Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,121 classificações
356 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

KA
13 de Abr de 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

PK
5 de Jul de 2020

This course has been extremely helpful for me to get started on learning music theory. The course material is top quality (video, study guides, assignments etc.) Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 354 Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por Nuno M

11 de Jan de 2021

Good course. Although I already knew much of what was presented it was helpful to solidify the concepts and, of course, you always learn something new. Really made me want to enroll in Berklee and go all the way to a PHD, but you know... life. Remember everyone, music is hard, this is why we should do it!

por PAUL S C

5 de Out de 2020

Es muy divertido. Los ejercicios son relativamente difíciles si nunca antes has tenido un acercamiento a la música de manera académica como yo. Sin embargo, les puedo asegurar que son muy útiles y les ayudarán a dar primeros vistazos del divertido mundo que es la música.

por Marc S

10 de Ago de 2017

Good introductory course for someone with little to no musical knowledge or background but it still seems a little light on material for a 6-week course. On the plus side, George is an amazing instructor with a wonderfully memorable and infectious attitude.

por Joshua W

19 de Set de 2019

Great course! Explained a lot of the foundations of music (including scales, chords, and song forms). I only wish it was a little bit more in-depth. But hey, it's only the first part of a specialization, so I'm still excited!

por Erik P

3 de Mar de 2018

i do not own a printer, which made this class a bit of a challenge at first to get the sheet paper submitted.. but I liked the course content and the teacher has a great energy to him and his work.

por Francis L G P

19 de Set de 2016

This course whet my appetite for some more Berklee courses. Definitely recommended to musicians who would love to improve their craft. Thanks, Coursera and Berklee!

por Kaveesha S

2 de Jul de 2020

Great course and I learned Lots of things in music theory and got a chance to train my ear as well. Most of all had lots of fun. Thank you Berklee.

por Rufina P

14 de Ago de 2020

The professor is super fun and engaging! A good beginner friendly class. The video feels like it's getting outdated, but the material is timeless.

por Tan Y X

22 de Nov de 2018

Was a good introduction to ear training and basic chord progressions. Good recap for intermediate-level musicians and great pace for beginners.

por Kam K Y

7 de Nov de 2017

This course works for me.

I had classical background but wanted to learn more about how to make use of chords and combination of chords.

por Beatrice E W

3 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course! The exercises were challenging, this course definitely pushed me out of my comfort zone...

por Somnath P

8 de Jul de 2017

clefs werent clearly explained.

and easy reading and writing techniques could have been taught

por Arpit A

13 de Set de 2018

It was a good course, and I think it was a good introduction to music theory.

por Joshua C

25 de Mar de 2017

Nice course, good intro. Pretty thin but helpful and good value for money.

por Bhanu P P

2 de Jun de 2020

this is the best course for beginners to learn basics

por JUAN S L D

16 de Mar de 2018

I like the teacher's nice attitude and good energy.

por Stepan S

9 de Out de 2017

Homework and quizzes are too easy.

por Zeji L

9 de Nov de 2016

Cannot do the test without pay...

por 柯安丽

20 de Fev de 2019

Good beginning, challenging end

por navneet y

29 de Nov de 2017

This course is fun!!

por Huang W L

31 de Ago de 2017

Got what i need :D

por Hussain T A

19 de Fev de 2017

Good for beginners

por Juanjo R C

20 de Set de 2018

good course

por michael a m

1 de Out de 2017

I don't understand in the final assignment it says the written part is optional yet you ask us to grade our peers based upon the written part of the assignment. Very unclear. All the Berklee advertisements are heavy handed and annoying making it seem like you're just trying to get more people to spend too much money on a degree. The fundamental instruction is great though and easy to follow along.

por jolygod

19 de Dez de 2016

Great instructor!

The content is basic and with appropriately narrow scope of theory and applications.