Chevron Left
Voltar para Developing Cloud Native Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Developing Cloud Native Applications da instituição IBM

4.1
estrelas
88 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to learn about developing applications that are cloud native right from conception to implementation? In this course, you’ll begin with some crucial cloud concepts. Then, you will dive into specific tools and techniques for developing cloud native apps. Learning about the Cloud Native Computing Foundation, the significance of hybrid cloud infrastructures, and how they affect cloud app developers will be covered You will then look at two key areas of cloud thinking: modernization and continuous integration/continuous delivery....

Melhores avaliações

AY
8 de Jun de 2021

Good course! The instructors just need to fix the final project instructions. It's messing up the application on the CI/CD part. Other than that, it's perfect!

PV
18 de Fev de 2021

Coursera become for me as first step towards future in IT industy!!!Thank you very much for this great job done by teachers and all involeved!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 34 Avaliações para o Developing Cloud Native Applications

por Alexander B

14 de Fev de 2021

This course is waste of time. It does not teach how to develop cloud apps. Only teach how to click on buttons in IBM cloud web panel, fully disappointment.

por Nikolas H

11 de Abr de 2021

Outdated and incorrect lab instructions make this course frustrating to complete. The knowledge base is insufficient. These IBM courses continue to be a major disappointment.

por Robert S

6 de Set de 2021

The course is slightly out of date with the current IBM Cloud (9/6/2021) resulting in a number of glitches/quirks when trying to perform the assignments. Unfortunately, the response by the staff (not Upkar) appear to assume the user has made an error when in fact the directions are not sufficient or are simply incorrect. Additionally, there is no manner to provide feedback when the peer grader makes mistakes which is more common than it should be. Finally, the IBM Cloud developer services, whether due to the type of account or just due to its capabilities, are terribly slow. It may be how all Cloud services are or just a function of being the Lite account but it doesn't motivate one to want to use those services. I did learn something and with fixes to the content and better responses from the staff, I could increase the stars to 3 or 4 but there is a fair amount of work that needs to be done to make that happen.

por Lizhiyuan L

30 de Abr de 2021

This course's final lab description is terrible. I would not recommend this course to anyone if it was not counted towards the IBM certificate.

por Wilton W

19 de Jul de 2021

lots of incoherence, labs that don't work, this course needs lots of revisions.

por Rodrigo H G C

19 de Fev de 2021

It was a great course in general, and I learned a lot. But, I think some additional marks should be included for people outside the US, as some tutorials don't consider people who are not able to create an application outside the Dallas region with the IBM Cloud Lite account. For example, when the 'ibmcloud target' is done in the IBM Shell without including the region, it will not be successful. Fortunately, I was able to fix it by myself.

por Eiric V

28 de Abr de 2021

In essence a nice course, but flawed by many technical challenges.

por jimmy j

5 de Ago de 2021

I was able to take this course for free. The value is definitely there and I would recommend it to anyone looking for fundamental knowledge in this field. The workload can be finished in a shorter amount of time than suggested. Some parts of the course can be laggy or tough to work around for solutions.

por A Y

9 de Jun de 2021

Good course! The instructors just need to fix the final project instructions. It's messing up the application on the CI/CD part. Other than that, it's perfect!

por Popov V

19 de Fev de 2021

Coursera become for me as first step towards future in IT industy!!!Thank you very much for this great job done by teachers and all involeved!

por Alberto E M

19 de Mai de 2021

Good course to practice Cloud Native Applications. It focuses on IBM Cloud, but this does not affect the quality of the course.

por Thomas G

6 de Jun de 2021

Great course.

OFI: Ending each lesson with a hands on task will build on the key learning outcomes much quicker.

por Edi A N

18 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course! A lot to unpack as not really for beginners. So, just take time to review course content.

por Fernando C

19 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course. It presents the fundamentals and makes available the practice of the knowledge taught.

por Keiner V

30 de Nov de 2021

Muy interesante lo que aporta los laboratorios, ayuda a comprender mejor todo lo visto en los videos

por igor s

23 de Jul de 2021

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I like that stuff about the cloud and doing the apps.

por Cesar O H D

11 de Ago de 2021

Excelente, no solo es seguir las instrucciones hay que sortear ciertos problemas tecnicos

por Ricardo A V A

2 de Jun de 2021

Muy completo

por Oshinuga p

17 de Mar de 2021

great course

por Ryan G

19 de Abr de 2021

There are mistakes with the Week 7 assignment questions. Didn't have to Change the "Home" button to "Add" because the button was already "Add". There is also a question that asks to upload an image but it is a text field instead of an upload image field. This can be improved, hopefully a content creator sees this message!

por Neil C

4 de Jun de 2021

Good course, although I feel some of the concepts could have been explained in a more new-user friendly way. The assessment had some confusing/conflicting requirements, where the steps of the instruction said to do 1 thing, but the assessment asked for something different/in reverse. So it's a little confusing which to do.

por Michal M

6 de Jul de 2021

The labs were designed with incremental complexity and focus on constant reviewing and practice. The voice-over and slides in videos aren't in sync, which was messing with my head at times, but the material itself is fantastic.

por Marta C

1 de Nov de 2021

The course was very informative and overall a good experience. I would say the videos should be led by instructors instead of the somewhat robotic AI as it helps comprehension of the materials.

por Lester B V

22 de Fev de 2021

The course is very helpful in understanding the development process on the IBM Cloud, although some hands-on lab exercises are not available to perform.

por Hitesh K

21 de Abr de 2021

It is a fabulous course for learning cloud concepts.