Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,121 classificações
356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

KA
13 de Abr de 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

PK
5 de Jul de 2020

This course has been extremely helpful for me to get started on learning music theory. The course material is top quality (video, study guides, assignments etc.) Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 354 Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por RAJSHREE N

17 de Ago de 2020

i loved it

por 陈雨寒

26 de Dez de 2019

very good!

por Daniel H

3 de Ago de 2018

Exellent!!

por Miller M L

23 de Nov de 2020

Excelente

por Jhonny I

13 de Nov de 2020

very good

por ANYELO A M P

28 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por Erick D A C G

7 de Abr de 2020

Amazing !

por FREDERICK O A

13 de Fev de 2018

Excellent

por Edwin C L

5 de Jun de 2017

Excellent

por ANGELO C D

2 de Mai de 2019

good one

por Fernando N M

15 de Jan de 2019

Awesome!

por Jonathan P

5 de Out de 2018

Awesome!

por Andrés B O C

7 de Set de 2017

great¡¡¡

por Henjo L

18 de Abr de 2017

Awesome

por SeeinTan

18 de Set de 2017

Great!

por 15451

14 de Set de 2019

太棒了!

por Paulo D G S C

3 de Set de 2019

good

por Ayasa N

23 de Jul de 2019

Nice

por James C W L

8 de Jan de 2018

T

por Kurt S

15 de Jan de 2021

I'm only giving 4 stars here for a couple reason. First though - let me say that the specialization is well worth the time if only for more practice and exposure to something you might not have had yet and the instructor, materials, and references are great. However, I think the structure is lacking for an overall experience. This course focuses more on giving you a fast track system for popular/jazz based experience touching topics early students shouldn't even be seeing and missing many they should. For instance, early on they cover the major/minor scale then push into pentatonic scales (something I feel should be left until after you understand harmonics well). No real mention of Harmonic rhythm or progression is given outside of a few popular chord progressions. Cadences, sequences and non-chord tones aren't even a topic yet they introduce modulation and only to make it a bit spicy. They cover 7ths and tensions but don't cover voice leading and melodies have like 1 week the entire course. I would recommend the specialization to someone getting back into music after a long break but not for anyone else. It's either to easy for intermediates or to hard (and potentially damaging) for brand new musicians/composers.

por Bradley

20 de Mar de 2018

Course is pretty good, but a little too short on material. Ended up only being about 1-2 hours of work per week, where as I was hoping to invest more like 6 hours a week in this. Everything is in the key of C. The final project was fun to put together. Some of the peer grading system is kind of silly, in particular sections that require going into forum posts and commenting on other people's material there. This is in contrast to the very structured peer grading for the final project, that also appears to be used in the second course in this series. Also, there are a number of free text questions in videos that require an exact match on a text phrase that are insanely stupidly implemented. For example, if the answer is "in the key of" and you type "notes in the key of", you'll repeatedly be told to try again, until you click "skip". You might as well always click "skip". Overall, pretty solid, but very basic.

por John E P

3 de Set de 2019

A good review. I was glad to see the major/minor pentatonic scales. Voicing with 7-3-5 was very satisfying. I did not enjoy the pop quiz where you have to find the precise answer or you fail. I was quoting the instructor and still got the answer wrong. No matter, I knew my answers were right so I skipped through the pop quizzes, We didn't talk about leading notes but maybe that was for a later segment. I enjoyed the instructor, George. He obviously absolutely loves music, it's contagious. Thank you George.

por Joshua L E

6 de Jan de 2017

This course was a good use of time for me as I didn’t have much back ground in music theory.

I now know how to construct a major and minor scale with any root. I’m also able to use those scales to build a number of chords to help guide improvisation.

I found the ear training exercises to be a fun way to develop my musical awareness. I found them a little annoying because when I would go back to try them again my answers from the day before were still there.

por Melisa Z

16 de Jul de 2020

It was a good course for learning basic things but it could be better at sharing our knowledge with different activities. The coursera system is not sufficient for music courses. I love the teacher most, he is so fantastic and sweet, i would like to take courses from him in reality :) To sum up it is a good course to take in your free time !

por Jorge A D

22 de Mai de 2019

El curso bastante bien pero ofrecían un descuento para los cursos de Berklee Online y resulta que es solo para los que toman por primera vez, al inicio envían un correo diciendo que se les dará un descuento especial pero no especifican esa parte. Eso deja mucho que desear pero en el contenido y todo lo demás bastante bien.