 21, 2019

The insight and recommend KPI and approach how to manage and switch from traditional IT silos to joint the team and change the work culture is so powerful.

por Yuri S e S

Apr 11, 2020

Great content and Courtney is passionate for what she does and likes to share her knowledge. Very interesting course.

por Jeff M

Dec 31, 2018

Excellent and timely course for anyone involved in software engineering and contributing to delivering product.

por Jennifer E

Jun 10, 2020

The course content is great. The instructor has real-world experience that's relevant, and she incorporates information about how to transition organizations. The (very) bad part of the course is that the final project is peer-reviewed. I had to extend my course timeline because no one reviewed my final project in the week it was submitted/due. Then I had to resubmit my final project because the initial reviewers marked me as missing half the assignment, though it was complete. And when it was re-reviewed by other learners, I got a decent grade but they still marked me down as missing things that were whole pages in the presentation. There is apparently no recourse for dealing with this, either, other than to resubmit your assignment and hope for better, more honest reviewers. There apparently isn't an instructor monitoring what happens or remediating issues from the peer reviews. You either get good reviewers and an accurate grade...or you don't.

por Kristian H

May 28, 2020

Exploring DevOps mainly from a leadership rather than an IT perspective, the course should be extremely beneficial for virtually everyone in business. It is well-organised and clearly structured, with the included assignments effectively deepening your learning. Even if you're not technically involved in development but have experience in digital projects (for instance, interacting with development, QA, and cybersecurity teams), you will be able to follow the course and relate to it easily. With DevOps' focus on creating value for the customer as well as experimentation and iteration with quick feedback loops, there are clear parallels to design thinking. I also enjoyed the energetic delivery of Courtney Kissler-Hawkins; she's clearly a passionate advocate of DevOps.

por Shudarshon C

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best course that I have taken ever! A must do course for those who are struggling to implement DevOps practice at the organization they are involved with. Course contents are very specific and to the point. I would highly suggest taking this course! You will benefit a lot if you a little bit experience of doing #devops

por Stelios M

Jun 01, 2020

An insightful course covering the DevOps foundations and the culture created when following them. When you are looking to make some process improvements in your organisation (tech or non-tech!), then you will find this course very relevant and useful!

por stephanie f

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent course that provides a complete and structured overview on the DEVOPS methods and practices. In addition, the peer-to-peer reviews are interesting as it "forces" us to be clear and straight forward in our presentations.

por Stephan M

May 05, 2020

Really nice overview on how to start with DevOps. Not by learning some technology skills but how changing Mindset and Culture can help. I liked the mix of videos, reading material and peer reviewed assessments.

por Victor D R L

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very well structured. It is an excellent first course about DevOps. It is challenging because even though the concepts are explained you need to invest time reading the recommended material.

por Bernardo R L

Sep 07, 2020

Excelente curso, conteúdo e a instituição são incríveis. Tudo é muito organizado, tornando fluência na construção do conhecimento. Muito obrigado Bernardo Lins São Paulo Brasil

por Juan A R C

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent course, also congratulate Couryney Kissler, excellent instructor.

Excelente curso, tambien felicitar a Couryney Kissler, excelente instructora.

por Mathews K

Sep 17, 2020

After completing this course, i am able to relate to what is happening in my organization and WHY. A deep insight into what is achievable with DevOps

por Prasanna K

Jun 09, 2020

Very useful course outlining the concepts of DevOps. I learned a lot in this course. Many real world examples are shared with the students.

por Juraj T

Jun 04, 2020

Great content and you can see Courtney is passionate about her message. excellent. best online course i have taken so far.

por Md N Q

Sep 15, 2020

This is an amazing series of talks by Courney Kissler! This has changed my entire prospective of how i look DevOps today.

por William M

May 11, 2020

The course was well laid out with good examples of the practical application of the principles in the real world.