Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,149 classificações
365 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

KA
13 de Abr de 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

PK
5 de Jul de 2020

This course has been extremely helpful for me to get started on learning music theory. The course material is top quality (video, study guides, assignments etc.) Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

351 — 363 de 363 Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por Stepan S

9 de Out de 2017

Homework and quizzes are too easy.

por Zeji L

9 de Nov de 2016

Cannot do the test without pay...

por 柯安丽

20 de Fev de 2019

Good beginning, challenging end

por Navneet Y

29 de Nov de 2017

This course is fun!!

por Huang W L

31 de Ago de 2017

Got what i need :D

por Hussain T A

19 de Fev de 2017

Good for beginners

por Juanjo R C

20 de Set de 2018

good course

por michael a m

1 de Out de 2017

I don't understand in the final assignment it says the written part is optional yet you ask us to grade our peers based upon the written part of the assignment. Very unclear. All the Berklee advertisements are heavy handed and annoying making it seem like you're just trying to get more people to spend too much money on a degree. The fundamental instruction is great though and easy to follow along.

por jolygod

19 de Dez de 2016

Great instructor!

The content is basic and with appropriately narrow scope of theory and applications.

por Roberta L

26 de Fev de 2017

I enjoyed the videos, but not the assignments. I wanted to have fun and learn more about the music that I think makes life more beautiful. The final assignment in the module was unclear to me and the feedback unkind. Telling me to wait a year, get outside help and try again is not in any manner fun or helpful. I can't imagine doing that to a student of mine, a peer, or even a stranger. Nor do I find it in keeping with the claim this should be fun. In the end I would rather be an uninformed lover of music than make myself crazy trying to learn it with people that are taking an introduction class and clearly forgot what it was like to be in your first couple of months of learning music. It is like learning calculus from the math instructor that thinks some of the steps are so obvious that he can skip them forgetting he has a PhD in math.

por Lynette

1 de Mai de 2020

The course materials are well done, but unless you pay for the class, you have difficulties completing material week to week. For example, you can not take any of the multiple choice tests (and unless you pay, of course you can't submit assignments, which is fine). Then, you are said to be overdue or locked out for the next week's classes because you did not complete the assignments. There is a workaround it, which is tedious and time-consuming (you have to redo information from the prior week) and not where I want to spend my time. Other classes allow you to audit the class, even take multiple choice quizzes (which can be machine graded), without being "pushed" to pay for the class.

There were also times it was impossible to log into the class due to a slow system. Then, once logged in, you have to "redo" prior week's stuff to move ahead. Ridiculous.

por William R

18 de Dez de 2020

You cannot progress as you desire. Stupid exercises for advanced users you cannot bypass. Waste of time.

por Prakhar C

3 de Out de 2019

Despite being a paid course, it doesn't provide any interaction or reviewing from the faculty AT ALL.